We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandview at Las Vegas

3.0 of 5 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grandview at Las Vegas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grandview at Las Vegas
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    507
    171
    61
    64
See reviews for
421
468
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1330)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (355)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (427)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
There are newer reviews for Grandview at Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in august for a conference being held at South Point casino. As a timeshare owner this place is the norm. Clean, modern rooms with lots of on site amenities. The best part about the Grandview is it's one of the few timeshares that always seems to have available rooms. The down side is the location. It's to far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

There’s nothing better than getting a deal. And we’re glad that not only did you get a deal, but that you were satisfied with your accommodations and our onsite amenities. We hope that you will consider The Grandview at Las Vegas again for your next visit to Las Vegas. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Grandview for one week for a family vacation. Rented a two-bedroom suite, which is really two one-bedroom rental condos joined by a common entry area. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Each featured a Jacuzzi-style tub adjoining each bedroom. Beds were comfortable, and fold-out sofas were installed in each room. Full kitchen. Mid-week maid service. Washer and dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed summary of your stay at the Grandview at Las Vegas. We know it will be very helpful to future guests. We also appreciate your compliments and feedback. More 

California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms here were very nicely decorated and relatively clean. However, I judge the quality of a building by how well you can hear the people above you walking around. Here, I could hear every footstep. On top of that, there's a jetted tub IN the bedroom. Supposedly, people are not to run them between ten and eight. However, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that the activities of your neighbors deterred from your vacation experience. We try to enforce the policy of running the Jacuzzi tubs as best as we can when we are alerted. Guests staying six or more days receive a mid-week housekeeping service on the fourth day of their scheduled stay. Linens are changed based upon... More 

Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well...upon driving up here, I was disappointed. It's far from the strip. You couldn't walk it, and I'm a walker. At the same time, the shuttle is really convenient and runs frequently. The drive to the strip is only about 15 minutes. It runs late too and leaves early. The resort itself has lots of pools and looks over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that once you had the opportunity to settle in at The Grandview Resort that you were no longer disappointed. Our location is one of the many things that make us unique in Las Vegas, where there is no shortage of accommodations. Thanks for giving us a chance and for such nice compliments. Come see us again... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the most part I was very pleased with my 2 bedroom which is really 2 1 bedrooms with a joining door. Stayed in Honeysuckle building #2003, A side is a normal suite and B side is handicapped which I needed. My B side looked brand new very updated and beautiful view of the mountains. Check in was fast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Hi Norma – First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday. We are honored that you chose The Grandview at Las Vegas to celebrate your big day. We are delighted that you liked your mountain view accommodations and that our staff was able to manage your special requests in advance of your stay. Thank you so much for your nice compliments. All... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for the first time ever and it was a great time we will be going back again and will be staying here again, just rent a car and your off its is worth it, and we rented a car like i said to go see the hover dam now that was nioce to see

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are glad that our location served you well as your home base to visit the sites in Las Vegas. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did an RCI exchange for a week at the Grandview Las Vegas. We used to hit LV twice/year, but this was our 1st visit in 12 years. Property is on the Strip, but WAY at the south end miles past the Mandalay Bay. A car is mandatory. Our room was clean & quiet. Maid came once at mid-week. Each room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Grandview Las Vegas for your recent trip to Las Vegas. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and for your feedback and observations. More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time staying at this resort. My husband and I shared a two bedroom which gave us each our own bath and living room area when we wanted to watch different channels on television. Two bedrooms was definitely OVERKILL. This 2 bedroom is 2 full one bedroom units joined by a foyer door. We had 2 stall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for a second time. We know that you have many choices in accommodations and we appreciate that you chose the Grandview Las Vegas again for your recent vacation. It’s nice to hear that you used the space to your advantage. Thank you for the details that you provided to assist... More 

Bethany Beach, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a group family vacation to Las Vegas and planned to stay here with my brother and his family in their time share. What a horrible mistake! The room was unkempt and completely out of amenities right when we entered. And don't get me started on the horrendous staff! An employee named Michael at the front desk continuously leered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your reviews. We take comments and feedback of this nature very seriously and apologize that you felt uncomfortable in any way. As such, your complaint has been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager for review and follow-up action. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of my favorite girlfriends and I spent Sun-Fri at this wonderful timeshare. The rooms were very comfortable, laid out very nice and we had fun with our adjoining rooms. It was only about 6 miles from the strip so it wasn't that far at all. Lots of restaurants nearby and we had a FABULOUS time!!! I would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review

We love hearing when our guests had an awesome vacation and thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for a return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas

774 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (537)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (160)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (217)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay