We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

2.0 of 5
31900 S. Las Vegas Blvd, I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019
Hotel amenities
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CheekieBeckala
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    133
    125
    68
    139
See reviews for
133
181
29
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome food and service. Staff remembers us adding personal touch making us feel welcome. Our main reason to go to Stateline. Rooms, eh. But, really, how much awake time are you in your room? Bartenders remember you & your drink order. Little staff turn over & servers are friendly, remember you & are truly happy to see you. We♡ our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort and casino are right on the CA/NV boarder. The first and last chance for Californians to pay Nevada taxes. I'm certain all contributions are appreciated. The weekday room rate is way cheap. The rooms are clean but tired. I stayed a week because the North American Blokart Association has it's annual championship on the adjacent dry lake bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So ive stayed here many many times, 20+ years, and Ive never had a bad experience. Most recently, hubby and I planned a spontaneous day trip on a Tuesday and had an amazing time here! we got here fairly late, around 11pm and it was pretty empty. We were able to gamble and drink and felt so comfortable because everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time that I have stayed here and they messed up on room keys. Key didn't work, had to go wait in line to get another. This time I changed rooms. Same thing key didn't work. I had the cleaning girl let me in. I wasn't about to go back down. I was feeling I'll and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Primm hotels

Moreno Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love this place because it is conveniently located and the staff is awesome! It's a great value for your money. We try to visit as much as we can, our friends like to make a mini vacation of it.......we will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

We first arrived got bell service waited 4 hours for our luggage.employees were rude hotel room old out dated.then we ordered bell Service to leave waited a hour then we just carried everything bad experience we totally prefer primm valley hotel over buffalos by a long shot 😠

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had a great experience. I really enjoyed my trip. The scenery was great. The staff was wonderful. They had a great buffet.I will go back and I will refer others. Their rooms are very nice. I stayed on the B side this time. I will stay on the A side next time. I hear that the A side is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primm_Valley, Guest Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Renee - Thanks for the nice review and for staying with us at Buffalo Bills. It's always great to hear when the staff is providing the genuine service we stress in our training. We will be waiting for your next trip!Sincerely, Kenji Hall - VP of Operations More 

Tiverton, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A nice and inexpensive stop on your way in or out of Nevada on the state line of I-15. Rooms are being updated however our room was not as up to date as it could have been. The staff was friendly and the gambling was fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primm_Valley, Guest Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Joe - Thanks for the review- we pride ourselves on providing excellent service at a value price. You are correct in that we are continually updating rooms - but the process isn't overnight - and I am glad you notice that. Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to seeing you here again soon!Sincerely, Kenji Hall -... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

First off the front desk was a little understaffed however we got through the line the room was nice clean nice view after that we went to a show in the arena which was great after that we had dinner at Guillermo's which was yummy after that we played some of the machinesand believe it or not I actually won... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff by the Sea California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Buffalo Bill's is a little tired. Guess the management thinks it is not quite ready for the investment of remodeling, but it is getting there. Rooms are nothing fancy. They were cleaned ok but old tubed TV, some wall paper starting to peel, ready for paint, old shower. The casino itself is just ok, not great not terrible. On a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Primm_Valley, Guest Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear ElGuapo49 -Thanks for your review of our property. Buffalo Bill's is a value oriented property that lacks the frills of the Las Vegas Strip. However, the service shortfalls are areas that we should not be lacking. Our property does close restaurants during the week - but we ensure that we always have some dining options at all times. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
4:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question