We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 272 Las Vegas hotels

Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown to your Saves list
Ranked #138 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ToshKb Cambridge
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
13
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this is a horrible place to stay while in Vegas... Don't ruin your vacation by staying here... They don't service rooms until the 8th day of stay... If you want fresh towels, you have to take them to front desk... Etc.... Definitely a 1 STAR HOTEL ... Not very clean... I could go on, but don't wanna spend my valuable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience of not doing housekeeping daily. Most of our guests are long term, and corporate designed the housekeeping policy to accommodate those guests. We do, however, offer daily housekeeping to shorter term guests for a... More 

Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel for a 2 star category. I checked in for 3 nights. It has a small kitchen with electric stove and refrigerator if you want to cook. The only negative I found was an odor I could smell when I entered the room every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant odor you experience in your room. We will make sure we find what is causing the odor so that we can correct that issue.... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wanting to avoid hustle and bustle of the Strip, I booked this hotel, and did not regret. I arrived late; my room was clean but did not have any pots or dishes. However, by the time I went down to the lobby to ask why so, the staff had things ready for me. I liked the place : just normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast. We are also pleased to inform you that we have begun inspecting our rooms and providing updates as needed. Thank you once again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon,... More 

Sellersville, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed here because we had limited time in Las Vegas and felt that having a small kitchen would be a time and money saver as opposed to eating out. It sure was. Kitchen is stocked from the front desk and they will only give you what you need. But plan easy meals and you're all set. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our room, the location, and the pricing; however, we would like to apologize that your bed didn’t meet your standards. We are pleased to tell you that our rooms will be renovated this upcoming year so all of our... More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The staff are friendly, very helpful with directions. The rooms are small but clean and furnished. The television could have a few more channels. For the price it is a good deal. It is close to the hospital so you will hear an occasional ambulance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to hear from you again in the future, should your travels bring you back into the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Problem with time-share led me to this back-up plan. Customer service is ok only heard thank you once. Check in is 3pm; not unheard of. Not as clean as I like, a little vacuuming would have gone a long way. Cleaning lacked detail; chrome faucets cloudy or not totally clean, closet door off track; details. Fridge made clang when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had some cleanliness and maintenance issues. We will meet with the housekeeping and maintenance staff and go over how to clean the rooms and look for these details to make sure the rooms are perfect. I also regret to... More 

Las Cruces, Nm
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have stayed in Extended Stays in California and Maryland. I read the reviews, for this location, and was a bit concerned. One review mentioned bedbugs. Another mentioned stains on sheets and in bathroom. Another mentioned mold in bathroom. Arming myself with a blacklight flashlight, available at Amazon , for about $15, and begbug traps, we made the reservation. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and that you were satisfied with your stay overall. I am especially pleased to know that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated our kitchen equipment request procedures. Thank you... More 

Chico, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Okay this hotel is cheap to stay and it is conveniently located across the street from sunrise Hospital so coming from California it was a great place for us to stay to visit my sister in ICU. You must remember you get what you pay for we didn't pay much so we didn't get much. If you choose to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will meet with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to address the issues you brought up in your review, such as the carpet. We will also review your feedback with our entire staff to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

There was pink and black mold in my room. It was filthy and several of the things were broken. There was a pubic hair and make-up on the towels and a small blood stain on my comforter. The carpets were absolutely filthy! The fridge door was extremely dirty and made noises. The pan they gave me was old and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room as well as the severe cleanliness issues. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures so that this does not happen again. As well, I will be sharing your feedback with my... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for almost two months for a project in Las Vegas. There was the good: Location - just off the Vegas Strip, across from the Boulevard Mall and close to restaurants, market, gas station, etc. Good-sized room with a "real" kitchen area - full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, counter and cabinet space; good-size bathroom with large sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the utilities found in your room; however, we apologize that your air conditioner did not meet your needs and that the the carpet in your rooms needed cleaning. I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay