We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hooters Casino Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just popped in for a quick bite to eat while passing . Had a lovely slightly expensive cheeseburger served by a very pretty very friendly girl in a vest and shorts who signed a napkin for my friend back home who is ill.

Helpful?
Thank c00kie63
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited for lunch, nothing special although the girls were friendly. Compared to the glitz of the Strip this hotel is lacking. Patrons attracted to Hooters because of their reputation in other cities will be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Millie208
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was so terrible I was really really looking for something to comment positively about. Apart from the housemaids smile (who never cleaned my room), water was ice cold in the shower and faucet and I cut myself shaving trying to shave under cold water. Despite techs coming out and wasting 45 minutes of running water issue was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2greendollars
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are making improvements to our pool area for a better guest experience and regret any inconvenience you might have had because of this. We also will be renovating the entire property and will be addressing your issues. We do hope that you will come... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Fairbanks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here on occasion while in Vegas, small casino but with a friendly feel to it. The rooms are not bad for the price you pay, this last trip I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice however a little on large side for myself. But was a nice gesture from the management.

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time during your recent visit with us. We look forward to again being your choice for hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas. More 

Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I stayed there for business recently, rate was amazingly cheap, like $40, but now i know why.. The casino is tiny, which I could get around, but the room was really bad. My "BayView" gave me view of the air conditioning units, the ice machine on our floor didn't work, the shower was horrible, barely trickeled water, and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank crowley45066
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. We apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. Our staff is available to resolve any problems you may encounter and will move your room if requested. We will be sharing your comments with the appropriate departments to help us improve upon those areas that need attention. We welcome another opportunity to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Check in was quick and simple -Room was far from clean, we used the 2nd beds sheets to cover the floor. -Drug paraphenelia was found in the room. -Beds were actually comfy. -Mostly middle aged men looking to get drunk or already are drunk filled the casino so not the best place to bring a spouse or girlfriend.

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your recent stay with us wasn't satisfactory. We apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival. This is not our standard level of service and your comments will be shared with the appropriate department. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative, as this allows us to focus on those... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can get a good room, in a good location for a great price here. If you are lucky enough to meet Imelda on the front desk she will go out of her way to help you and make sure you have a great stay in Vegas. Thanks Imelda!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyce C
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that your recent stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments regarding Imelda. We will be sure to pass those on to her Director. Please come back and see us again soon! More 

Stevenage, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here 3 times and I love Hooters. Yes it could do with an update and rooms could be a bit cleaner but the beds are comfortable and the room spacious.The toom has a lockable safe and parking is plenty. It can be a bit noisy and sometimes guests can be overheard with ' nightly activities' shall we say.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank astertjie
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We welcome feedback, both good and bad, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We are in the planning stages of a property renovation that will include our guest rooms. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again soon! More 

Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay away from Hooters Hotel Las Vegas, old, dirty, noisy, expensive, wifi does not work, and if you complain you do not respond. Bad Customer Service. You can find better on the Strip. Do not go in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank maxb422
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay here. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and are disappointed that this was not the case during your time with us. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will come back to see... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to move twices. Dirty beds. Made never checked to see if beds were slept in. Check in at 5 am, get ready for bed and bam coffee in bed.. We didn't realize the serve coffee in bed!!! 2ND ROOM- PATIO DOOR doesn't close, it's broken, and remains open and unlockable!!! Room was cold, dirty,and loud because od outside noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank zymmmap
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We are extremely disappointed that you had to move rooms 3 times while you were here. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable environment for our guests and regret that this was not the case for your visit. We are in the planning stages... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,052 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (671)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,468 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay