We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avi Resort & Casino

10000 Aha Macav Pkwy, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Avi Resort & Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    369
    475
    289
    138
    112
See reviews for
606
383
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1383)
  • Mar-May only
    (514)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (528)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (222)
All months
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is about 15 miles from the town of Laughlin so there is nowhere else to walk if you want. When we arrived on a Sunday, our hotel had a a view of -- the parking lot. The hotel staff made no effort to upgrade us to a nicer view, which probably was possible because it was a Sunday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been going to Laughlin for years and decided to try the Avi. This place is great "off season". We have gone in November, February and March and you pretty much have the place to yourself. The pool is the best in Laughlin! Rooms are typical of all in Laughlin....adequate, but could use updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a scale of 1-10 , I'd would Rate AVI Resort a Zero 0 ! Bad food ! Bad service , Bad Slots ! you'd have better luck getting hit by lighting than winning anything gambling there ! , over priced everything ! If you like swimming in a pool that looks like a third world country , you'll love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your sentiments and we apologize that you were unhappy with all areas of your recent stay. We would like the opportunity to discuss your review in more detail offline. More 

Travelers are raving about these Laughlin hotels

Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily the worst check-in service we have encountered in 30+ years of travel. Every aspect of it was unacceptable. At check-in, they took a "security deposit" of $100 which was not refunded until a month after our stay. When finally checked in, we had to haul our luggage through the casino and food court to get to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

We apologize that you were unhappy with our check-in procedures. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest’s experience and will be sure to use your review to make further changes. Thank you for providing a review. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay here again and would rate a negative score if I could.We waited for ages to check in because the lady who was working the desk was finished for the day and kept saying to another nearby worker that she was done. We were next in line and she just walked off and left the desk and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

We apologize that you had to wait longer than necessary at check-in. This is not the kind of service we like to see at our resort and we want to sincerely apologize. We are also sorry to see that you were unhappy with your room. We wish that we had been notified while you were still on property, as we... More 

Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall it was a great stay. Beach was clean, casino was great and our rooms were very clean as well. I will be staying again very soon ! The kids quest is also a very good idea to leave the little ones they kept begging to return !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

We are happy to see that you had an overall positive experience at Avi Resort and Casino. It is also great to receive feedback about Kids Quest, as many families enjoy this feature. Thank you for sharing a review! More 

Corona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over this hotel is an OK value if you just need a room to sleep in. The rooms are in need if update, hallways ceilings are extremely low and feel claustrophobic, elevators have no fans so extremely hot, ice machine on my floor not working, light switch in my room had dirty fingerprints (always travel with lysol wipes), and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your recent Avi experience. We apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and will be sure to take your comments into consideration for future changes. Thank you for providing a review. More 

Lynnwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to the nature of this riverfront resort in the extreme heat there was NO ICE available on ANY floor since folks choose to fill their coolers with ice for the "beach". Happened to be there for the 24 hour restaurant to have it's "deep cleaning" so was forced to go to another location within the casino with a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent experience at Avi Casino and Resort. We apologize that you were unable to get ice during your recent stay and that you felt our facilities were in need of housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We would like... More 

Grand Terrace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. The only thing I can think of that would improve the rooms/sleep would be black out curtains, the ones in our room were not and the Riverview rooms have all the morning sun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cool entry and from the right angles the pool and beach look great, but overall you get what you pay for and it is only ok at the Avi. Good: Price is low. Good: Room/bathroom were large and clean. Great: There was a local fire that had people evacuated from their homes-the resort invited those people to eat for free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AviResort, Manager at Avi Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a candid review of your recent stay at Avi Casino and Resort. We are sorry to see that our team was unable to promptly address your plumbing issues and that you were unhappy with our dining options. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate teams and would like the opportunity to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
11.0 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#3 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
10.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#8 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
10.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
#2 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
9.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 stars 3,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay