We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin

#40 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7100 Cascade Valley Court, Las Vegas, NV 89128
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    97
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
85
49
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Usually staying with family, this was the first time using a hotel in Las Vegas. Room was good. Service was friendly and prompt. The breakfast area was in constant use and workers always had more food and coffee available. Outside pool area was clean, as well as grounds surrounding hotel. A number of guests left messes behind, which were promptly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you come back to see us again soon. Safe travels. More 

Glendale, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is always clean and the staff is amazing. Its an easy to get on and off the 95. Might not be convenient for those who want/need to be on the strip, but if you are to be on the West side at all - its a great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. We do value each guests comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please do come back to see us again soon. More 

Delray Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at several Hampton inn's in the past and have never been disappointed except with my stay at this particular property. This property doesn't deserve the right to bear the name Hampton inn it's more of a motel 6. When I first entered the lobby you could smell the scent of smoke the carpet was old dirty and dated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We apologize for the smell of your suite during your stay. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet... More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very dirty hotel. We booked it for a softball tournament. The field was cleaner than the carpet in our room. I had to wash the tub on our arrival so my little one could bathe. When she walked to the bed from the tub, her feet got dirty from the carpet. Dust was everywhere and the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

Ridgefield, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are frequent Hampton Inn customers when traveling. We selected this Hampton in Summerlin for it's location for ease of departure, and avoid morning Las Vegas traffic, as we were headed north, away from Las Vegas. The hotel was clean and modern, and the room was excellent. The food area is somewhat small but adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels. More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time to stay here. This time we got a room that was very noisy and very ugly. The rooms need to be re done. They were clean and the location was what we needed. The AC was so noisy we opened up the window for fresh air...and got freeway noise...no AC! I know all of the rooms are not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Scottsdale
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall very good stay. The complimentary breakfast was really good with excellent variety. Clean rooms. Definitely tell staff when you book that you do not want a smoking room We got one, tried to move, were moved to another smoking room. It was not as bad, but that smell just stays with the room. The fitness center is a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. I apologize for the condition of your room. We do try our best with each guests requests. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We do value each guests comments and hope to see you back again with us soon. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hotel was in decent shape and located very well off the freeway and close to a number of restaurants, parks, shops etc. Every member of staff we had contact with was amazing - the breakfast folks were great and the front desk staff attended to every request we had. Breakfast was the best Hampton Inn breakfast I have had!. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the pool not being heated. We do have a hot tub as well to enjoy in the colder months. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

There is nothing except horrible to describe my Experience here. Place was so hard to find, moreover i a Hilton Honors gold member and was treated like trash.. With a baby they put us in a smoking room, when we asked to change rooms it took them 1hr to get back to us and say no, we had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your comments. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was really disappointed by this Hampton - from check in to check out! To begin with, every time I came by the desk, it was vacant. Every time! When I checked in, as a reward member, I asked if there was an upgraded room available. She said they only did that for Hilton Honors members. When I gave her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question