We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

#20 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
5 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    564
    383
    99
    32
    11
See reviews for
265
330
67
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1089)
  • Mar-May only
    (340)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
See the most recent reviews
La Verne, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Recently I started staying at more Hilton properties because we have had positive experiences. This property was excellent. We stayed in the larger suite room which proved to be beneficial for us. The rooms had ample space and my son really enjoyed jet hot tub. This hotel in located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is off the strip (nice reprieve from the craziness). It is a 5 min walk to the Westgate and 10 min to SLS ( accessible from Paradise) if you want a quick " casino fix". But the best part, suite was very clean and has everything one needs - full kitchen , large 2 sink bathroom , jetted tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Black out , hot water not working 2 x times, dirty water when told to run ... Scary at best. Long wait for bellman upon checkout. Manager unavailable for complaint 2 x. Offered 10,000 points for my inconvenience. Not acceptable. Upped to 25K or 75$ off room. Still not good enough... Disappointed in results ,for I have stayed here many... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you experienced a blackout during your stay. Please know that this is not something we plan and this was something that happened through Nevada Power unexpectedly. They had experienced several blackouts during the day and to this day, we still don’t know what could have caused it, the generator kicked on, but... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a room passing through Las Vegas on a Friday night. Weren't expecting much for $85 per night (not prepaid but booked a couple of months in advance) and one of a handful of LV hotels still with NO RESORT FEE. It's a couple of blocks off the strip with no gambling or fancy restaurants but therefore very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value, hotel accommodations, facilities and service. Very efficient communication prior to arrival, and diligent staff. The hotel is very safe from parking lot to rooms. Non-smoking rooms only. Studios are very efficient for short or long stays.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review

I’m so happy to hear that our service and accommodations made a positive impression on your most recent stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jessica Dupont Resort Director More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton location while not in the most desirable location is by far the best value in Las Vegas. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Even with a huge event in the neighborhood the location was clean, quite and relaxing. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great unit. Clean and well furnished. Kitchen was well stocked with nice appliances. Excellent staff. Helpful and professional. Felt safe at the resort. Pool, hot tub, game room, meeting area were all clean and appealing. Very attentive to guests. Only problem was the internet for a few days with Apple users. Other than that, a terrific place to relax off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We end up in Las Vegas often for sports tournaments with our two teenagers. We have stayed at the Hilton Grand on the strip in the past and although it is on the north end on the "not so nice" end we had a great stay. This property is off the strip and is not a large as the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tittle says it all.... A average hotel at the wrong end of the strip. Nearest good hotel is the SLS and thats a 10 minute walk. No room service of any note. Of all the 5 Hilton hotels in Vegas this has to be the worst by far. Ive stayed at 3 of the others and they excel this by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our Deli Market, and I apologize that our offerings did not meet your needs and expectations. Please know that we do offer room service, I’m sorry that you weren’t aware of this. The items that we provide are the same as what we offer in the deli to purchase. We do... More 

Garden Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed staying here with all the comforts of home! Full kitchen with dishes, silverware, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker & supplies, huge spa tub in the room with separate shower, toilet and double sinks, housekeeping to replenish supplies as needed. We had a two room suite for this stay. Recommend bringing your own food for the kitchen. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope you visit us again soon. Jessica Dupont Resort Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (340)
Viewed
Room/suite (161)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
King Bed Suite (132)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Studio Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay