We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 271 Las Vegas hotels

Hooters Casino Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Offer
Save Saved
You added Hooters Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Hooters Casino Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #145 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kingpaddy99 Quebec
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,986)
  • Photos (890)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (259)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,986 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    604
    494
    266
    288
See reviews for
162
621
247
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was staying in Fremont strett for a week with a friend, but we get bored, so we decided the head near the strip and stayed at Hooters for one night (cheap room since we've already paid another hotel). The casino as been remodeled a bit and look nice. Room are still old and need majors upgrade, but it does the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you had a good time while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't stay at Hooters! Waited 2 hrs to check in, we were given a key for a room that was already occupied, once we settled that we were given a room where the ac didn't work We'll never be back! ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while checking in and with your room. We want our guests to be happy with the condition of their room and will make every attempt to move our guests to a room that is satisfactory. It's my hope that you will come back and see us again, allowing... More

Placentia, California, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Out dated room, only full size beds, no fan in bathroom, old TV that sucks, too many kids at the pool. Only good things were the comfy bed & the pool was nice. But I won't stay at Hooters again. And staff was rude & slow. My friend actually saw a staff member cussing & yelling at another staff member.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to provide the best guest experience and it appears that we did not do that during your visit. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and it's my hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute vegas run for this weekends fight at the MGM, Found a room here which seemed great since the MGM is across the street, Well walking in you get the sense something's off here, the lighting is dim, it feels dirty walking through the casino, we checked in than made our way towards the elevator, we stepped in with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with a great experience and we did not do that during your recent stay. I have sent you a private message, as I would like to look into your reservation. More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV was a box, no wifi, just internet which is a joke these days. Room was dirty and bath/shower was just a disgrace. Some people were very nice but girl bar staff seemed only interested in $$$$ (tip) more than anything else...this was a shame. "Resort fee" is a joke for what you get and probably never use...it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I'm sorry if there was confusion over our resort fee. It appears that we did not communicate this charge correctly with you. Our resort fee includes amenities such as water and coffee in your room every day, access to our fitness center and use... More

OakHills
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT stay here. Recent cleaning staff steals. When you report to security and manager on duty, they don't even pretend to care. There are plenty of other inexpensive hotels around. Do yourself a favor, please do not take the risk to stay here. Your stuff WILL come up missing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have sent you a private message as I would like to look into your recent stay with us. More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay with the hooters hotel. The room was clean, food was good and the pool was nice. As for the service a lot of employees seemed down like they hated there jobs. I actually overheard a manger telling a employee to not make it a hostile work environment. Seems like the moral is way down. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your interactions with some of our staff were unsatisfactory. I will share your comments within our departments and it's my hope that you will come back and see us again. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into Hooters for 3 nights with a bunch of work colleagues after a hiking trip to the Grand Canyon. We paid around $19 per room/night which was an absolute bargain. OK the rooms/corridors are a bit worn but it was clean and there was plenty of space in the room around the two Queen beds. The towels were of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you had a good time while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a nice, clean property. Room was in very good shape. Not a lot to do here, beer & liquor is very overpriced, even for Vegas ($10 for a domestic draft). But, walking distance to Excalibur & MGM is directly across the street. All in all a good value to stay at for the money. Just wish the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best customer service experience for our guests and it appears that we did not deliver on your recent stay. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments. It's my hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to provide you with great customer service. More

Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight flight delay in Vegas. We had seen the Hooters Casino Hotel not far from the airport. It was reasonably priced for an affordable unexpected overnight stay. We should have picked somewhere else. The small casino was fine and we always like the food at Hooters, but the room was horrible. We stayed in what they call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. I have sent you a private message regarding your stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hooters Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(31)
  • Pool area(20)
  • Resort fee(18)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Great time(4)
  • Strip view(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

890 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (507)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
696 Floridian style rooms with a great atmosphere. Amenities include premium cable, High Speed Internet (surcharge), 24 hour-room service, in-room safe, comfortable beds, duvet comforters, in-rooms movies (surcharge), iron & ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
696

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer