We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    19
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
14
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this Extended Stay America for three nights very recently. Found the room to be VERY clean! Staff was friendly. Property felt secure and has a great location. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, which I appreciated. They care completing a remodel and I stayed in a remodeled room. Points for improvement: no hair dryer supplied, towels were very low quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate you needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Wellington, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Not a bad place. A clean room to rest your head. Our room seemed a bit antiquated, but not bad considering the price was right. It's not the most gorgeous place but was a good place to rest for the price. There wasn't a pool at this facility but you could go use the one at their sister Hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we did not explain our housekeeping services to you at check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Still, we are glad to know... More 

Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

THese people who work here are beyond angelic. They helped me when no one else would when I was in a very dangerous situation. I highly recommend this hotel specifically very clean and everyone is unbelievable. Cannot rave about them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are all extremely glad that we were able to make your experience with us an enjoyable one. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Thompsontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

It is Las Vegas. Sure, there are probably better places to stay, but when it comes to being on a budget, you can not beat $30/night with corporate rate AND a FULL kitchen! Staff was very friendly and outgoing. Not a single glitch there. Room had a funk to it, believed to be the cleaner used when doing the weekly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We do apologize for the odor found in your room. We will be sure to speak with our housekeeping staff about the process used to clean the rooms. Thank you once again. We are looking forward... More 

Antioch, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It's a non smoking room but the room smells like the ash can. The bed is on the firm side. No shampoo conditioning or lotion were provided when we checked in. No ice machine. Yes you can ask to get pot, bowl, plates etc, however, can you imagine it's super hot and the hotel does not have water bottles or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke smell in your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have inspected all the rooms before guest check in to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

this is a horrible place to stay while in Vegas... Don't ruin your vacation by staying here... They don't service rooms until the 8th day of stay... If you want fresh towels, you have to take them to front desk... Etc.... Definitely a 1 STAR HOTEL ... Not very clean... I could go on, but don't wanna spend my valuable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not doing housekeeping daily. Most of our guests are long term, and corporate designed the housekeeping policy to accommodate those guests. We do, however, offer daily housekeeping to shorter term guests for a... More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for a 2 star category. I checked in for 3 nights. It has a small kitchen with electric stove and refrigerator if you want to cook. The only negative I found was an odor I could smell when I entered the room every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant odor you experience in your room. We will make sure we find what is causing the odor so that we can correct that issue.... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wanting to avoid hustle and bustle of the Strip, I booked this hotel, and did not regret. I arrived late; my room was clean but did not have any pots or dishes. However, by the time I went down to the lobby to ask why so, the staff had things ready for me. I liked the place : just normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We are also pleased to inform you that we have begun inspecting our rooms and providing updates as needed. Thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon,... More 

Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here because we had limited time in Las Vegas and felt that having a small kitchen would be a time and money saver as opposed to eating out. It sure was. Kitchen is stocked from the front desk and they will only give you what you need. But plan easy meals and you're all set. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our room, the location, and the pricing; however, we would like to apologize that your bed didn’t meet your standards. We are pleased to tell you that our rooms will be renovated this upcoming year so all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,694 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay