We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Grand Desert

3.5 of 5 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wyndham Grand Desert
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    418
    105
    39
    28
See reviews for
367
345
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1214)
  • Mar-May only
    (336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (333)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Springville, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one-bedroom in Tower 1. Our family was 2 adults and 3 young children (7, 4, 2). Things we liked: - The unit was clean. I wasn't sure about using the kitchen dishes, but they were sparkling clean. - The unit had everything we needed, including blender, toaster, pots, pans, dishwasher, washer and dryer, iron, cleaning supplies,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chowchilla, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I came to Vegas for the National Finals Rodeo and the Wyndham did not disappoint. It was easy to find and park. Check in was quick. They do make you go to the timeshare sales counter to get your parking pass. They will pressure you into going on the "tour" unless you say NO. We went and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Paisano76 thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We can tell by your review that you did your homework, know how to get around the city. Your were very kind to place that in your review fo others to benefit from the knowledge. We are so pleased that you will... More 

Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checkin okay. Parking okay. Tower 3, 5th floor elevator lobby and haulway had a strange unusual odor for the entire 7 days of our stay. This lobby area was used by housekeeping for leaving large carts of cleaning and room stocking items. Housekeeping was the loudest bunch of people in the morning yelling back and forth among themselves. Registration was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

DuoP thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the details and our housekeeping department is addressing your concerns. It appears that you had a nice time in Vegas and got to experience some of our attractions. Apologies on the fan not working in your unit and not being repaired while you were with us. Your thoughts... More 

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large, spacious, clean, comfortable and well stocked....BUT, where is the house keeping service. What they don't tell you at check-in or in the literature in your unit is that you will NOT get your sheets changed, nor your receive clean towels, nor have your garbage taken out, nor your unit's floors vacuumed or mopped at all during your week's stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you FredUno for writing a review. We hope that you had a nice and memorable experience in Las Vegas. We apologize that you hadn't known that with a timeshare resort the housekeeping is not included. Some of our guests will take advantage of the washer and dryer in the units for bedding, towels and even clothes they bring with... More 

Oconto, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to spend my wife's birthday with friends in Vegas. Our first trip to Sin City was an awesome time. We stayed at the Grand Desert. As owners, we spent 45 minutes in a meeting and received tickets to the Vegas Show at the Saxe, while our friends sat through a 90 minute meeting and received $150 in food vouchers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Greenandgoldfan for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and all the amenities. Thank you for mentioning Joelle. I will let her know that she left a great impression. We hope to have you along with family and friends... More 

Sebastopol, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay for business this month, the rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. Our room on the 8th floor was great. The older gentleman checking us in was very nice. But- Beware the first room we were given on the 5th floor had an OVERWHELMING smell of MOLD. In fact when you first get off on the 5th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Janinethill for your honest thoughts in your review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you didn't let the situation at our marketing/sales desk upset your stay. We appreciate your advise and will address the verbiage used by sales. Thank you again for... More 

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time , came here for my daughters wedding ! Couple family members flew in from Mo. and Tn. Also two cars loads drove in . Wyndham was very nice . Had a problem with ice maker and they replaced it with in the hour . Would stay here again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Debbie P for writing your review about your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We are so pleased that your family event was a success. We were glad to hear that even though there was a problem with the ice maker that it was replaced quickly. We strive to not let any challenges get in... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this vacation rental as we stayed 2 years ago and had a good experience as it is very close to the strip and prices are affordable. What we never thought was that through these 2 years maintenance of the complex was simply lost. The furniture is old, the kitchen and all the room area were visibly dirty. Besides,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Lizschiav we appreciate you letting us know about the unfortunate circumstances you experienced at our resort. We are starting a 2015 remodel early next year and hope that you will be much more satisfied with the furnishing. As for the cleanliness of the unit I must say we apologize for whatever did not meet your expectations and hope that your... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights,it wasn't on the main strip but it also wasn't as far as Hard Rock. It was value for money and more. The staff were really nice. But don't get suckered in to the 90min time share trip. We sadly did and they were really pushes after we did the 3 hour tour and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andres R, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Dear Chikilo, Thank you for the feedback you have provided us on your recent stay here at Grand Desert Resort. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and that we offered good value to your trip. At the same time, we do regret that some of your time was spent learning about our wonderful vacation experiences.... More 

Clark County Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love staying at the Grand Desert. Our room looked out on the strip. We could see the lights at night. Close to the strip and the things we like to do. Not far to Henderson where we have friends. Very safe. All in all was a lovely trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andres R, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Dear dianekshaw, We are very glad you had a great stay while at Grand Desert Resort! Thank you for your loyalty and for making us successful. We look forward to your return soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(19)
  • Free shuttle(19)
  • Hot tub(13)
  • Living room(13)
  • Time share(12)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Full kitchen(8)
  • Bedroom suite(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Hard Rock(3)

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas

859 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (539)
Viewed
Room/suite (200)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Other (102)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (4)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe Room (128)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay