We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 272 Las Vegas hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4240 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway to your Saves list
Ranked #209 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    5
    4
    24
See reviews for
11
9
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Castrocaro Terme e Terra del Sole, Italy
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Also the outside is ugly with the room windows and doors that have the wiev on a high dirty wall. All the building and propriety are left alone without cleaning and maintenance. Both the inside doors, the one of the bathroom and the one of the bedroom had big holes from punches, every thing was dirty and very dark. Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I do apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced at our hotel. I will be working with my maintenance staff to repair the holes you mentioned. As well, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that our property is clean... More 

Temple hills
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Unclean, unsafe, smelly. Would never stay again. Suspicious characters hanging on property knocking on doors. Police were knocking on wrong door looking for guest. No utensils in the room. The surrounding area is scary. Broken appliances. Cable service was awful and fuzzy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We take our guests safety very seriously, so we are disappointed that you and your family did not feel comfortable in our hotel. We will be working with our staff to make sure... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I first stayed at Crossland Hotel because it came under the Extended Stay Website. The first stay was bad but we decided to give it another change because of the low price and location. However it quickly went from bad to Terrible with warp speed. The rooms wreak of an horrible un-describle odor. The Floors were always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your second stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about the conditions you described. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are clean and fresh for every guest. Please accept our most... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel on Sunday June the 15th I immediately change my first room that I saw. The room was dirty the bathrooms were dirty and dingy the rooms are very dark, the couch in the front area was soiled and this facility is still using TVs that are 20 years old. I immediately switched rooms and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described about the cleanliness issues in your rooms is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience... More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

YUK! SCARY! Room was dirty and old and stained furniture, Got the ironing board out to use and it broke right in half. NO hangers in the room. HUGE spiders on the wall in the middle of the night!!! Would never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Laura - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have inspected all of our guest rooms, replacing and fixing broken items to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our... More 

Renton, WA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed 9 nights at Crossland and found it to be clean and convenient. The room was clean and in good shape when we checked in. There's a stove with an oven, also a full size refrigerator and a microwave. Everything worked fine. They don't have housekeeping service every day, but they do clean the room after a week and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and convenient stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Still, I apologize that you had some issues with our free Wi-Fi.... More 

Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

First off the Smell in the Room was horrendous and smelled musty and like cigarette smoke. The smell in the room aggravated my asthma and made it hard to breathe. Second, I went to flush the toilet for the first time and it backed up. The hotel staff at front desk came to try to plunge the toilet and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Martha - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors, maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss... More 

Aberdeen, Washington
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

At first glance I had no problems. The outside of the property looked really nice, so I thought the inside would be the same. The room was FILTHY! I am not a neat freak by any means, but the place was disgusting. There were hairs on our sheets. The bathtub was half full of dirty water. The bathroom sink had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to our standards. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we will be taking the appropriate actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your... More 

Vallejo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Room smelled like something had died in it. Febreeze didn't work on it. The air conditioner had a death rattle going on. parking lot is hard to maneuver through. Not a good place to take your children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry for the smell in your room and that the A/C did not work properly. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to the eliminate the odor and our maintenance staff has repaired the A/C. We will also be looking for ways to enhance... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

There is NO MAID SERVICE unless you stay for more than seven days. And then you only get service once a week. We stayed 5 days. They do not tell you this before you book. When we got there in the first few minutes of walking into the room we found that the frame for the bed was installed backwards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that service and amenities were not to your liking, we clearly failed in providing you a clean comfortable room. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Address: 4240 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Las Vegas/Boulder Hwy Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay Las Vegas
Extended Stay America Las Vegas
Las Vegas Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay