We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana

195 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    129
    90
    34
    44
See reviews for
47
107
67
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really love what Motel 6 has done with their re-model and room upgrades. Check in at this close to the strip motel was totally easy peasy. Our clerk was very pleasant and our room perfect for us and our 2 cats. The beds and bedding was comfy. The air conditioning was very efficient and QUIET. We even had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anoka
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel a couple times. Always get a room near the office, across from the pool. No smoking in these rooms ever. They are clean and comfortable. Great TV's and the price can't be beat. I have a cleaning service so I check hotel rooms. I looked under bed frame and along baseboards. Clean! Walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, so we checked in Sunday and checked out Monday, February 16, 2015. I left my new $45.00 sport pants, a nice dark purple top and a diamond like crystal bracelet in Room 127 in the bathroom shelf. I forgot all about them and went back the next day. I spoke with the front desk, I was told no clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

After reading some of reviews I had mixed feelings about staying having stayed in Hotels on the Strip in previous visit. On entering 2nd floor room overlooking aircraft apron (which we had requested) I was impressed with how modern the room looked. Basic but clean. Daily charge for Wifi. If you need a room close to the airport and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The lady's in the front desk are so rude they give you attitude even when a simple question is asked as if we should know the answer. I called for some help and she told me to wait,she kept me waiting on the phone for 18 minutes I had to eventually hang up. I had called 3 times before that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Did not clean room on a 9 day stay and slept on same sheets on a mattress that you could feel every spring. When asked for a late checkout per motel 6 policy with AARP reservations told we do not do honor that. Left a one of a kind walking stick and a camera tripod in room when we left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We arrived at Vegas late after a long trip from California. Everyone was tired, and cold. Motel 6 seemed like a reasonable stopping place at the moment,but it turned out to be the worst. Cockroaches everywhere. In all 4 rooms that we were in. I doubt that the they have any rooms clean at all. Really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I will never stay at a motel 6 again! This is the second one that I have stayed at that the staff is very rude. The rooms themself were nice but the staff wasn't, I had to walk around looking for my room for 20 minutes because the guy at the front desk told me the wrong way. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I had to catch an early flight, so stayed here because a quick taxi ride or car, got you to the airport in 5 minutes. I was expecting the worst from reading reviews, but hey, it was just for overnight. Yes, there is "noise" from the street traffic and airplanes, but the motel can't help that. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Bugs!! No ice, too hot in the rooms. did not put towels in the bathroom every day, the bathroom door is like a closet door you get lock it.there were bugs onthe wall of top of the bed. The wather of the pool was very cold,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question