We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Laughlin

2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropicana Laughlin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    239
    156
    93
    78
See reviews for
120
283
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Love the rooms and staff here ginger our casino host is really on things very pleasant and very glad to hear from us and lots of comps love it here wont go anywhere else thanks Tropicana Laughlin Nevada

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Shannon, We love hearing this! We will pass the word along to Ginger - hope to see you again very soon! - Marilyn More 

Acampo, Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights. Had free rooms so gave it a shot. Carpets in room were dirty. I'm a smoker but room reeked of smoke, even too much for me. Went out and bought air freshener. Ate at the 24 hour café, food was just ok. Had the Prime Rib/Crab Legs buffet. Nothing to crack crab shells with and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

dd5775, We are sorry to hear we did not earn a 5-star review after your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, and we hope you'll consider revisiting as we continue to renovate the property to provide a modern & comfortable feel for all guests. - Marilyn More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older property undergoing some restoration. Room had a huge run in the carpet next to the bed. WIFI was weak. Have to give them credit for cleanliness overall. Hallways were noisy with kids running up and down. Doors need some silencing to not slam so loudly as people coming in at all hours would awaken you. Check in and check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

nitewalk6, Sorry to hear we did not provide a 5-star experience during your recent stay. We have noted your valuable feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to comment. We hope you'll consider revisiting as we continue to make property-wide changes. - Marilyn More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tropicana Express is one of the worst hotels in Laughlin. Most of the hotels along Casino Dr. are located on the river side. The rooms there generally have nice river view. You can take a walk along the river in the morning before you start your day, or in the evening before or after dinner. That's why you go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Alex, We are very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your Tropicana Laughlin experience. We encourage you to visit our website, troplaughlin.com - we have free, live music happening every night, as well as other fantastic popular casino events. Hope to see you sometime in the near future. - Marilyn More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room and restaurants.were 3-star. Staff (incl casino staff) were 5-star. The overall experience was very good. Gamblers ... Black Jack pays 1-1/2 to 1 and player's card benefits are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

TravelSeeker22, Thank you so much for the 5-star feedback on your stay with us! We love pleasing valued guests like yourself. We are most thrilled to here our staff succeeded in providing a welcoming & enjoyable experience. We can't wait to see you again! - Marilyn More 

Calasparra, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Tropicana on price, we only wanted somewhere to sleep, whilst we explored Laughlin and it's golf courses. The rooms were a good size and clean. Not much in the way of amenities ie fridge ( you had to pay extra if ti was a requirement). WiFi was charged for in your room, but free in some public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Thedancer2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear we did not provide a 5-star experience for you. We will pass along your critiques to the necessary departments to ensure a better experience on your next visit. - Marilyn More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a 5 star place but perfect for a quick getaway with families! Rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurants are OK, just stick with coffee shop for reasonable meals. We tried the buffet but it was awful! The pool area is good size, perfect for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Tracey, Sorry to hear we did not provide a 5-star experience during your stay. However, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and room! We hope to see you again soon as we continue to renovate the property! - Marilyn More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Tropicana early in the month. For me jackpot, not so much for my colleague. I requested a river view and wound up with a high floor smoking room, as a non smoker I almost balked but opted for the high floor. Nicely renovated clean well appointed room. Great view of what there is to see, the "strip"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Michael, We are sorry to hear that you did not full enjoy your experience with us at the Tropicana Laughlin. We hope you'll give us another chance as we continue property-wide renovations of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. - Marilyn More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tropicana Express hotel in Laughlin is nice, but not exceptional. The rooms are descent size with minimum amenities , but the air worked very well and it was hot outside.. The property is very large and layed out kind of weird. You park on one level, get off the elevator, walk down to another elevator to get to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

acdc5348, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again very soon! - Marilyn More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ppl there was very rude Symbrie the hotel operator I was posted a different total and was told that was my total then when they hit me with the bill it was almost 15.oo more than was requested she is not to be dealing with ppl I asked for the corporate number she tells me that she didnt know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Charlene, I am sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory customer service experience with us. Your comments have been forwarded to the Director of Hotel Operations for immediate review. We greatly appreciate your business, and encourage you give us another chance in the future. - Marilyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question