We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters Casino Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
8 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hooters Casino Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

2,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    345
    660
    586
    316
    383
See reviews for
212
734
297
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2290)
  • Mar-May only
    (671)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (531)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (558)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (530)
All months
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were provided a hotel voucher from Air Canada to stay here when our flight was cancelled. There are no words other than disgusting. I would not stay there again if you PAID me to. There were no non-smoking rooms available, all other guests from our flight had many different types of BUGS in their rooms and there were homeless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is just off the strip so is cheaper than the main hotels but still close enough to walk to the strip easily and safely. Main restaurant is a Hooters and the service was friendly enough. Casino was fairly standard in Vegas. Pool was split into three bits which was good and had a toilet area so you didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is pretty good, just off the Strip but close enough to walk to in a few minutes. We used the Groupon deal so the price was great and the resort fees are some of the cheapest around. The staff are nice enough and fairly helpful, although we didn't have any issues that needed attention. The room we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that your recent stay with us was a good one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Oakland, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The toilet took for ever to flush we usually had to flush it 3 or 4 times.Taxi cabs never come there we ended up missing a few things because of that issue. It seems like there was NEVER anyone standing out side to help with taxis at all. I wasn't expecting to be treated like I was staying at Aria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. We use a licensed pest control company and have a maintenance program in place for the hotel and are proactive in treating our property more so during the hot summer months. Our property is serviced by the taxis in town and we regret... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's an average hotel...just in a great location. Bed, TV, wifi, you won't spend any time in the room anyhow. Restaurant, casino, everything downstairs. Safe parking garage for your car as well. The strip is just one block down and it seems that all the youngsters stay here. So if you are in your 20's. You'll be in the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel wasn't great.The housekeepers didn't clean our room at all.We had two used matches on the floor the whole time we were there-a proof they don't vacuum.There were dirty wash rags on the shower curtain from the previous guest.They refilled the soap and shampoo only once for four days.It felt like a crack motel.It smelled like pot and ciggarettes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that your recent stay with us wasn't a good one. Your comments have been shared with our staff to better improve upon our service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to allow us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

Rio Grande do Sul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My name is Vicente Machado, and I am very disappointed with Hooters Hotel. Basically I told the attendant at check-out that I would prefer to pay cash for my stay. She agreed, so we paid cash. After a couple of days, there was the charge to my credit card for the same amount. I tried several times to contact the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have sent you a private message regarding your comments. More 

North Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was really rude...I booked online and called before I chk in to confirm I was having 2 beds they confirmed. When I arrived they had to make changes because I wasn't booked in a double beds. I finally get chk in and asked for a rollaway when housekeeping delivers it it wasn't made had sheets from previous guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to provide the best overall experience for our guests and we clearly did not do that while you were here. We do hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its so so. You get what you pay for. Pool isn't open 24 hours anymore, it's open until midnight. Which is still more late than any other hotel/casino but it was the only reason we picked Hooters. In my opinion, I would choose a hotel with a nicer pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We do hope that you will again choose to stay with us in the future. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Mad onion(30)
  • Pool area(17)
  • Resort fee(16)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Rooms are clean(6)
  • Prime rib(5)
  • Open hours(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Hooter girls(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

979 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (598)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bungalow (3)
Viewed
Kidney Pool (2)
Viewed
Liver Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Tower Room (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay