We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

3.0 of 5 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hooters Casino Hotel
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    619
    541
    295
    333
See reviews for
193
685
283
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2121)
  • Mar-May only
    (541)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (491)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (559)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (530)
All months
Inver Grove Heights
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located just off the strip, this is a very nice hotel. The casino is small but that just makes getting around and to your room that much easier. The rooms are ok, nothing fancy here, just a nice room for a really good price. Yes it could use some updating and new carpet but for the price it's still worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ok ok so some people may think 'tacky' when they think of hooters but actually the hotel was great. Location is perfect and rooms large and well eqipped. The pool area was clean and tidy and had a couple of pools and jacuzzi. Breakfast was also good with the breaky burrito being a favourite. If you want to stay right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a repeat guest having stayed here many times and love the fact it is such good value for money. However on this particular trip I was more than disappointed. The windows were filthy inside with hand prints and dust all over them. Likewise the mirror doors on the wardrobe which also were hanging off the runners. The mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. I have sent you a private message, as I would like to look into your reservation. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate you letting us know about your visit. More 

New Glasgow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In town for a conference and stayed 5 nights. First room was disgusting and when I took my shoes off and stuck to the floor where an entire truckload of pop was spilled I knew it was time for a room change. Fully booked, none til tomorrow. How about we waive one resort fee. How about you take the resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue you had while staying with us. It's never our intent to have our guests leave not having had a great experience. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and it's my hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with... More 

Irvine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are beyond outdated; there are filthy. The carpets are not vacuumed because the entire perimeter of the room had thick, nasty grey dust. The towels were stained with black, the shower curtain had cigarette holes in it, as did the curtains. I get they are on a budget, but even the TV is still the old tube style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We take our customer comments seriously and appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know about your experience. We are in the process of planning a full property renovation and it's our hope that you will come back and... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 6 nights ... This Hotel is Average at best the rooms need to be re done & updated. The good things about this hotel is the beds are comfy the internet is really fast the location of the hotel is good right across the street from the MGM so if your going to Vegas on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had in your room. We appreciate the feedback, as this helps us to improve our overall guest experience. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, and we hope that you will come back and see us again. More 

Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had mold in the bathroom stains on painting, furniture was falling apart. Could use a definite uplift. The service though was very pleasant, even at the tables. Food was ok. Waitresses at the gambling tables were horrible. Took forever to get a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and it's my hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were to me an average room you could find in any town USA. The casino was very small reminding me of a small town Indian casino. The service was, to be blunt, terrible. The worst I have experienced in las vegas and almoest anywhere. I dont believe this hotel is catering to the tourists coming into town, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your recent visit with us was not a good one. We strive to provide our guests with great customer service and I'm sorry to see that we unfortunately did not do that for you. It's my hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity. More 

Marlborough, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was skeptical staying here reading the reviews but I must say It wasn't that bad for the price. I would have given a better rating if I didn't encounter these problems upon checking in I went to use the bathroom/shower to find out a pipe broke giving us no water along with many other rooms, after we packed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying here. Unfortunately, we did have an emergency issue that affected your stay. I am glad that we were able to move your room, but again apologize for the issues that you had upon entering It's my hope that you will come back again and see us... More 

Fort Collins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were older, but had everything, even a Keurig coffee maker. The restaurants were very good and affordable. We had the prime rib the first night and it was excellent. The location was very close to the strip and an easy walk. The casino was fun and had many different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that your recent visit with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(31)
  • Pool area(20)
  • Resort fee(18)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Great time(4)
  • Strip view(3)
  • Open hours(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 696
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Groupon, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino
Hotel Style:
#71 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas

939 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (555)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay