We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 271 Las Vegas hotels

Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1401 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Ranked #173 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mike L
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    57
    44
    51
See reviews for
54
72
22
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was a nice surprise. Nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very plesent and helpful. We had noisy neighbors but 1 call took care of that fast. The only issue we had was with the General Manager. He decided to lock us out of our room while we were grabbing a bite to eat down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled terribly of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The carpet is old and needs replacing. Several cars, including mine were vandalized in the parking lot. I will NEVER stay at a Howard Johnson's again and will not recommend it to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in, the room our family had was dirty, carpet, walls, etc, not cleaned, given another room for both of us, our air conditioner was not working and the sliding door to balcony wouldn't open. Children wanted to swim in pool but it was too cold. Birds were swimming in it. There was strong smell of drugs from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my stay here! When traveling to Vegas the most important thing for me is location and cost, and the Hojo had both! It's close to the strip (especially the stratosphere which is a really fun place to visit) and it's just about a mile from downtown/Fremont street! It was really convenient. Also they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard J, General Manager at Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review

Thank You for your response! We are very pleased and encouraged by your kind words! We appreciate you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our service during your stay with us, again Thank You! More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes it's cheap, but cheap doesn't always have to be nasty but this place excelled at being nasty. The power plugs didnt work, the fridge didnt work, the carpets were grose. The only good part were the staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard J, General Manager at Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a response. The information you have provided will assure that we take the proper measures in providing all our guest with quality service. Once again, Thank You! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

For the price, I was taken by surprise at the condition on the room. The carpet is in dire need of replacement. Not just dirty but iron marks in several places. One of the beds was sitting against the air conditioner. It was fairly obvious the room was too small for two beds. The bathroom was atrocious. The tiles were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard J, General Manager at Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete a response of our property. The information you provided will be used to assure all future guests have a exceptional experience at our hotel. Once again, thank you! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Because the rooms were less than $30/nightly, we decided at the last min to go to Las Vegas, before the New Year Celebration rush, Sun 12/28- Tues 12/30. Upon arriving, (it was really early, before 9 am) the hotel grounds looked a little suspect at first glance. Right in front of the registration office were trash in bags sitting near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Requesting new towels takes forever for the housekeeping staff to bring it, bathroom toilet got clogged and has to ask staff to come and fix it, coffee maker in the room not clean looks filthy that has old coffee stains and residues, floor carpet is dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard J, General Manager at Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review

Thank You for your response! Please be assured that our goal is that all future guests will be provided with exceptional service. Housekeeping has been made aware of your response so that all guest are pleased with their stay at our property. More 

Sacramento
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

the rooms were not completely made, and there were no towels in the rooms. We had to ask for additional items during the trip. But the location was a good one it was close to where I needed to be.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard J, General Manager at Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review

Our management team appreciates this information as it will help us assure that all guest are provided with the best service possible. Thank You for your response! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip

Address: 1401 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Howard Johnson

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay