We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 271 Las Vegas hotels

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #107 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MikeLJ4887 Los Angeles, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
12
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for almost two months for a project in Las Vegas. There was the good: Location - just off the Vegas Strip, across from the Boulevard Mall and close to restaurants, market, gas station, etc. Good-sized room with a "real" kitchen area - full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, counter and cabinet space; good-size bathroom with large sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I would like to share my view about this hotel under 3 categories.... Location : Just 1.5 miles away from the strip and very close to stratosphere.. If you dont want to be in the busy strip this is perfect place to stay. If you have a car then there is no problem as you can take ur car and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide... More

Irvine, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I should have reviewed it before staying here. I made a mistake by not fully reviewing the area and hotel. I stayed here for 4 days and wanted to leave after day 1. The girl at the front desk was nice though. She was really sweet and seemed hard working. The guy at the front desk was also nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your stay. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our location. As well, I am sorry that your room contained an unpleasant smell and cleanliness issues. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Weekends in las Vegas is expensive but this place is clean, reasonably-priced, and comfortable. Have kitchen inside room and laundromat services which is useful. Will come back and stay here definitely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Over priced, terrible maid service, management does not keep their word, too hot during the summer and internet goes on and off just did not care for the majority of the management and so over priced big turn over of employees at the front desk all the time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Sandie – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our customer service policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again,... More

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had a good experience at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, they were near the mall & not too far from the strip. I had a vehicle so it made for easy access to everything with out the congestion of being on the strip ... The double queen bed room was spacious and clean (for 2 /... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Love it didn't want to leave it was nice clean the staff was nice to us free breakfast in the morning they have a nice safe place also for your animals that's why I love that place cause there pet feiendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the amenities of the hotel . Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Kapaa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here on recommendation from the Sunrise Hospital. A discount rate if offered if you need to stay near a patient. My mother was flown to Sunrise after a stroke in Laughlin. We didn't need a car because we just walked back and forth. We had night duty 11-6 and did the long walk to the only entrance. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the amenities of our hotel and I am proud of our team for there outstanding customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent place to call home-safe, clean environment, great staff, amenities and prices. I want to highly recommend 2 staff members: Josh (front desk) and Maria Enriques (housekeeping). Outstanding! K & A McGuffie 11/14/13

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Mary - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities provided in your room. I am also proud of our team for providing you with such outstanding customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were dirty on check in, housekeeping was under manned, took weeks to get my room clean. Coffee was watered down. Towels smell like they were washed without detergent. I only stayed because of the price and I had no place else to go. Carpets will make your feet black in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at our hotel. I truly apologize that your room was dirty upon check-in and that your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with our entire team and we are working to improve in the areas of cleanliness and service. Again,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas #80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer