We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Laughlin

2121 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029 (Formerly Tropicana Express)
Hotel amenities
Tropicana Laughlin
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nannypeg948 Saint Peters, Missouri
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    247
    157
    93
    80
See reviews for
122
289
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the choice of restaurants, the patio and the pool. We had an anniversary dinner at the Italian restaurant, and it was great. We really enjoyed the casino, which was our reason for travelling to Laughlin. We did not need to rent a car, we walked everywhere we needed to go. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Nannypeg948, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4-star review about your stay! We hope to see you again very soon, and Happy Anniversary! - Marilyn More 

tucson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

rooms are clean and are well equipped with a refrigerator and coffee maker . beds were very comfortable .. the casino tower has a great view of the river and colorado belle across the street. the cafe has good food .

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Steven, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4-star review of your stay! We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities, and we can't wait to see you again soon! - Marilyn More 

Hurricane, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were quite, clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Easy access without having to go through the casino. They also had nice entertainment each night. They have the best pastries in Laughlin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

travel4fun65, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review of your stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip, and we can't wait to see you again soon! (Save room for some of those pastries!) :) - Marilyn More 

LONG BEACH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Got 3 free nights and was able to use them for Memorial Day Weekend. Checkin was a breeze as was checkout. Excellent valet and Bell Hop service. Great pool area with video screen. Rooms were clean and well kept. Plenty of restaurants on site and the food is good. River walk short walk across the street. The 2 negatives are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Fred, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay! We are glad to hear you'll be back, and that you enjoyed our pool amenities and check-in experience. We have noted your troubles with both WiFi and plumbing in hopes of improving your next stay. See you again soon! Marilyn More 

Mercer Island, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent the night here on my way back from the Grand Canyon. Hotel and room were clean and well maintained. Location across from river not a problem for me, easy to cross the street. I had to pay for WiFi despite resort fee. Fast food places in hotel were closed by 8PM, but In and Out Burger and Subway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your stay! We're glad you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for choosing the Trop! - Marilyn More 

Riverside, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room/pool was fine for the price when we stayed here. At Passagio's italian restaurant (inside the casino) they left the wax paper on the pizza all mixed in, so we got pieces of it on our food. We were told we would be taken care of next time, so I expected some kind of discount on a room, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Shannon, We take customer service issues very seriously at the Tropicana. Please feel free to e-mail me personally at mmoser@troplaughlin.com so I can have a supervisor contact you about the matter. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience so we may better ourselves for your next visit. - Marilyn More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for friends weekend. There were 9 of us with 5 rooms. All rooms were ready when we arrived late Wednesday night. Rooms were nice, I thought my bed was great. I really enjoyed the coffee pot and fridge in my room since very few casinos do that. Bingo had a promo going on where if you bingo, the person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Colleen, We appreciate the detailed review! We enjoy hearing honest feedback from our customers. We will forward along your comments to the appropriate departments, and we can't wait to see you again! (p.s. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed our new bingo promos, as well!) - Marilyn More 

Laurelville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in April while on vacation. Have stayed here several times before and have never been dissappointed with anything from check in to personel to food and the casino. Would highly recommend to anyone that would like to stay in that area. Plan on going back in November.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropicanaLaughlin, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Tonya, We are so happy that you enjoy your stays with us! We love having you as a loyal guest! Can't wait to see you in November! - Marilyn More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This my 3rd stay in Laughlin. The first time I went there I stayed at the Tropicana and the next time I stayed at the Edgewater. I live in Las Vegas, which is only about an hour and a half away, so this is sort of like a "staycasion". My stay was 4/27 through 5/1. Check-in was easy and fast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

Johnical, We love reviews like this! We are so glad to be your go-to place to stay in Laughlin! We can't wait to have you back again soon! - Marilyn More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Tropicana Hotel for 4 days and three nights, for his birthday. We had 2 days comped and paid $56.00 for the remaining night. The original room they put us in was in the Casino Tower, with a view! However, the windows were so dirty, we couldn't see the view and we also could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaughlinCasino, Social Media Coordinator at Tropicana Laughlin, responded to this review

WeLove2travel_8, We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We are happy to hear our staff was accommodating with your room needs. We can't wait to see you again! - Marilyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay