We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mount Charleston hotels

The Resort on Mount Charleston

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2275 Kyle Canyon Rd, Mount Charleston, NV 89124
Hotel amenities
The Resort on Mount Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Resort on Mount Charleston to your Saves list
54%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
bshillin Minneapolis, Minnesota
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    45
    19
    27
See reviews for
33
104
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really like this place and the location. The rooms are reasonably priced but remember to figure in the resort fee of about $10. They do say on the website that the WIFI is limited. We found it to be nonexistent. We couldn't get on it at all, so don't expect to have WIFI. We couldn't even detect it in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natal, RN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife are from Brazil and snow here is something we don't see anytime in the year, when we were in Vegas and heard about Mount Charleston we didn't hesitate on going there. The Resort on Mount Charleston is very well located and have a great view of the mountain and a small lake outside. Very well decorated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Aristeuc, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will continue to choose the Resort on Mount Charleston for your romantic getaways, and we are always happy to offer special VIP rates to our previous guests. Contact me directly the... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came up to the Mount Charleston Resort for a two day getaway. I had the best time ever. Nice and relaxing. I was upgraded to a 3rd floor room with a balcony on the pond side and had a great view of the mountains. The weather was great. I did some sight seeing and hiking. I relaxed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you for your kind review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the mountain! I will be sure to share your compliments with my staff, as I'm sure they would love to hear about your experience as well. We are always willing to offer... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came up to the resort for a short weekend holiday. The room was very clean and cosy. The beds were Perfectly comfortable. My kids had an amazing time watching the ducks swimcin the pond right outside of our room window. The best part was the staff. They were very professional and courteous and helpful. The restaurant was clean even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Stormstorm1981, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass my compliments on to my staff, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! We always have VIP rates available for our previous guests, feel... More

Tempe, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel was OK. Quiet, relatively clean with a charming rustic mountain flair inside. My husband walked in and said "Hot Tub Time Machine" if you've seen that movie lol. There is a nice quiet sitting area outside as well with a little pond and some ducks. The breakfast at the restaurant was really good! The room was small, old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello Urbanquilter, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your concerns with us. These issues will be addressed so that we can continue to improve and make things better for our guests. We hope you will come back and stay... More

Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and I joined with another couple to escape the heat on labor day weekend. The staff were very friendly, the music out on the patio was entertaining, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the dinner/breakfast was perfect. Also, enjoyed the cooler temperature and great scenery. Plan to do this again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello David V, Thank you for your review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Summer Concert Series for Labor Day weekend, and the BBQ Buffet that accompanied it. I hope you will come up and enjoy the snow with us this Winter! We would be happy to offer a special VIP... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here on August 26th 2014 when my fiancé moved here from Mexico. She enjoyed the scenery and was impressed with the resort. I was glad that I reserved the hotel during slow season. The hotel was kept very clean and was very relaxing since there were probably only 4 or 5 other rooms occupied. The dining room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Hello Raheel K, Thank you for your Review of the Resort on Mount Charleston. I was very happy to recieve your email regarding your stay, and am just as pleased that you took the time to share this with the public by posting the review here. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed during Labor Day weekend. Requested a room with a fridge, which was unavailable at the time of arrival so we were upgraded to room with balcony, which was very nice. Cute little room. We had dinner and breakfast the next morning. Ribs were yummy. Breakfast was fine enough. The only complaints were that there was no wifi as advertised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Cjj 1966, Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort on Mount Charleston. I appreciate the feedback we get from our guests, especially after a busy holiday weekend such as Labor Day weekend. I do appologize that we were unable to accomodate the request for a refrigerator, but I am glad that we were able to make that... More

Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Crashed overnight here with a friend. Lovely staff at the front, turns out the guy at the desk was the hotel manager and had a fun conversation with him. I really enjoy that with front desk people when they just kinda chat with you for a little bit. Nice room, had a balcony with a gorgeous view. Bed was comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Nikjunior, Thank you for your review of The Resort on Mount Charleston. On behalf of the Front Desk Staff, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the mountain! I'm glad I was able to personally bring some entertainment to your stay, and also that the other members of my staff were just as accomodating. I... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

I just checked out, and I have found this place has a lot of negative reviews. I've never posted a review before, but I want to share my experience. I really enjoys this place. Quiet, away from the city, clean, friendly staff. I had no problems during my stay. Had a room acing the canyon with a balcony, good view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert M, Hotel Manager at The Resort on Mount Charleston, responded to this review

Josh010169, Thank you for your review of The Resort on Mount Charleston. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience! I am glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us, and I hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day! Robert McDermitt Hotel Manager rmcdermitt@mtcharlestonresort.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Resort on Mount Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort on Mount Charleston

Address: 2275 Kyle Canyon Rd, Mount Charleston, NV 89124
Location: United States > Nevada > Mount Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort on Mount Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Resort on Mount Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort On Mount Charleston Hotel Mount Charleston
Hotel On Mount Charleston
Resort On Mount Charleston

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay