We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Special Offer
Spring Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hooters Casino Hotel
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    639
    560
    309
    360
See reviews for
201
713
286
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2209)
  • Mar-May only
    (629)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (491)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (530)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was beyond a gross place to stay, the second you enter the elevators you can tell nothing has been changed or cleaned at all. Next the second you get to the room burst of cold nasty breeze hits you, the beds are so uncomfortable, the room is gross nothing is ever cleaned. Worst customer service as well asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and i stayed at this hotel because the pictures look really good. When we arrived it was the opposite, check in was really slow and the staffs was just wearing shirt. When we got to our room we want it to go and moved to another hotel but no other hotel available close to where our friends staying.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We have sent you a private message, as we would like to look into your concerns. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Bring your own sleeping bag and food. This is a great place to place your luggage and leave. Otherwise, it is very aged and very much stuck in an outdated era. Got sick from the restaurant as well. Do not eat there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We are planning a full property renovation later this year and it's our hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel many years ago, when it was still the San Remo. One of my friends on that trip new a valet, who got us a room rate of $35/night. That seemed about right at the time and still does today. I would put the quality of these rooms on par with an older Motel 6. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We clearly did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. We have sent you a private message, to further look into your concerns. More 

West Covina, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in is slow, very slow. Given a room with a broken sink, an clogged shower and no soap for the shower. The guests next door partied until 4am, I get it Las Vegas, but really? Asked for a different room so I can sleep, mind you we went bed at 1am. Left the phone charger in the first room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We have sent you a private message, as we would like to look into your reservation. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A group of 4 stayed here for 4 nights. The room was good, clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is located just off the strip by MGM, a stones throw away from the centre of Las Vegas. The pool is great and quite lively. Could do with a few extra sun beds. All in all great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has seen better days. I recently stayed for four nights attending a conference. I was placed in the Bayview tower which had a sliding patio door which is nice if you want some fresh air. Problem was that it was right above all the air conditioning units for the casino and the noise was so loud you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments and are pleased that overall you had a great stay. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and it's our hope that you will come back once renovated to see the changes we've done! More 

Middletown
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean room, descent pool and great rates. It's not 5 star but rooms were clean and in great condition. I wasn't expecting much considering the rate but Kuerigs and safes in the rooms too. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us and will be back to see us again! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our shower was clogged the first day that we got there and the carpet, especially around the baseboards, was extremely dusty. We just felt everything could have been better as far as cleanliness of the room. The workers seemed nice and it was as hectic as other hotels we've stayed at in Vegas.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your recent stay with us wasn't excellent. We never want our guests to leave us not having had the best experience. I do hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights during a conference I had a the mgm (usually I stay there but the hotel fees were enormous so hooters was closes choice). We also has a Groupon for the hotel. Rooms Definitely need updating as everything looked warn out. Sliding doors and balconies were nice though. Really close to the strip. 24hr hooters and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had with our wifi during your stay. I will be passing on your comments to the appropriate department. We are in the process of planning a full property renovation and it's my hope that you will come back and see us again. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(30)
  • Pool area(17)
  • Resort fee(16)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Great time(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Strip view(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

961 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (576)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question