We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #126 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Avidf8kintraveler Las Vegas, New Mexico
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
13
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

THese people who work here are beyond angelic. They helped me when no one else would when I was in a very dangerous situation. I highly recommend this hotel specifically very clean and everyone is unbelievable. Cannot rave about them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are all extremely glad that we were able to make your experience with us an enjoyable one. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Thompsontown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is Las Vegas. Sure, there are probably better places to stay, but when it comes to being on a budget, you can not beat $30/night with corporate rate AND a FULL kitchen! Staff was very friendly and outgoing. Not a single glitch there. Room had a funk to it, believed to be the cleaner used when doing the weekly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We do apologize for the odor found in your room. We will be sure to speak with our housekeeping staff about the process used to clean the rooms. Thank you once again. We are looking forward... More 

Antioch, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It's a non smoking room but the room smells like the ash can. The bed is on the firm side. No shampoo conditioning or lotion were provided when we checked in. No ice machine. Yes you can ask to get pot, bowl, plates etc, however, can you imagine it's super hot and the hotel does not have water bottles or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke smell in your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have inspected all the rooms before guest check in to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

this is a horrible place to stay while in Vegas... Don't ruin your vacation by staying here... They don't service rooms until the 8th day of stay... If you want fresh towels, you have to take them to front desk... Etc.... Definitely a 1 STAR HOTEL ... Not very clean... I could go on, but don't wanna spend my valuable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not doing housekeeping daily. Most of our guests are long term, and corporate designed the housekeeping policy to accommodate those guests. We do, however, offer daily housekeeping to shorter term guests for a... More 

Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for a 2 star category. I checked in for 3 nights. It has a small kitchen with electric stove and refrigerator if you want to cook. The only negative I found was an odor I could smell when I entered the room every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant odor you experience in your room. We will make sure we find what is causing the odor so that we can correct that issue.... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wanting to avoid hustle and bustle of the Strip, I booked this hotel, and did not regret. I arrived late; my room was clean but did not have any pots or dishes. However, by the time I went down to the lobby to ask why so, the staff had things ready for me. I liked the place : just normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We are also pleased to inform you that we have begun inspecting our rooms and providing updates as needed. Thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon,... More 

Sellersville, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here because we had limited time in Las Vegas and felt that having a small kitchen would be a time and money saver as opposed to eating out. It sure was. Kitchen is stocked from the front desk and they will only give you what you need. But plan easy meals and you're all set. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our room, the location, and the pricing; however, we would like to apologize that your bed didn’t meet your standards. We are pleased to tell you that our rooms will be renovated this upcoming year so all of our... More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The staff are friendly, very helpful with directions. The rooms are small but clean and furnished. The television could have a few more channels. For the price it is a good deal. It is close to the hospital so you will hear an occasional ambulance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to hear from you again in the future, should your travels bring you back into the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Problem with time-share led me to this back-up plan. Customer service is ok only heard thank you once. Check in is 3pm; not unheard of. Not as clean as I like, a little vacuuming would have gone a long way. Cleaning lacked detail; chrome faucets cloudy or not totally clean, closet door off track; details. Fridge made clang when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had some cleanliness and maintenance issues. We will meet with the housekeeping and maintenance staff and go over how to clean the rooms and look for these details to make sure the rooms are perfect. I also regret to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question