We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Hotel website
4240 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway)
Offers & Announcements
Book now and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
See the most recent reviews
Aberdeen, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

At first glance I had no problems. The outside of the property looked really nice, so I thought the inside would be the same. The room was FILTHY! I am not a neat freak by any means, but the place was disgusting. There were hairs on our sheets. The bathtub was half full of dirty water. The bathroom sink had... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank melinda m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to our standards. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we will be taking the appropriate actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your... More 

Vallejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room smelled like something had died in it. Febreeze didn't work on it. The air conditioner had a death rattle going on. parking lot is hard to maneuver through. Not a good place to take your children.

Helpful?
4 Thank chelleycan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry for the smell in your room and that the A/C did not work properly. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to the eliminate the odor and our maintenance staff has repaired the A/C. We will also be looking for ways to enhance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

There is NO MAID SERVICE unless you stay for more than seven days. And then you only get service once a week. We stayed 5 days. They do not tell you this before you book. When we got there in the first few minutes of walking into the room we found that the frame for the bed was installed backwards... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mary m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that service and amenities were not to your liking, we clearly failed in providing you a clean comfortable room. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please... More 

Mesa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you have young children stay away from this meth house. We had to cover the couch in towels because it was sticky,I just need up banning everybody from sitting on the couch as the floor was slightly better. No sheets on the pull out bed and when asking for them, they weren't sure if the you had any... I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank andrew r
Ontario, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The first room we got smelled so bad of smoke we had to move. We got moved to a room in the back and the entire place looks really ghetto I was afraid my car would get broken in to. Ghetto aside, the new room didnt smell as bad but not much better. The stove was broken, the microwave didnt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sam v
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.Please accept our apologies that your room smelled of smoke and thank you for giving us a chance to make it right. Also,we are very sorry you felt rushed that was not our intention. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

With Crossland, I encountered countless issues, bugs creeping in, linen stains, dents and holes in walls and furniture, missing sink stopper, grease/grime(kitchen), filthy toaster, odorous room, found undergarments behind bdr dresser, sleeper sofa had trash behind it, the garbage can & bags had coffee stains and constant noise disturbances from other tenants(above). I contacted ESA’s customer service line and reported... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chantay12
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got a very good deal on this hotel on Priceline and while it's not in the best area it is fine and was certainly safe. The room had no big frills but had everything I needed and was definitely a spacious 1 bedroom suite. The wi fi was free but just a bit slow though quite serviceable. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the spacious rooms that had met your expectations. I truly appreciate the comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. Thank you again for posting your review. It would be our pleasure to host you again the in... More 

California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The fridge, range and microwave worked, and there were plates and silverware. Although large, the rooms were spartan and looked tired and dingy, the furniture showed signs of wear and tear; it was scratched and the wood was nicked.The sofa had a large stain at one end. The curtains in the bedroom were different lengths. The place needs a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that the room was a bit worn and showing some age, I do appreciate that you also felt it was a good value. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at lvb@extendedstay.com, if you... More 

Terre Haute
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son and I stayed here a night since it was the cheapest I could find on Priceline near us and we didn't want to camp as planned because of the record heat they were having. I was expecting a pretty shabby place given the price, but it really was much nicer than expected. My only real complaint was it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Michael - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service the staff provided; it is rewarding to hear that we make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived early before check in time. The lady at the front desk was nice enough to have them clean our room first so we could check in early. We are very impressed with the room. It is the one bedroom studio. Very large. Could service four people with out a problem. Has a very nice pool. Price was VERY... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma6012
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Siena Suites
#168 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#132 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay