We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Rose Resort

3.0 of 5 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel website
Hotel deals
#44 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
3,104 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Desert Rose Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Desert Rose Resort
Write a Review

3,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,802
    951
    209
    78
    64
See reviews for
1,126
1,100
129
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3104)
  • Mar-May only
    (729)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (893)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (910)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (572)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was hesitant to make a reservation here due to some of the negative reviews, but do not listen to them. This place is AMAZING! The staff are wonderful and caring, and the resort is immaculate! The rooms have everything you will need for your stay- fully loaded kitchen, bathroom amenities, towels, etc. All you need to do is show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My recent stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and knowlegeable. The rooms were excellent. I was a bit dissapointed to learn that since my last stay in 2010 they had been taken over and the new owners abolished 'happy hour' where they gave free drinks to guests and you now had to pay extra if you wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampshire, england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort is close to the airport and easy and cheap to get to by taxi (around $15). It is located behind Hooters which itself is behind the MGM Grand so walking distance to the centre of the strip (through the MGM) and very close to the monorail station. We were very happy with the location. I stayed with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here at the start of September for 5 nights. We wanted to be able to cook our own meals as going out for breakfast, lunch and dinner was not an option for us. There was an ABC store just around the corner through MGM which we got meals that we made do with and the kitchen supplied in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called to make a reservation and i ask this agent guy how much the house keeping fee? He said $100 a day.i said thats a lot $400 more extra for 4 days.and he just hang up on me...he talks rude and unprofessional.so i just make a reservation at The Platinum Hotel.the agent nice,more expensive but I'm sure its worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 14 nights and had an overall "yucky" feeling about the Desert Rose. It has seen it's day- and has not been properly maintained through the years. The carpet was absolutely disgusting. My feet were black after just a minute of checking into my room. After complaining to the front desk, they were deep cleaned the next day but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an initial bad experience upon check in. I am glad that we were able to resolve the carpet issue. We value feedback so that we can always be improving/evolving in all aspects of hospitality. Our local transit does offer a route right outside of the property to a grocery store that is approximately 2... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this Resort. Great Location Just off the Strip within walking distance to most things. Friendly Staff, Great sized Rooms and pool was beautiful. Would highly recommend this Resort to families and Groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased at all the things that you had to say. We have great hospitality and an amazing location. We are very excited to star our renovations that will take us over the top as a world class property right off of the famous Las Vegas strip. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing... More

Christchurch New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three lovely days and nights. We didn't book ahead, and just came in off the street. Having stayed in Hooters next door twice previously, we wanted something near that end of the strip, but thought we would try a different hotel. We thought we were just going to get a room with a bed and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Its not always that you stumble on to such a great value. We will always be here to accommodate you and your family and friends. Even more great news, we have a full resort renovation slated for later this year , and carrying on... More

Semington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A large group of us stayed here at the start of August. The location is brilliant, next to the hooters hotel and 5 minutes from walk the MGM. The hotel seemed clean enough but the carpets in the rooms need a good clean, walking around in white socks or barefooted and you soon notice how dirty the floor is. Apart... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks to you and your group. We see many large groups each month and we are glad that your stay with us suited your needs. We are very excited to start renovations on our lobby this year, and the units next year. All aspects of the property and suites will be updated and new. Please consider us again for... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have stayed here 5 times over the last 7 years and when it was shell it was agreat place we recomended it to every one but now it's dirty , no house keeping , no breakfast ,the lobby used to be a hive of activaty with people talking and chatting now its dead the room had dirty carpets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Michael B, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for another return trip to the Desert Rose resort. I apologize that the dynamic of the lobby and resort has changed, but I can assure you that the upcoming lobby renovation, and units refurbishment in 2015 will take us to the next level. We are very excited to bring in amenities and modern technology to bring us to... More

Do you own or manage Desert Rose Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(35)
  • Very clean(30)
  • Happy Hour(27)
  • Pool area(26)
  • Friendly and helpful(24)
  • Bedroom suite(20)
  • Short walk(15)
  • Great Place(13)
  • Living room(12)
  • Would definitely stay(9)

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

1,031 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (286)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay