We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cancun Resort

Hotel website
8335 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Special Price
Up to 50% off!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cancun Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cancun Resort
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    281
    115
    67
    48
See reviews for
318
168
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (731)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me tell you a little about the Cancun Resort. We had a one night stop-over in Vegas on the way home from a trip. My husband wanted to splurge on a nice place that the kids would enjoy. After much research, he chose Cancun, mostly because of the slides and pool area. When he told me about it, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was so excited & happy to see the penthouse villa we booked! It truly was a fabulous room! However, I will have to take my $$ to another non-gaming resort on my next trip :( In addition to the similar complaints you've read about the slides, no one will tell you that they aren't working, and let's face it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced due to unexpected extension on slide maintenance. Customer service is of upmost importance. We are saddened to hear we did not meet yours, or our customer service expectations during the incident. This incident has been reported to the maintenance management team to ensure our... More 

Yucaipa, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had stayed here last summer and it was so nice that I booked it again for spring break. we had a nice enough room but lots of small problems the shower did not work called maintenance they fixed it. no ice on our floor. extra bedding was soiled that set the mood for the trip. the slides at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have done your research you will realize that this resort is not close to the strip. You will need a cab or rent a car. We came to Vegas to do some shopping, relax by a nice pool, and perhaps spend a night on the strip and see a show. That's why we chose this resort. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tisdale, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodations were very good, pool area was great, especially for children!! They certainly need to upgrade the Vodka in the bar, it was more like rot gut!! Unfortunately, this is a time share location, and they have a difficult time taking NO for an answer, but I guess that is their job. Very nice staff!! Met a lot of nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is far too remote to enjoy the strip during a trip. It's great if you plan to hang out at the pool most of the time but that's not us. Every time we wanted to go to the strip, it was a $20 cab ride each way and we had to wait for a cab to show up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times, but the last time was for my sister's wedding, had rented 3 rooms for a total of 7 adults and 4 kids. (a penthouse, a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom). The first penthouse they put us in a very outdated building, all the rooms were old, old kitchen and every room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prepare for high-pressure sales tactics. We chose this resort, for a quick 2-night family getaway, solely based on the view of the pool on Bing Maps satellite photos. Our kids were excited to use the interconnecting pools and water slide. We were also looking forward to a reasonably-priced family suite including separate bedroom, 2 baths and full (albeit super tiny)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Felton, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Diamond Resorts timeshare property. I stayed here with a friend that was a timeshare owner. It is a nice property but as compared to other resort properties it isn't quite as nice. The two bedroom apartment style room was fairly small and dark with few windows. There was a sliding glass door to a balcony but half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a convenient hotel close to airport and expressway and didn't want to stay at a casino/hotel. I found a special offer on the Cancun Resort that is just a few blocks south of McCarren. What a wonderful surprise! It's beautiful. The rooms are HUGE, clean and beautiful! Full kitchen, wonderful decor, comfortable pull out sofa and very large king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(15)
  • Living room(9)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Water slide(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (117)
Viewed
Pool (76)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question