We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5851 South Virginia Street, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Reno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kristi B Reno, Nevada
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    33
    32
    18
See reviews for
52
28
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had a wonderful stay each time I've been at the Super 8. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet setting yet you are close to everything here! They have breakfast and excellent customer service as I found Nancy to be wonderful and very helpful with all of my requests. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The complex [combines a Days Inn with a Super 8--review applies to both] is well maintained and clean. The beds are comfortable, the room more than adequate. On the downside, the WiFi can be a bit slow at times, but it does work well enough for most uses. Individual room-specific environmental controls are essentially nonexistent: owing to the design of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Meadow Wood Courtyard , we would like to Thank You for choosing us at your hotel of choice and for taking the time to give our establishment a review. This helps us know what our pros and cons are. Once again, Thank You and hope we get to see you next time around. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay here because it was away from downtown, I m glad we did! The room was clean, no traffic noise, staff was friendly and they had a nice Thai restaurant on site. The best part was the price, very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points: the room was inexpensive, and located a few blocks away from the Reno/Sparks Convention Center, and had a Whole Foods right next door. The front desk staff was pleasant, the room was clean. Bad points: you had no control over the thermostat, and at times it got too warm at night. Also, there was NO window in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. Unfortunately, the thermostat is not too friendly at times. Reno weather can be a bit challenging at times, we do however...have fans and or portable heaters at the front desk available for guest to use during their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and... More 

Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel clerks were friendly but not much help with issues-next door guests were very noisy until 3am the next morning.when I complained the clerk only offered a different room instead of confronting the other guest with their inappropriate behavior! the bath tube drain /stopper was broken/burn hole sin the carpet and the TV remote did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8reno, Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience was unpleasant when you visited our hotel last month. I have made the front desk aware of proper protocol next time a noise complaint arises. I have also made housekeeping aware of the complaints regarding the room. Thank you for your feedback, this helps us keep our hotel in... More 

Carlin, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room; it was as if they used the same bucket of dirty water from room to room with a collection of debris and hair left to dry on all surfaces. The phone had short and long hair, the bedding was blessed with small hair and when you looked across the entertainment... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

We apologize to hear about the issues with your stay. We have addressed them with housekeeping in order to avoid future mistakes. I am sorry you had issues with our wireless internet, we do not usually get complaints, but we will follow up with our internet provider to resolve the issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I rented a room here for a night on move from Seattle to Reno. Arriving late, I couldn't sign the lease for my apartment until the next day. As I was moving, I was traveling with my cat and since I travel for my work, making sure I had a reservation at a pet-friendly hotel is an important part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8DIMWC, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had here! Orbitz only allows us to view "pet-friendly" and not get any more specific. I'd be happy to help you get a refund on the room though. You will need to call Orbitz and talk to them about the situation. You pay Orbitz and Orbitz pays us so unfortunately, we do not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question