We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

#62 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5845 Dean Martin Drive, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South
Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South
Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
37
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Pearl City, Hawaii
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No problem, no hustle while I was staying this hotel. The overall was clean and pleasant. One thing what I really liked about this hotel is peaceful and quiet comparing to other major hotels since it's kind of away from the main road and Strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

LikoA, thank you for staying at my hotel and sharing your feedback. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean & pleasent. Thanks! More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was not very comfortable as the mattress was a bit hard and the mattress cover kept coming loose and bunching up. Noise from room above (why put someone underneath someone else when the hotel is 1/3 full?), mediocre exercise facility, nice pool. Just average overall (and why not include breakfast like other Marriott properties next door?).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Hi Brett, Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback. I share your concern for our mattress pads, and i can share with you that we are in the process of replacing all of the pads to newer full size fitted pillow top. I have tested them and am looking forward to a new enhanced guest experience. Thank you, Bryan... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience in this hotel is quite good. I was in Las Vegas for business and I stayed there for two weeks. At the beginning I was a bit concerned that a room at the ground floor was assigned to me, but fortunately it was on the quite side of the hotel, so I always had good sleep. I've heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

I am glad you found our hotel suitable for a long stay! We have a great team and amenities...i look forward to sharing your feedback with out team. See you soon! Bryan Zeitlin More 

Southern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is smaller & nice and on the other side of the freeway from the Strip. They serve meals, but meals are nothing great. Tables aren't set for dinner so you wouldn't even that know they serve dinner. Limited dinner menu, and mediocre food. Breakfast buffet was fine. I didn't see any restaurants within walking distance. Biggest word of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Hi SoCalFam005, Sorry to read they your stay was disrupted by noise. I know how important a good nights rest is. In the future, for our "light sleepers" we do offer ear plugs. Our restrautn and lounge is open nightly from 5pm-11pm and we are always revamping our menu. I hope you give us another opportunity the next time you... More 

Alma, Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Marriott seldom lets me down and this was no exception. It's not far off the strip. The shuttle schedule was okay but wish they had a pick up and drop off location a little further down the strip. The staff was friendly and all but one was very helpful. There was one that seriously needs trained on explaining the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Bearnstar, Thank you for staying and sharing you feedback. I am glad the hotel met your expectations. I am sorry the Front Desk Clerk was not clear when sharing the hotels shuttle information. It should have been clear and concise. For future visits, know we got to Mandalay Bay ever 30 minutes (top and bottom of the hour), Aria... More 

Morris, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I read reviews on this hotel before we booked it and people complained about the noise from the airport. Yes, the hotel is near the airport which is nice actually. However, I never heard airport noise unless we were sitting by the pool. Even then the noise we heard was from helicopters taking people on tours. The hotel was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your positive feedback. We appreciate it! Though we charge for breakfast, I am glad you enjoyed the Omelet Station and found it to be a good value. Let me know if I can assist in the future. Kindly, Bryan Zeitlin Area General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Came in for one night with friends. Service at check in was friendly. Shuttle service was excellent and informative. Breakfast was perfect and loved the made to order omelets. Sat out at pool before checkout. Hotel was very clean and in order. I would recommend to friends and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Hi suupgirl, Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and time at the Pool/Spa. Hope to have you back as a guest soon! More 

Kanab, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

I would give this 5 stars for the service but I had such a lousy night's sleep I can't give better than 3 stars. My room had two queen beds. The first one I selected had such a serious slant towards the floor it was ridiculous. That would have been ok if the bedding hadn't been so bad. The elastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for staying and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you did not sleep well. This is the first time I have had a complaint about our bedding. If you wouldn’t mind, please email me at bryan.zeitlin@pillarhotels.com . I want to research the bed/bedding and ensure this doesn’t happen for future guests. For our “light... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We always stayed at the hotels on the strip in past visits. This time to use the free night certificates we decided on stay at the Courtyard based on the good reviews. We're very satisfied with the stay. Front desk staff Jennifer was very professional and really took care of us. We asked for a room facing away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback. I agree, our hotel is a great alternative to the noisy smoky hotels on the Las Vegas Strip. When you stay here, you are close without all the distractions! More 

Fort Irwin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

I do not have any complaints about our stay. Everything was perfect, the staff were very friendly at all times. We had to extend our stay and they were incredibily helpful. We also used the shuttle service to the airport. Breakfast was a great experience every morning. I really recommend this hotel. It's not at the strip, but really close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bryan Z, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and complimentary shuttle to the airport! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities