We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Tropicana

2.5 of 5 4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1655
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    344
    129
    38
    15
See reviews for
192
246
75
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (920)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have always had a pleasant experience. We were able to check in and choose our room using the mobile app. We stayed in Room 631 on the top floor facing the strip, which was a great view. The breakfast was excellent and the hostess was very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay at Hampton Inn's for work travel pretty regularly, but my wife and I stayed here on a vacation this past weekend. Not only was the room spacious, clean, updated, and comfortable--but this place had the best breakfast I've ever had at a Hampton. And the In-N-Out is just across the street for lunch. I'd also like to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The only reason it didn't get a 5 was no microwave in the room, but if you ask they will bring one to your room. Great breakfast, great and friendly staff would def stay there again. Just a walk across the bridge from the strip great location and walking distance from multiple restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cave Creek
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in (with Jeannie) only took 3 minutes, and I was in a hurry, so I was pleased. Jeannie was also very helpful when she asked about how my stay was going, I asked for a vacuum of a tiny graham cracker crumb spot of the room, and they did that within 10 minutes, while I waited in their comfortable lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
norwalk california, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

whenever we come to las vegas ... we love to stay at Hamton the only recommendation made by my daughter is that coffee pots be removed from the bathrooms . particles from urine and feces are spread through the air when toilets are flush with out the top down. other than that the services are amazing . we love it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and usually stay at a Hampton. This was my first time at this one but the reviews were impressive so I tried it. Contrary to the reviews, there is nothing special about this Hampton. I have stayed in better and in worse. I was disappointed to have no refrigerator or microwave in the room. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. We consistently strive to fulfil our guests expectations and are sorry that we did not do a good job. Your comments will be shared with the staff for our continued growth. More 

Arab, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel was not very friendly. I went down to the front desk and had to wait forever for someone to come out and wait on me. My room was a little nicer than most Hampton rooms. It was clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was not very comfortable. The shuttle to the strip was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the front desk did not fulfil your expectations, but our shuttle was acceptable. We do pick up from the Tropicana hotel at 5:30pm and 9:30pm. Please come back and see us again so we can show you a better experience in Las Vegas. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I usually stay in top tier business hotels and this time my company sent me to the Hampton Inn. it's not a top tier hotel, but the staff were super friendy and very helpful. Rebecca treated me like upscale hotel staff treat important long term visitors! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in February and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are primarily a corporate hotel during the week and mostly leisure on the weekend, as most of Las Vegas. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family wanted to visit Las Vegas but be a little removed from the strip. This property was perfect for our needs, although it is a bit of a long walk to get to the strip. However there is a free shuttle that gets you very close. The shuttle staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you got to enjoy the breakfast, shuttle and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future the next time you are in Las Vegas. More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff makes you feel as if you need them more than they need you and you better just get over it. Extremely disappointed and would not recommend the stay unless you like being treated as if you are bothering the receptionists.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not fulfil your expectations and would like to learn more about your stay. It is only in this way that we can improve. Please contact me so we can learn and do a better job with our guests in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas

794 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (585)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Double Room (70)
Viewed
Executive Conference Suite (95)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay