We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5851 South Virginia Street, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Reno
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
Betty M Klamath Falls, Oregon
Add Your Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    32
    31
    18
See reviews for
51
27
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Carlin, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room; it was as if they used the same bucket of dirty water from room to room with a collection of debris and hair left to dry on all surfaces. The phone had short and long hair, the bedding was blessed with small hair and when you looked across the entertainment... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

We apologize to hear about the issues with your stay. We have addressed them with housekeeping in order to avoid future mistakes. I am sorry you had issues with our wireless internet, we do not usually get complaints, but we will follow up with our internet provider to resolve the issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I rented a room here for a night on move from Seattle to Reno. Arriving late, I couldn't sign the lease for my apartment until the next day. As I was moving, I was traveling with my cat and since I travel for my work, making sure I had a reservation at a pet-friendly hotel is an important part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had here! Orbitz only allows us to view "pet-friendly" and not get any more specific. I'd be happy to help you get a refund on the room though. You will need to call Orbitz and talk to them about the situation. You pay Orbitz and Orbitz pays us so unfortunately, we do not have... More 

TAPPAHANNOCK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I reserved this motel due to the 3 star rating. It was a smoking room and had cigarette burns the entire length of a cigarette between the beds. (How could that be?) My son went to the other nonsmoking room we had reserved and almost got punched out by a stranger as he rounded the corner. My other son saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your bad experience! I will follow up with housekeeping, but I can assure you we strive to make all of our rooms comfortable. We certainly will look into cigarette burns in those rooms and fix any issues we have. We have recently remodeled our breakfast area, where the electricity is now running on separate lines... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We ended up in Reno without planning it. The Atlantis Hotel and Casino was booked andt they sent us here. The Super 8, Meadow Wood. 125 bucks for 1 night. No reservation. Just ok. No ammenities in the hotel room. A bit mildewy and I got stuffed up. It was during the last week of Dec. 2104. The heater was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The room was nothing special, but it was very clean fully and have no complaints. I enjoyed the free wifi, but it was slow at times and had issues connecting. I simply called the front desk and they were happy to restart the modem. The staff were kind and easy to work with. The customer service overall was phenomenal.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay! On the rare occasions when we have the wireless issues, we are happy to help by restarting our modem. We also have a 24 hour helpline for our guests to talk to an IT specialist if the error is not fixed through the restart. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question