We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Rose Resort

#50 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Desert Rose Resort
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,838
    983
    236
    79
    69
See reviews for
1,149
1,140
132
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3205)
  • Mar-May only
    (740)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (893)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (958)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (614)
All months
Omaha Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 4 nights at the Desert Rose last week. Overall a very nice place to stay. Just off the strip and within walking distance to many casinos. Beware that they will try to get you to have breakfast "Timeshare" so avoid that.Also do not get a room that faces the Hooters pool unless you like non stop pounding music. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear sirk144, Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a chance to soak up the sun at our pool, and enjoyed your unit and full kitchen. We are always happy to accommodate any special requests you may have regarding room location, or anything else we can do to make your... More 

Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had never been to Las Vegas before and travelling with teenagers we were keen to stay in a resort that didn't have a casino. Desert Rose was an excellent choice. After two weeks on the road we checked in to a two bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and generous living area. The apartment was well equipped, good laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear 6253eden, Thank you for choosing Desert Rose Resort for your first trip to Las Vegas, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Resort layout, spacious unit, and timely service. I am disappointed that the reception desk service did not exceed your expectations, and will share this constructive feedback with... More 

Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Desert Rose Resort many times over the past 5-7 years. It used to be such a fine resort -- clean, quiet, friendly, safe. Now -- hard to even explain the difference. I hadn't been to the resort since 2014 and was very excited to return this week. I brought a friend with me and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear tamcat_az, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies that you experienced the aforementioned issues. Our team takes pride in the unit cleanliness, maintenance, and service they provide. I can assure you that this was not a typical experience of a Desert Rose guest... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This trip we were in the USA for 2 weeks, arriving in San Francisco with only the accommodation there booked. From San Francisco we made our way down through Yosemite and Death Valley to Las Vegas, ready for our flight home, booking accommodation in each destination just a day or so ahead. Having stayed in one of the large hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandy T, Thank you so much for providing this detailed and encouraging feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, most especially the great service you received from our hospitable team. We are always striving to improve, and hope we can exceed your expectations again on your next visit. Thank you for spreading the positive... More 

Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite accommodation in October 2014. Having stayed a few years previously we noted that the interior had very much signs of wear and tear - hence only giving it an average rating. I have heard it is in the process of refurbishment and if this is the case it would definitely get a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear NorthernIrelandlass, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent trip with us. We are glad you took advantage of our quiet, relaxing atmosphere, spacious unit, and well equipped kitchen. Please rest assured that the remodeling you speak of is on the books later this year, and we are looking forward to showcasing our brand new units for your next... More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Desert Rose because of self catering aspect. We have not been disappointed. We arrived 28th January and the first couple of days were a bit chilly, after that it got warmer and warmer,the lovely pool was heated and it was great to get in to cool down we had Internet in our room so after catching up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear kathryn C, Thank you so much for providing a detailed review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you took advantage of many things Las Vegas has to offer! We are glad you took advantage of our heated pool and complimentary coffee set up, and enjoyed your quiet unit. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding a second... More 

Brazil
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's the right choice if you need a quiet familiar place with full kitchen. We stayed there for four nights and we've all liked it a lot. Everything was perfect clean and the furniture was spotless. We walked to the strip just once, although the hotel is just one block far, it's really a big distance because the blocks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear Klettenberg, Thank you for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to hear your stay was, "perfect" and that you enjoyed the pool and laundry facilities. We hope you will visit us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Derek Shelly General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located very close to the strip, a less than 5 min walk away, we found this a great place stay for our 5 nights and days in Sin City. It was a nice sized one bedroom suite. The bed was so comfortable, and that makes a big difference for me. Lots of pillows as well. There was a tv in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samlaz, Thank you kindly for providing feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted that you took advantage of the Resort Amenities and enjoyed your unit and balcony (not to mention the complimentary coffee!!). We look forward to your next visit, and will be sure to have a fresh pot of coffee ready for you! Sincerely, Derek Shelly General... More 

Luton, UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at the Desert Rose Resort, having stayed here two years ago with my wife and the same two friends. Back then I gave it five stars after a 7 night stayand today the only thing that has changed is that the housekeeping is no longer daily (its twice weekly) and there is no longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear absinthe_boy, Thank you very much for providing a thorough review of your recent visit with us. Also, thank you for your loyalty in returning to Desert Rose for a second visit. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your ten day stay with us, and I will be sure to share your positive comments with my team. To address your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled with 2 other couples who also stayed at the Desert Rose Resort. All units were the same. We stayed in a one bedroom suite for one week in Las Vegas. The resort is situated just off the strip and is certainly walk-able to the strip. In fact, we left our rental van in the parking lot and toured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review

Dear Buidseach1, Thank you for staying with us recently, and for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our poolside grills, fitness center, your unit, and other resort amenities. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Las Vegas and hope you don't wait too long to return! Kind Regards,... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(35)
  • Very clean(29)
  • Happy Hour(26)
  • Pool area(25)
  • Friendly and helpful(24)
  • Bedroom suite(19)
  • Short walk(15)
  • Great Place(13)
  • Living room(12)
  • Would definitely stay(9)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,056 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (813)
Viewed
Room/suite (309)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (150)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (189)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question