We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 273 Las Vegas hotels

Residence Inn Las Vegas South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Paradise)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #75 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
westsussex10 West Sussex, England
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
38
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although this hotel is very close to the airport, they do not provide an airport shuttle bus to pick up which is a shame, as it is closer to the airport and more attractive than the other Residence Inn in Green Valley/Henderson that does provide a shuttle bus. We booked the 2 bed/s bath suite which was nice and spacious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pollock Pines, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 1 am on a Friday night due to being denied our prepaid reservation at Fortune Inn. We were told they had rooms because they don't overbook. What a relief. I pictured us searching in the middle of a busy night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lifetime Platinum member of Marriott, spent 5 weeks in Las Vegas June-July 2014 we stayed at the typical resorts Cosmo, Wynn, Venetian & Palazzo however this is a great alternative to do laundry when away from home. Booked 2 nites June 13-15 and the stay was great, staff friendly and no noise issues, and most importantly the laundry room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Bimmer2, Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to Marriott. I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and further, I am mortified that you comment card never found its way to our desk. Please let me assure you that it was not our intention to not follow up with you. As... More

Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent several weeks here during the month with very few problems. The front desk and kitchen staff were always very friendly. There are often a lot of kids around so if you are here on business as for a higher floor. I had a neighbor above me who dribbled a basketball almost nonstop and the front desk offered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Jason L, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our staff's service and hotel location. I understand that you attempted to contact a manager via email, and I am very sorry that you did not receive a response. Please know any oversight was not intentional, and I’ve double... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are here for basketball tournament, July 23-27. We had a 2 bedroom suite and our room was on the first floor by the pool. They have decent breakfast, don't expect too much though. Jerry (front staff) and Derick (the shuttle driver) are the best staff here. Derick gave us the best way to navigate the strip from Mandalay Bay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear btreid, Thank you for your review of your recten stay with us. I hope your team did well during their basketball tournament. You are definately right, a two bedroom suit is extremely comfortable for a family with teenagers. It allows both parent and teen to have privacy and space while still close enough for family cohesion. Jerry and Derick... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our third or fourth time at this hotel and the kids always looked forward to coming back here. Unfortunately, there were a few problems and we just didn't feel that the staff were as fabulous as we had previously remembered them to be. When we checked in, the woman on the front desk was slightly rude but nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Jill P, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Las Vegas and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will use your invaluable feedback as a training tool for our team. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this trip. On a side note, the spare room... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a great weekend in Vegas thanks to the nice staff at Residence inn. This place is very close to both the airport and the strip. After fun times on the strip, it was nice to return to the Residence Inn to relax around the pool and escape from the craziness on the strip. We got some good shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Keith T, Thank you for making Residence Inn your home away from home and for taking the time to submit a review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff's hospitality. We stive to ensure all our visitors feel welcome and appreciated for choosing our hotel. Next time you are in Las vegas, we hope to... More

Malibu, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Perfect spot to just "get-away" in Las Vegas. This hotel is away from the strip but close enough if you still want the strip experience. Hotel provides courtesy shuttle to the strip several times daily. Love the "home-like" kitchen amenities which are great if you bring along the kids! Also offers free breakfast which is nice. This hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Las Vegas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You are so right, it is nice to have the additional kitchen amenities so that you can make a home-cooked meal! We look forward to seeing your family on their next trip... More

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I were there only one night and I knew it was near the airport, but I did not know it was over the flight path!! Everything else was good, not exceptional, but good. Room was clean; however, A/C was noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear Doug K, Thank you for staying with us during your quick trip to Las Vegas. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I completely understand how important it is to have a quiet room when one is attempting to get some needed rest. Next time you are in the area, please do let us know... More

Philly
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I’m a Marriott Gold Rewards Member and I’m very loyal to the brand. I’ve stayed at a number of the Marriott properties in Las Vegas and this is my least favorite so far. Primary drawback is the location – it is away from the action of the strip and is isolated because I15 runs between the hotel and the Strip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this review

Dear PhillyArtie, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your last stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and I assure you that your feedback will be used for training as we improve. It is true that our west facing units can be warmer as they have longer and more... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas South

Address: 5875 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Las Vegas with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Residence Inn Las Vegas South and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Las Vegas South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer