We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Reno hotels

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
40%
Ranked #31 of 65 hotels in Reno
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014
Nohe P Salem, Oregon
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are terrible in the way that they are to small and they smell like smoke. The elevator doesn't work, the carts to carry the luggage up to the bareley fits in the elevator and when u go to take it to the room u can't cause of the poorly placed pipes. The floor is not level at ALL,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. I received a hand-written comment card in which you said that you liked “the pool table and the work out room.” I also heard from your mother “We certainly liked the location of the resort plus the friendliness of staff at the front desk. We also... More

Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was our first time going to Reno. We were looking and looking for places to stay but they were super expensive, I am talking about hotels with casinos, but then to save money we said no. We saw this property and we thought it had a good price. We read and read comments, some where really helpful and others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael S, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Nohe Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure management is aware. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards Guest Relations Legacy Vacation Club More

San Mateo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Bay area resident travel to Reno and lake Tahoe yearly . Our first experience at the legacy from check in to check out, as amazed at the level of service.We have stayed in many fine hotels around the world and the legacy resort stands high with the five star resorts and plan to make it our one and only hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thanks for taking the time to review our location and we are ecstatic you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit us again real soon! Warm Regards Guest Relations Legacy Vacation Club More

San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a great place to bring your family to stay and play. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there was so much to do within the resort (indoor heated pool, children's game-room, fitness room, business center) as well as being in a nice quiet part of town with a great view. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thanks so much for the great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us again real soon! Warm regards, Guest Relations Legacy Vacation Club More

Ridgecrest, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We wanted a location close to the Amtrak station as my wife and I were dropping off my parents and brother departing for the Midwest on Amtrak. My wife and daughter also have bad food allergies so we needed somewhere where we could make our own meals, which we do a lot while traveling. This location had a great price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Northwindone Thanks so much for your feedback, as we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves to have great customer service and amenities for all our guests. We are also glad you enjoyed the coffee, location, kitchen and housekeeping. In regard to the pool, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As soon as... More

Oakland, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week (10/20-27/2013) no issues except for pigeon droppings on balcony which staff cleaned once reported. Walking distance to river, movie theater, restaurants, and casinos. Place was clean, provided full kitchens-stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, blender. Full baths- sink, shower, tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Reno. Thank you for taking the time to leave these nice nice comments about your vacation here. Please keep us in mind for future vacations! We'd love to see you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations Legacy Vacation Club More

Hannibal, Ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have read several of the reviews and felt I needed to comment. We also were not provided with information on the resort at check in, so I went and inquired. It seems that this info is supposed to be in your room on the table. When I said it wasn't there it was provided to me. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience. We're glad that you found the unit to be comfortable and clean. We take pride in the quality of our housekeeping services and strive to provide the very best of accommodations. As for information to be provided at check in, as you discovered we... More

Concord
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Legacy for Street Vibrations... initially thought it might be far from casios, but nope, very simple nice walk, less than 10 mins. Staff was very friendly and as you look around the place has a lot of offer... pool tables, pool, tv, coffee... we really enjoyed our large room with kitchen!!! Only small problem was they didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Greg, We'd like to thank you for the great review. We’re glad that you found our place convenient, affordable and our staff attentive. We apologize if the lack of housekeeping services was an inconvenience. As a timeshare facility, we do not offer daily housekeeping unless requested. We hope this did not affect your stay with us. Please keep us... More

Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked a week through RCI for a good price. Arrived the Sun. Of Labor Day weekend. Got a " studio" unit. That first night the whole place was so noisy! We could hear the TVs in rooms around us! An adjoining room had several people and they partied until 2-3:00 AM! A call to the front desk got them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you for the overall positive review and, of course, we're glad that you found our resort to your liking. As is usually the case, we were sold out for the labor day weekend and week as we are every year. We're pleased that we were able to resolve the noise problem with your neighbor and that you... More

Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rude staff, so so accommodations. Staff lied to us and said they were fully booked then belittled us for booking on Hotel Tonight saying we were only entitled to their "cheap" rooms. Not a place I'd look to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, General Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments & review about your recent stay at the Legacy Vacation Club. We were delighted that you found us through a last minute booking opportunity at Hotels Tonight. Unfortunately, you were one of the first bookings through the site and our staff apparently had some misunderstandings about the program. The following day, we... More

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno

Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno Hotel
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno Hotel Reno
Celebrity Resort Reno
Celebrity Hotel Reno
Address: 140 Court Street, Reno, NV 89501 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Reno Timeshare with 93 suites, featuring a fully equipped kitchenette with mini-stove/oven, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blender, cookware, glassware, flatware and silverware. The resort features free resort-wide wifi. Suites are equipped with 32" flat screen TV's, cable televisions and dvd players. Resort includes heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness center, active lounge, game room, sun deck with bbq grill and a putting course.A number of recent improvements have been made to ensure that all systems are operational and to ensure guest satisfaction, including new signage, new paint (both exterior and interior), new tile, new carpet, newly renovated guest rooms with upgraded bedding, bathroom and kitchen counters and new flat screen TV's and DVD players. Additionally, modernized and upgraded elevators, a new chiller and cooling tower, repair and/or replacement of older hvac units and upgraded thermostats to resolve guest concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.