We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siena Hotel

#12 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
1 South Lake Street, Reno, NV 89501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siena Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Siena Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    282
    174
    69
    24
    27
See reviews for
107
225
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Napa Valley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Surprise! The casino and spa at this hotel CLOSED July 1, 2015. You walk in the lobby and the sign says to casino, but the archway is filled in by a wall--what? There is no disclosure on the hotel website that it is under a major renovation. When checking in, hotel staff does not mention it. The Coffee Bean &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I arrived on 7/6/15 and found out when i walked in the door that the casino was closed - Strike 1. I then found out that the spa was also closed - Strike 2. The restaurant that is still open is Johnny Rockets and the staff is great there, but you don't want to eat the same thing every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reno, Nevada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We worked with the Siena as the lodging of choice for our out-of-town guests coming to our Commitment Ceremony on July 11, 2015. We didn't realize the Siena was going to change ownership on July 1 and be under construction during the month of July and were concerned about how this would affect our guests. I'm happy to say that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conn.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed to arrive and find that the casino and restaurants had closed recently. Would've like to have been informed of this ahead of time. Our room is nice but, pillows are perfectly flat and the housekeeper doesn't even wipe down the bathroom counter or vacuum. Took our tip tho! ;) Everything is in walking distance although, many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The casino shut down July 1, 2015. It is now only a hotel that is being renovated. Most of the restaurants are closed. We stayed one night, had a great room at an excellent price. As the renovations progress, it may not be as pleasant, but we loved it. It is my understanding that it will become a Marriott when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not impressed with the hotel. It just seemed not completely clean. The room was very small, but adequate, with a nice bathroom. The biggest complaint was that the air conditioner had a very loud rattle which woke us up everyone it came on. The price was very good, though

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked our summer vacation (July) in May. We were looking forward to the restaurant, casino, and spa all onsite. When we arrived I went to the front desk to check in and saw a sign that the casino was closed. Then they proceeded to tell me the spa was closed, the gift shop was closed, the steak restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

I booked our summer vacation (July) in May. We were looking forward to the restaurant, casino, and spa all onsite. When we arrived I went to the front desk to check in and saw a sign that the casino was closed. Then they proceeded to tell me the spa was closed, the gift shop was closed, the steak restaurant was... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The casino and resturants have closed. The pool tiles are coming off. Bathroom floors were kinda dirty. The hotel looks really nice and the staff is wonderfull. It is within walking distance to other casinos and across the street from the auto museum. I would reccomended this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Siena Hotel. Yes, the property is now a non-gming and non-smoking hotel. We are in the first stages of a complete property renovation. New restaurant concepts are on the drawing board as well as a new pool experience. Thank you for commending the staff, they are our best asset. Our location in downtown Reno... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing I hated it dull dull dull deluxe suite is a joke very clastaphobic no view we faced a wall Travelocity said this suite had mountain views but the clerk said nothing better was available

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki S, Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Siena. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The property, icluding the guestrooms will be going through a renovation stage. We hope to have a chance in the future to regain your trust. More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very nice place if you aren't interested in gambling (there is no casino). We were just passing thru and needed a comfortable bed & a quiet room. I had reserved a standard king room & they upgraded us. I could open the window so there was nice fresh air & apparently the bed was really comfortable ~... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki S, General Manager at Siena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Siena Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience during the renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay