We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Reno
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BikerTraveler Simi Valley
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort review was written 4/17/15: Our 2 day stay was charged to our credit card 8 days prior to our arrival date of July 4, 2014. There’s also a mandatory resort fee of about $4.00/night added to your check-out bill. Plus we had a mystery international fee of $3.89 fee, which the resort clerk told us came from using Amona... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on... More 

Redding
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

What a misnomer! This in no way is a resort. We spent 4 nights here and would never do it again. We were working at the convention center and our normal place was full. This looked alright so we booked it. It is really in need of repair and updating. First, even though it says there are 2 TV's in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear David V, We want to thank you for staying with us here at Legacy Vacation Club Reno. Your stay with us as well as your review is very important to us. Online it states that our rooms are from 300 to 600 square feet depending on which type of room you book. We apologize that the room you had... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The guy at the front desk couldn't have been more rude. We were trying to get our reservation sorted out (we booked through one of the companies on trip adviser), and he was being very difficult and unprofessional. For example, I was waiting in the lobby to get our reservation sorted out and he got a phone call, and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay or that you felt you were not fairly treated. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. Please feel free to contact our Resort Manager Gee Borja directly at 775-329-4251 to discuss what actually transpired during your stay. Best... More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I have stayed here twice while visiting my daughter in Reno and plan to stay again. I found it extremely pleasant on both occasions. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My studio room felt like a home away from home. I love the little kitchenette, which had everything I needed to cook a meal, and the suite was spotlessly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear MomvisitingReno, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

first of all when you arrive a 100$ fee is charged to your credit card in addition to what your paying for. The staff is rude, and people in line were pissed at check in due to policys, charges, etc. including myself. The hotel in reno is next to a jail, and court. Not within walking distance to downtown. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom925, Please accept our sincere Apology for the misunderstanding concerning The $100 incidental hold fee. This amount is released from our hold and back to the card when the check out process is cleared. There is a $3.99 resort fee per day allocated and the end of your stay. We are located in Downtown Reno and it is very... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Booked through "Special pricing site." On the plus side, the price looked good, especially for a vacation rental property. Amenitiies were as advertised. Short walk to casinos on Virginia St. and Downtown Riverwalk. On the negative side, the room didn't look like it was finished being upgraded from hotel to condo, ie: paint drops on tile floors, a hole in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Kurt M, Please accept our sincere apology, and thank you for your review. As for the paint drops and texture overspray, please know we are working room to room to resolve this issue . Our Housekeeping/Maint. staff has been notified about this and the dirty room issue and is making sure that every guest receives a clean room. We... More 

Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed at Legacy Vacation Resort over the New Year. I don't think any of our experience is related to when we were there since I won't complain about staff or service having an understanding that they were very busy. I won't even complain about our room being delayed almost 3 hours. It was not a big issue and again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Olichka5, Please accept our sincere apology for your less than perfect stay. We do in fact have a couple of different layouts for our 1 bedroom units. Unfortunately you did not have a room that met your needs. If brought to my attention you would’ve been placed in a unit that would’ve met your needs as soon as one... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The reason I give this resort an excellent rating is mainly because of the staff. We were there for our sons wedding and booked 11 rooms for family and the groomsmen. The dates ranged from 3-14 days The staff made us feel like the resort was our own home. There is an outdoor area with a BBQ that we used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Neelclan, Thank you for the nice comments and review. We’re glad that you found our staff friendly and the accommodations perfect for the occassion. Thank you for the kind review and for highlighting both our staff and facilities. I think all hoteliers are delighted when guests utilize their amenities and offerings to the fullest - that's what they're there... More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We traded in our week from Orlando for a trip to Reno in October for a wedding. I was a little skeptical of the resort based on other's reviews. Upon arrival, we were greeted by extremely nice and helpful front desk folks. Our rental was ready, even though we were early!! Nice touch! The hotel is dated....seems to be probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for the nice comments and review. We’re glad that you found our staff friendly and the accommodations fresh, clean and comfortable. Please know that we have noted your comments about the air conditioning/heating issues. In the original building, we have fan coil units and what is called a two pipe system (meaning that we circulate cool... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question