We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

3.0 of 5 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hooters Casino Hotel
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    594
    516
    289
    316
See reviews for
184
665
266
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2037)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (491)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (450)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We often stay at Hooters. The Hooters girls not only remember your drink preference, but also your favorite machines. The price is right. Great location. Good food. Friendly casino! We will continue to stay, eat and gamble at Hooters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was cheap which is why i booked here. i had a noisy room, not with neighbors but with air con and not sure what else. Room was just below average and bathroom OK. Casino has lower cost options and is nice and friendly staff. would go to the casino again but probably not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had in your room. We are always happy to move our guests to a different room when asked. It's my hope that you will come back and decide to stay with us again. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first holiday to Las Vegas and we did it on a budget. We booked this hotel and I must say I am glad we did. Because it wasn't expensive I didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised! It is the first hotel on the main strip, right opposite the MGM which we walked through every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you had a great time while staying with us. Please do come back and see us again! More 

Fairbury, Nebraska
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gosh, we paid little for this hotel stay that we bought on Hotels.com We were flying to Kauai and were having a bad time getting good flights so we decided to fly into Las Vegas on Southwest, rest for 6 hours and catch the midnight redeye on Hawaiian Airlines to Kauai The first night of stay was at Hooters in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of your room. We strive to provide clean rooms for our guests and will do what it takes to move a guest to a room that is satisfactory for them. It's my hope that you will come back and stay with us again and in the event you are not... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a comfortable place to stay. The room was clean but the decoration reminded be of a cheap Motel. One night I lost 1 1/2 hours of sleep due to a very loud motor running outside the window (& we were on the 6th floor). For the $14.95 'Resort Fee' they give you internet, but they should use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We are planning a full property renovation, starting next year. It's my hope that you will come back and stay with us again. More 

Chula Vista, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, Hooter's really did well. It may not be as flashy as the surrounding hotels but you can't beat the price. Only concern was the bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned and I didn't try to call housekeeping to get it cleaned. On a side note.......the slots were really friendly. I ended up going back there to gamble when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom floor. Our staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable one and I am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to do that for you. It's my hope that you will come back and see us again. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything seemed ok untile we got into bed. The sheets were dirty there was other peoples hairs and trash stuck to one of the blankes i was so discusted i had to remove all the bedding. Good thing i carry my own blanket or i would of found another place to sleep. Besides that the food was good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your bedding. We never want our guests to be uncomfortable and will do everything we can to make things right, whether that is moving your room or sending up a guest room attendant to change your sheets. It's my hope that you will stay... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very cheap. Dirty. Old and not maintained. Smells of cigarette and smoke with a hint of air freshener trying to mask the the cigarette smell. 2 instances of uncourteous housekeeping personnel entering our room using their master key in the morning of our check-out day, and it's not even check-out time, not even knocking. Door doesn't have a lock from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have sent your comments on to the Director of Hotel Operations regarding the issues with our guest room attendants. This is not our standard and it will be addressed with the entire housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will come back and... More 

Grand Junction Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this property. My first visit was in 2008. She has not aged well. The room can be best described as beat up. The bathroom needed to be gutted and redone. The service was average and NO FREEBIES! I will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your recent visit with us was unsatisfactory. We want our guests to leave having had a great time. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, beginning next year. It's my hope that you will again come and stay with us to allow us another opportunity to provide... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, I stayed here for 10 days... the first 5 days were perfect.. I found the toilet gettng blocked on my first night but it seemed to be ok after a few flushes.. so I didnt mind, then it kept getting worse.... the toilet blocked and a guy came up and put the towels down that WE shower with...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We want our guests to be comfortable in their room and will make every effort to move you to another room if your current room is not satisfactory. It's my hope that you will come back and see us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(31)
  • Pool area(20)
  • Resort fee(18)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Great time(4)
  • Strip view(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas

925 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (542)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay