We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mount Charleston hotels

The Resort on Mount Charleston

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2275 Kyle Canyon Rd, Mount Charleston, NV 89124
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Resort on Mount Charleston to your Saves list
The Resort on Mount Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
53%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
stormstorm1981
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    45
    19
    27
See reviews for
33
102
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We came up to the resort for a short weekend holiday. The room was very clean and cosy. The beds were Perfectly comfortable. My kids had an amazing time watching the ducks swimcin the pond right outside of our room window. The best part was the staff. They were very professional and courteous and helpful. The restaurant was clean even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tempe, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was OK. Quiet, relatively clean with a charming rustic mountain flair inside. My husband walked in and said "Hot Tub Time Machine" if you've seen that movie lol. There is a nice quiet sitting area outside as well with a little pond and some ducks. The breakfast at the restaurant was really good! The room was small, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello Urbanquilter, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your concerns with us. These issues will be addressed so that we can continue to improve and make things better for our guests. We hope you will come back and stay... More

Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I joined with another couple to escape the heat on labor day weekend. The staff were very friendly, the music out on the patio was entertaining, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the dinner/breakfast was perfect. Also, enjoyed the cooler temperature and great scenery. Plan to do this again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello David V, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Summer Concert Series for Labor Day weekend, and the BBQ Buffet that accompanied it. I hope you will come up and enjoy the snow with us this Winter! We would be happy to offer a special VIP... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on August 26th 2014 when my fiancé moved here from Mexico. She enjoyed the scenery and was impressed with the resort. I was glad that I reserved the hotel during slow season. The hotel was kept very clean and was very relaxing since there were probably only 4 or 5 other rooms occupied. The dining room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello Raheel K, Thank you for your Review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I was very happy to recieve your email regarding your stay, and am just as pleased that you took the time to share this with the public by posting the review here. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed during Labor Day weekend. Requested a room with a fridge, which was unavailable at the time of arrival so we were upgraded to room with balcony, which was very nice. Cute little room. We had dinner and breakfast the next morning. Ribs were yummy. Breakfast was fine enough. The only complaints were that there was no wifi as advertised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Cjj 1966, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort on Mount Charleston. I appreciate the feedback we get from our guests, especially after a busy holiday weekend such as Labor Day weekend. I do appologize that we were unable to accomodate the request for a refrigerator, but I am glad that we were able to make that... More

Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Crashed overnight here with a friend. Lovely staff at the front, turns out the guy at the desk was the hotel manager and had a fun conversation with him. I really enjoy that with front desk people when they just kinda chat with you for a little bit. Nice room, had a balcony with a gorgeous view. Bed was comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Nikjunior, Thank you for your review of The Resort on Mount Charleston. On behalf of the Front Desk Staff, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the mountain! I'm glad I was able to personally bring some entertainment to your stay, and also that the other members of my staff were just as accomodating. I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just checked out, and I have found this place has a lot of negative reviews. I've never posted a review before, but I want to share my experience. I really enjoys this place. Quiet, away from the city, clean, friendly staff. I had no problems during my stay. Had a room acing the canyon with a balcony, good view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Josh010169, Thank you for your review of The Resort on Mount Charleston. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience! I am glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us, and I hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day! Robert McDermitt Hotel Manager rmcdermitt@mtcharlestonresort.com More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I finally got some time off to do what I love, hiking. I figured I might as will make a staycation out of it and stay at The Resort on Mount Charleston. I wasn't really sure what to expect based on some of the reviews. I have to say I was surprised! The service was great. We had a speedy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Mountainmikehiker, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will pass your compliments on to my staff. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Contact me at my email provided... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Living in Vegas we often go to Mt a Charleston to hike and have often stopped for lunch in the dining room. We thought we would use a local discount and spend the night at the Resort before hiking the next day. Upon our arrival check in was okay and we were directed to our room. Upon entering the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Robert S, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Resort on Mount Charleston. Please feel free to contact me so I can make this right for you. Robert McDermitt Hotel Manager rmcdermitt@mtcharlestonresort.com More

Travelers are raving about these Mount Charleston hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant terrible service, no elevator for the second floor. You can hear everything that is happening in the lobby from the second floor. Don't bother staying here. Spend your money somewhere else. Tried speaking with the manager and he didn't have time to return my call.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello M D, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Resort on Mount Charleston. Please feel free to contact me so I can make this right for you. Robert McDermitt Hotel Manager rmcdermitt@mtcharlestonresort.com More

Do you own or manage The Resort on Mount Charleston?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Resort on Mount Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Mount Charleston

Address: 2275 Kyle Canyon Rd, Mount Charleston, NV 89124
Location: United States > Nevada > Mount Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort on Mount Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Resort on Mount Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort On Mount Charleston Hotel Mount Charleston
Hotel On Mount Charleston
Resort On Mount Charleston

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Resort on Mount Charleston