We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

3.0 of 5 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hooters Casino Hotel
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    595
    516
    289
    317
See reviews for
184
666
267
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2040)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (491)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (453)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very cheap. Dirty. Old and not maintained. Smells of cigarette and smoke with a hint of air freshener trying to mask the the cigarette smell. 2 instances of uncourteous housekeeping personnel entering our room using their master key in the morning of our check-out day, and it's not even check-out time, not even knocking. Door doesn't have a lock from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have sent your comments on to the Director of Hotel Operations regarding the issues with our guest room attendants. This is not our standard and it will be addressed with the entire housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will come back and... More 

Grand Junction Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this property. My first visit was in 2008. She has not aged well. The room can be best described as beat up. The bathroom needed to be gutted and redone. The service was average and NO FREEBIES! I will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your recent visit with us was unsatisfactory. We want our guests to leave having had a great time. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, beginning next year. It's my hope that you will again come and stay with us to allow us another opportunity to provide... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, I stayed here for 10 days... the first 5 days were perfect.. I found the toilet gettng blocked on my first night but it seemed to be ok after a few flushes.. so I didnt mind, then it kept getting worse.... the toilet blocked and a guy came up and put the towels down that WE shower with...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We want our guests to be comfortable in their room and will make every effort to move you to another room if your current room is not satisfactory. It's my hope that you will come back and see us again... More 

Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean basic rooms air con worked well would stay here again if on a budget food downstairs is nice, tattooist on site seemed to have s bad attitude. Good location it's at the start of the strip really and you can get a bus from outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us in June. We are happy to hear you had a great time while visiting with us. We no longer have the tattoo shop on property, but are sorry to hear that you had issues with them and would like to apologize for any problems that you had. We hope to... More 

Golden
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a little surprised that a corporation as big as Hooters would put their name on this. I can't say that it's filthy or roach infested. However, it is very run down by age. The carpets needed replacing a decade or more ago and one of our beds had a broken box spring. It was very cheap and comparible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, to begin next year. It's my hope that you will return and allow us to provide you with a great stay. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've state dIn this hotel for only 2 nights but I have lots of problems with the crew. From the bell to take my luggage to the parking orientation. If you are looking a hotel In las vegas, try other because I've hosted in others 6 hotels In las vegas (2 at the same category) and all of them were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and it appears that we did not deliver that during your visit. I hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

Lubbock
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is close enough to the east end of the strip. MGM is across the street. Rooms are clean and the price is cheap. Their pool was open 24 hours if that's what your are looking for. One of rooms the tub had a slow drain and the shower did not work when we notified the front desk they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. I apologize for the issues you had in your room and I am happy to see that we were able to switch your room right away. While we do charge a resort fee, we have one of the... More 

united states
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is very outdated and could stand some renovations. There were cobwebs hanging from the chandelier at checkout just to start things off. Rooms were very basic with old box TVs. Wasn't impressed to say the least and I'm not that picky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your recent visit with us was not a good one. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, beginning next year. It's my hope that you will return and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We and many family and friends stayed her to attend my son's wedding in Vegas because my son said it was cheap to stay there. First- for $99 a night- it wasn't REALLY cheap as Vegas rates go. However - the facilities were cheap and beat up, holes in walls, elevators didn't work right, dirty carpets , sliding door lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. It's never our intent to have our guests leave not having a great time here. I hope that you will come back and see us again, so that we can provide you with a better stay. Thank you again for your comments,... More 

montana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in the ocean tower and the room is pretty dated.....old style TV's, cheap lamps, and the rooms look like they haven't had anything done to them in a long time.....the AC was very very loud also.....I did get the room for $24 (add another $14.95 for resort fee) so the price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments and your business. It's our hope that you will again choose to stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(31)
  • Pool area(20)
  • Resort fee(18)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Great time(4)
  • Strip view(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas

925 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (542)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay