We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Mesquite hotels

BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
78%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NanG16 Surprise, Arizona, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    71
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
67
54
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I pass through Mesquite every summer and usually stay at a casino. Since I don't gamble and a comfortable be and quiet I chose Best Western. The staff was very pleasant. good location just off I15. Breakfast was good. I would stay again. However, I have a pet and thought the $20 charge for a small dog was excessive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times before and wasnt totally satisfied, however i was in for a nice surprise, they have done a great job of renovating the lobby and the rooms look and feel great. It would be nice though if they have more jacuzzi suites for a lesser price, I really didn't need the presidential suite but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear ghostgurl, "Thank you for your recent review." I really appreciate your caring comments and how much you enjoyed your stay & that you had an AMAZING stay! We hope you choose us again for future stays! Warmest Regards! Misty Buchhalter General Manager BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn More

Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Have been coming to Mesquite a number of years for long golf weekends. Always stay here. It is consistently good. Breakfasts are excellent. Tip: you can box up breakfast foods for lunch later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cris317, I am so happy to read your review. "SO happy to hear about how Courteous, Friendly & Professional our Front Desk staff was with you. It is our Mission to provide Superior Customer care on all Levels and I am glad we Exceeded it here! Thanks for your glowing comments on Our Hot Breakfast and Next time maybe... More

pasadena, california, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed last week, one night. toilet overflowed in room. got a quick response from front desk, housekeeping was quickly up to help. My issue is that although the housecleaner was friendly, her method of cleaning floor of water was to only wipe up with bathroom towels. NO DISINFECTANT or cleaner was used after. Also noticed several hairs on shower walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear hughespasadena, I am so happy to hear from you and "Thank You for your review." I do apologize for the overflowed toilet when you flushed and I am happy that OUR DESK CLERK was PROMPT and TIMELY in handling the Situation , I admit that she could've done a better job in regards to cleaning and as housekeeping, she... More

Palmdale California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

arrived at the hotel around 10 a.m. Was watching made and cleaning people in and out of rooms I had a reservation for my company I try to check in around 1 p.m. They looked at each other and said there were no rooms available in a rude demeanor.they told me there will not be any rooms available till 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rob9769, I am so heartfelt sorry that you had this Perception about our hotel and staff. We strive for SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and this is highly unusual and definitely not condoned. The standard Check in time is 3:00 pm daily (especially on those high peak times ) However WHEN and IF POSSIBLE we strive to check with maids periodically... More

Syracuse, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel as we were passing through on our way back from a vacation in CA. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room (however we did find a lot of earwigs in our room). The pool was great for the kids. Staff was nice at check-in and the breakfast was really good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cellisse, "Thank you for your Glowing review and to hear all about your Wonderful experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you REALLY ENJOYED BREAKFAST!" I do must apologize about your earwig situation as there has been A LOT of RAIN recently and being on a ground-floor exterior room may have contributed to this even though we... More

Mesa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and the breakfast was great. I did not appreciate the way they handled my rewards gift through my email. I really wanted to use the gift card, but was unable to ,because of the hidden rules you had to follow to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zoe s, "Thank you for your response, review and I am happy to hear that Breakfast was "Great!" I am the individual that handled this unusual situation and it was a New Learning experience for me as well. The unfortunate situation was that Your Reservation was Booked at the Lowest rate which was an Agreed Advance Purchase Rate in... More

coeur d alene, id, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avg motel. Refrig, Micro & Pool a plus. Room was rather dark as outside window was near an outside stairway to second floor. Lowest rating was the breakfast. Small area and very crowded, selections were meager and juice machine was empty until host was notified and corrected. Need larger area for number of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Ken A, I must Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any misconceptions that you may have had about our Hotel. I must admit that your review came as a surprise as Majority of our guests enjoy all of the upgrades and enhancements that we have achieved in regards to Breakfast ( the HOT Pancakes, Hot scrambled eggs,... More

thousand palms, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No casino, but very clean, friendly and efficient. Three cars were checking in before us, but we were checked in in less than five minutes. A very good breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausage, cereals, fruit and juices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear MARK S, I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our full EXPANDED BREAKFAST that Includes MANY HOT ITEMS.. Happy you enjoyed the HOT Eggs, Sausage , Pancakes & all the other offerings! Hoping to provide Superior Customer Service to YOU again on your next time through Mesquite! Have a Wonderful day! Best Regards!... More

Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were driving between UT and CA and wanted to stay in a non-casino hotel. The Best Western ended up being very pleasant - with a nice breakfast, a swimming pool (great for a hot night), a large clean room, quiet, and walking distance from food for dinner. We're glad we found the reviews and selected it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this review! We appreciate all our guests for taking the time and letting us hear about your recent stay with us . I am so pleased that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you soon on your next time through Mesquite ! Warmest regards! Misty Buchhalter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mesquite with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property has a Complimentary Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (10 up/10 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ballfields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand CAnyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwomans awards through Best Western Intl. for excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer