We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Resort

99 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    109
    71
    27
    32
See reviews for
33
88
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very nice stay at Royal Resort, location to the strip was ideal. Pool and hot tub were very nice, good size and clean. Rooms well furnished and friendly staff. Only issue was that you had to pay for wifi, in 2015 really?! (We just used McDonolds across the street).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you stay again with us on your next visit to Vegas. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So i paid 50$ for a room at the hotel... Good location, nice pool, very clean and quit, steps away from the Strip, free parking I would definitely recomend the hotel The only con-the wifi is not free but.. U are in vegas to party

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Owner at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon. More 

Crestline, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Priceline picked this hotel for me. I was a little worried about staying here, but overall, it was a decent place to stay at, especially at the price that I paid. Friendly staff at front desk, check in was quick, she honored my request a room away from the elevators. Bed and pillows were comfortable, good shower pressure and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed in the "Superior" rooms. The hotel room and the property were pretty basic. If you only need a clean room with few amenities, this property will suit you. Superior room had a dorm-sized fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Room could sleep 3 comfortably when using the Murphy bed. Small table with 2 chairs, and one "easy chair". That's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The hotel is part of our timeshare network. The air conditioning was not working, sinks were clogged, pool was out of order, and service was horrible. While the price is right, the hotel needs a good upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will be using your review to help in providing a better experience for our future guests. More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We arrived slightly early as we had landed earlier than expected so we tried our luck at checking in early. Staff at the reception allowed us to check in early but the young male member of staff was not very welcoming or talkative when we asked about various things. Our room was quite dated and old looking. We were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will be using your review to help in providing a better experience for our future guests. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The resort was no resort lousy service. Had to get a key made five times to finally get a working key. On the 6th I took a.letter to be mailed to my son with cash in it no one knew I put it in folded paper so you could not see what was in it but funny as.of today it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for thanking the time to review our resort. More 

Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We booked the hotel for a good price. When we arrived in 115 degrees, we were informed that the pool was out of order. Very disapointing. After talking to the manager and the managers manager we got internet for free, as ompensation. Nice. There is no resort fee, which is very nice, but you have to pay (10 dollars! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience of our pool being down. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have paid 50$ a night at this hotel one street away from the strip. Very clean and staff amazing. They gave us the room early, around noon which allows us to take a shower. The pool was very clean There is a shopping center across the street and a walgreen open 24 hours. There is also a 7 eleven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again on your next visit to Vegas. More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We needed a hotel near the convention center and didn't expect frills due to the cost. We truly just needed a bed and bath and this place was fine. I guess it's always 110+ degrees this time of year so the air was overworked in places, but we got a room change for a cooler floor and all requests-- ironing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort, and hope to have you back on your next Vegas trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Blair House Suites
Blair House Suites
#160 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#132 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#31 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay