We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Laughlin

2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropicana Laughlin
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    265
    167
    102
    88
See reviews for
138
308
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (726)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Until they can get their elevators fixed and their pool free from kid crap don't bother staying at this location. 23 flights of stairs at check out was ridiculous as the only working elevators were packed full of people. After waiting for an hour, the trek down the stairs was the only way to go, otherwise I'm sure we'd still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant experience with us during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our elevator safety renovations - we assure our guests this is only temporary, and we are working to combat security issues in the meantime. We appreciate your valuable feedback, and look forward to making necessary improvements to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to join our friends for some river and boat fun this past 4th of July weekend in Laughlin, NV from Thursday thru Sunday. Our friend suggested Tropicana since he found a decent deal and we decided to take our 3 sons since we had never been there as a family. After reading reviews and the listed accomadations we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. We continue to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our elevator renovations may have caused during your stay - these are necessary safety renovations that need to be completed, and we assure all guests that these are only temporary delays. We also take customer privacy extremely seriously here... More 

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Apple Valley, California
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worst stay anywhere ever. My sons bed had crumbs in it and there was food on the floor. Complained 3 times they supposedly cleaned the room but there were crumbs between the sheets the second night. Guests were made to line up for elevators because,"people were crowding them." However later we discovered they weren't functioning correctly. My son, daughter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Marie, We are extremely disappointed to hear our elevator renovations caused such an unpleasant stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we appreciate the patience of all of our guests throughout this understandably frustrating time. However, we do take safety concerns very seriously, and we will be forwarding your comments along to the head of security for review.... More 

Glendale, Arizona
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst place in the world to stay! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. They were not very accomodating to anyone this weekend. The elevators were crap! they could not handle the traffic and the lines to get to them were insane!. 30 min just to get to the elevator is stupid. There was no other way to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Howard, We're extremely disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. We of course apologize for any inconvenience our elevator situation may have caused, we are currently making necessary safety improvements for the quality of our guest experience. We understand the frustration in having to wait. We also apologize for the appearance of our rooms - we are... More 

Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night and we will never choose this hotel again. The staff was rude. Our reservation (from booking.com) said we had breakfast included in the room rate, but according to the Tropicana staff only two persons per room gets breakfast even though 3 people are booked in a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Mathilde, We are extremely disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant customer service experience with us. We will work on making our comp breakfast policy more clear in the future to better improve your experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback. - Marilyn More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel on July 13, for one night. We spent the day at the lake then at around 9 we checked into the hotel. Normally, I check the corners of the matress' to check for bed bugs, however, I was extremely tired from spending the day at the lake that I didn't check. So, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Gladys - We take cleanliness very seriously here at the Tropicana, and we would be very interested in having a member of management get in touch with you. Please feel free to e-mail me personally at mmoser@troplaughlin.com. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your trip. - Marilyn More 

Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wasn't a pleasure trip....I needed a little time and space away from home to grieve, reflect and regroup. This was the most affordable niceish hotel anywhere in a days drive of my home, the town is familiar, I could smoke in my room, the price was right, and booking was easy. Checking in was difficult, there was a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Team at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Mike, We are thrilled to hear our relaxing atmosphere provided an ideal stay during your recent Laughlin trip! We hope you enjoyed the positive vibes, and we can't wait to see you again soon. - Marilyn More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price is good for a resort area. The hotel grounds and common areas were clean but... We were told we were getting a renovated room. The carpets were horribly stained and the walls had black marks and chips. Additionally I do not believe the carpets were vacuumed prior to our occupancy. The television screen had fingerprints and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Jim - We apologize for the inconvenience while we renovate our entire hotel property, including updating rooms and our elevator system. We hope will see you again as we finish these renovations - we love having you here at the Trop! - Marilyn More 

Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in comp room #424 "Adult" tower at end of June 2015. Bathroom vent extremely dusty, needs cleaning, coffeemaker in bathroom UGH!! Hotel overall just OK, needs serious updating. Stayed two nites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

philwash, We appreciate you taking the time to leave valuable feedback about your stay. Currently, the entire property is undergoing renovations to provide a more modern & comfortable experience for our guests. We hope to see you again as we complete these renovations! - Marilyn More 

West Covina, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I usually have free rooms all year long here. I went 3 weeks ago and stayed for free. Spent well over amount to keep getting promotions. Call today to book 2 rooms and guess what. My offers expired June 30th. I tell them I was just there 3 weeks ago. Lady tells me something must be wrong with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

We are deeply saddened to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our Reservations department. We'd be more than happy to look into the issue - please feel free to contact Deb Pennington, Head of Reservations at 702-298-6292 for a direct response. We appreciate your feedback. - Marilyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 3,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Laughlin
Golden Nugget Laughlin
#5 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay