We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Desert

#33 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Grand Desert
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    444
    112
    43
    29
See reviews for
391
366
24
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1285)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (333)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Venice
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Right off of the strip by one block. Safe, clean and affordable. We had 7 friendse stay for 5 ni for only $758! The condo was great with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. We had a jacuzzi and we used the gym everyday. We will definitely be backcourt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here once in the past and liked it. We rented the 2 bedroom unit-nicely furnished-had everything we needed. They also have a movie theater, free, DVD rentals, activities. Pools looked nice. We walked to the strip a few times, otherwise took the shuttle to Harrahs-free- and went from there. Prices were decent and staff was courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
6 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is one of the finest, most accommodating places I have ever stayed at. They think of everything. The units here are mostly 1, 2, and 3 bedroom units with multiple bathrooms and they have 3 or 4 of the 4 bedroom units. All have kitchens, laundry rooms and at least one jacuzzi tub. My experience with them has always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here four times know and I love it! Great launching place to see all what Vegas has to offer. I was disappointed as the room was not as clean as they normally are spotless. I noticed hair in the bathroom and shower upon arrival. Overall great place to party, relax, or hang with friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with a hair in the shower. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured I will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences... More 

Blgs&RL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scheduled a "significant" birthday event for my spouse over a 4-day weekend in March 2015. 32 guests (family & friends) gathered together for the event--28 of the guests stayed at the Resort in 11 suites in Tower III. I asked staff after all reservations made to try to locate all rooms in the same tower--and IT HAPPENED. Had a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and choosing to have your husbands party here. I am so pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your requests. I will sure to share with the team the outstanding service Tierra provided. I love hearing about wonderful stays. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 4th stay at the Grand Dessert over the last few years. This time it was just the family. Had a 2 bedroom unit in Tower 2 overlooking the pool. Our daughter took great delight in watching the planes fly overhead, as we also had a view of the airport. After declining the timeshare presentation upon checkin, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your past stay. I am very sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights in adjoining rooms 519 (small one bedroom suite) and 521 (deluxe 1 bedroom suite) with our three teenage children. Room 519 had one queen bed and 521 had two queen beds. We then used the sleeper sofa in 521 for the extra bed. If you had pulled out the sleeper in 519, you basically would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. My apologies for the hassle and i will be sure to bring this up with the sales team. Thank... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my flight was quite the hassle as frontier airlines lost my baggage (my bags never left the state I reside in) thankfully my bags came the next day but was quite annoying not having anything to wear besides the clothes I traveled in for 24 hours. No bueno Frontier. On to the resort it was well appointed ended up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you, for sharing your first trip to Las Vegas.. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay ( once you arrived). Hopefully the shuttle was still useful even though its not as much of a late owl. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been an owner for almost 8 years and this is the BEST resort to visit. From the great people to the view and the area. You are close to the strip and there is a free shuttle to take you where you need to go in the strip area. The room was spacious and the resort had plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing those wonderful comments about the team and the resort. Its a pleasure to hear that our guest are able to see the joy our associates have working here. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Recife, PE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife had a one bedroom booked. it's Nice place, such a good location (pretty close to the strip), frontdesk very helpful, amenities were excellent and many shuttles to the strip. The accommodations were fine, but the livingroom shared space with the kitchen, what i don't think was the best solution. Besides the diningroom had such a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Free shuttle(14)
  • Very nice(13)
  • Living room(11)
  • Time share(10)
  • Hot tub(7)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Full kitchen(5)
  • Hard Rock(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

878 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (552)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Other (105)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (4)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe Room (128)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question