We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa

Hotel website
950 W. Mesquite Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    152
    113
    67
    37
See reviews for
109
198
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

On a road trip to Utah it seemed like a good idea to break up the drive by stopping outside of Las Vegas in Mesquite. The Casablanca Hotel & Casino had a good rate under $100. The room proved to be a bit of a disappointment. The bathroom door seemed to be off its hinge not allowing the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a late arrival time in Mesquite. I booked this hotel on line after reviewing its ratings. The room was clean and quiet. Just what the Dr. ordered after a long road trip. The check in was quick and efficient. The parking lot was pretty full near the building. We parked in overflow across the street. We chose not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you have been driving for hours already, you really hope to run into that proverbial oasis. Casablanca didn't disappoint. Granted, the room was just average but it was clean and cost effective. The staff was really friendly and the room itself was quiet. I wouldn't bring my family unless we had some other focus because they do have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your positive feedback regarding our property is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paid $40.00 which was $30.00 too much. Needed a place for one night and booked off hotwire. Should have trusted my trip advisor and booked somewhere else. There is a handy sign telling you how to dispose of your needles and a vintage TV in the room. The hallways smell like burnt vomit. Stayed less than 10 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. If ever there is a problem with your stay please notify hotel management giving us the opportunity to make it right. I do hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove down to mesquite for a midweek getaway we booked what we thought would be a nice pool side view room. Instead at check in we got a hotel manager more worried about sucking up to some other guests checking in. She was very rude and un professional. When we asked about our room they got an attitude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MSHotelManager, Public Relations Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the pool closed prior to your arrival. Currently our pool is open 9:00am - 7:00pm and the hot tub is open 24/7 maintenance and weather permitting. I am also sorry that you felt as if you paid more for a poolside view as we do not... More 

St. George, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property has always been my go to choice in Mesquite because the grounds are nice and the staff seem to be a little friendlier. Great pool area! That said, it's time to take some of those casino profits and invest them in a remodel. The rooms in particular are generally clean and well kept. But the beds are OLD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great news, we are in the process of upgrading our TV’s and beds. Come back again soon. More 

Hayden Lake, Idaho
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel from North Idaho to stay here at least once a year. Sometimes we stay in the Hotel, most times we stay in the RV Park. We have NEVER had issues at check-in and have always been treated fair and professional. We usually stay for more than a week and use this as our home base. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words and will share them with the staff. See you soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice rooms in a surprisingly clean casino. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning comfortable and quiet, spacious and quiet rooms for sleeping. The pool is fabulous for kids and lap swimmers, but it opens pretty late in the morning. The spa, which is Adult only and has a nice mineral pool used to allow guests to use the mineral pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All customer feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Evanston
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The odor of tobacco smoke permeates everything and the property is overdue for being updated. I was lucky and got a room with a new bed but the flat screen TV was small and so secured it was difficult to watch. The window did not open, the toilet seat was broken, and the tub did not drain well. Outside there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MSHotelManager, Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All customer feedback is appreciated. More 

Cedar City, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a reservation with a very courteous and friendly reservation agent. Was assured that my requests would be absolutely fine. Upon arrival was told otherwise. Instead of great (or even satisfactory) customer service we were told they couldn't meet our reservation needs. Even had a finger shook in our faces. VERY unprofessional. Good luck if you need assistance from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MSHotelManager, Guest Relations Manager at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Ms. Lunt, Thank you for your feedback. Your reservation has been reviewed. Our policies require guests to be 21 or older to check in to our property and that does include the RV Park. Unfortunately no one in the party you made a reservation for was 21 or older. You were not present at check in. Because we were unable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities