We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

2.0 of 5 140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

first of all when you arrive a 100$ fee is charged to your credit card in addition to what your paying for. The staff is rude, and people in line were pissed at check in due to policys, charges, etc. including myself. The hotel in reno is next to a jail, and court. Not within walking distance to downtown. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom925, Please accept our sincere Apology for the misunderstanding concerning The $100 incidental hold fee. This amount is released from our hold and back to the card when the check out process is cleared. There is a $3.99 resort fee per day allocated and the end of your stay. We are located in Downtown Reno and it is very... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through "Special pricing site." On the plus side, the price looked good, especially for a vacation rental property. Amenitiies were as advertised. Short walk to casinos on Virginia St. and Downtown Riverwalk. On the negative side, the room didn't look like it was finished being upgraded from hotel to condo, ie: paint drops on tile floors, a hole in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Kurt M, Please accept our sincere apology, and thank you for your review. As for the paint drops and texture overspray, please know we are working room to room to resolve this issue . Our Housekeeping/Maint. staff has been notified about this and the dirty room issue and is making sure that every guest receives a clean room. We... More 

Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Legacy Vacation Resort over the New Year. I don't think any of our experience is related to when we were there since I won't complain about staff or service having an understanding that they were very busy. I won't even complain about our room being delayed almost 3 hours. It was not a big issue and again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LegacyResorts, Director of Sales at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Olichka5, Please accept our sincere apology for your less than perfect stay. We do in fact have a couple of different layouts for our 1 bedroom units. Unfortunately you did not have a room that met your needs. If brought to my attention you would’ve been placed in a unit that would’ve met your needs as soon as one... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The reason I give this resort an excellent rating is mainly because of the staff. We were there for our sons wedding and booked 11 rooms for family and the groomsmen. The dates ranged from 3-14 days The staff made us feel like the resort was our own home. There is an outdoor area with a BBQ that we used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Neelclan, Thank you for the nice comments and review. We’re glad that you found our staff friendly and the accommodations perfect for the occassion. Thank you for the kind review and for highlighting both our staff and facilities. I think all hoteliers are delighted when guests utilize their amenities and offerings to the fullest - that's what they're there... More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We traded in our week from Orlando for a trip to Reno in October for a wedding. I was a little skeptical of the resort based on other's reviews. Upon arrival, we were greeted by extremely nice and helpful front desk folks. Our rental was ready, even though we were early!! Nice touch! The hotel is dated....seems to be probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for the nice comments and review. We’re glad that you found our staff friendly and the accommodations fresh, clean and comfortable. Please know that we have noted your comments about the air conditioning/heating issues. In the original building, we have fan coil units and what is called a two pipe system (meaning that we circulate cool... More 

Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I initially book a studio thinking I would be able to get a one bedroom upon our arrival. When my husband and I arrived on 9/25 we found out that there was a motorcycle convention and there were no rooms left. There was a problem with the air conditioner unit and when Maintenance couldn't fix it, we were moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Celeste T, Thank you for the nice review. We're glad that you were able to stay with us again and that you had another overall enjoyable experience. This stay was during the citywide sell-out Street Vibrations motorcycle enthusiasts event and our ability to upgrade or switch suites was, is or can be extremely limited. We highly recommend that when... More 

Las Vegas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The property is conveniently located near Downtown and the river walk. It just needs a bit of updating (they need to get rid of their popcorn ceilings). Our bathroom counter space was very tight, but we were able to make do with what they have. It's fully furnished and the furniture was comfortable. Overall, our stay was quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear VegasMom777, Thanks so much for the kind words and for choosing to stay at Legacy Vacation Club, Reno. We are thrilled about your positive feedback. We are currently undergoing renovations to update our facilities and will take your recommendations into consideration. We hope you choose Legacy Vacation Club for a future vacation and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Independence, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

At first, I was disappointed, but in the end we had an excellent time. When I walked in the lobby to check in, there were 2 young women behind the counter. I stood there waiting for them to stop talking & notice me until one turned to me and said "You'll have to wait 10 minutes, I'm catching up". Okay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Sandee K, Thank you for your review of our resort. We are glad that you found Legacy Vacation Resort's accommodations to your liking and that you find our central downtown location favorable. We're sorry that some of our staff did not put you in first priority and engaged in shop talk in front of you as well as not... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. The location is just perfect for walking to Riverwalk, the art museum, Sundance Books, Bruka Theatre, casinos, the natural foods co-op, and several restaurants and shops. All within a few blocks. My room was a little dated, but had everything I could need - full kitchenette, good air conditioner, comfortable bed, good-sized bathroom. The shower is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan H, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Oak123, Thanks so much for the kind words and for choosing to stay at Legacy Vacation Club, Reno. We are thrilled about your positive feedback and to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you choose Legacy Vacation Club for a future vacation and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I don't really understand the bad reviews here on certain things like trying to check in early, or the square footage of the room or how tiny the fridge is, etc. when I first booked the room they sent out a long informational email telling you the times of check in and check out and any other information you might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Amacon21 Wow! That's high praise indeed. Suffice it to say that we are a timeshare resort and everything we do is for our owners and guests. We are, of course, pleased when our efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thank you so much, your review made our day! Come back and see us again soon! Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

Address: 140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno Hotel Reno
Celebrity Resort Reno
Celebrity Hotel Reno
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Reno

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay