We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5275 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Special Offer
20% Off
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    33
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
21
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and pool, however the carpet in my 2 bedroom unit was very nasty and dirty. It was the first thing I noticed when I entered. They have a great pool and cabanas for shade. I also liked the small fitness center on site. I would rate it higher if the carpet wasn't so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Angela J we are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with a dirty carpet in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the politeness of the staff, they were very nice and gave us amazing advice. The only issues we came across was the room was next to Tropicana and we could hear everything all night. I know it's Vegas but you should not be able to hear everything. All In All it was a great experience and loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you, Shannon W for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and our happy you had a great birthday. We are sorry to hear that you were able to hear the noise from Tropicana Avenue. In the future please feel free to reach... More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and were assigned a second floor room near the busy road. Upon entering the room, we were overwhelmed with a stench of a musty, old-smoker, hot room. The carpet was filthy. I'm not exaggerating when I say if we walked around barefoot our feet were black within 15 minutes. I attached a picture of the carpet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Lovesweetlove, we are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the noise, the smell and the cleanliness of the carpet. On another note we have a couple of restaurants in the area. Also our complimentary shuttle stops at The Orleans hotel on the way to Caesar Palace where you can find a variety of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We are frequent travelers and have stayed in a number of WorldMark resorts around the USA and overseas. We have always had a pleasant experience. This was our first bad and unpleasant experience. We were on our way overseas for a family vacation but had to fly to Las Vegas first to attend an event. We had a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

AP Z, we are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of... More 

Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

First off, we are Worldmark owners, circa 1996. We have stayed in the Tropicana resort numerous times in the past. This time around, we came for (most of) the 4th of July week and stayed in a 2 Bedroom Twin Deluxe. Unit 11203 is conveniently located just behind the pool and front office building so we could view the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you, jptolman for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice to read positive feedback and be able to share it with our associates at our resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Mass
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Checked in 6-7 pm. Sent to room 14101. Opened door and immediately the stench flew out. Can only think of a dead chicken carcass. Immediately found phone and told Sean at front desk that we are not staying in that room under any circumstance. He was nice and moved us to building, 18 top floor, no elevator or bell boy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smaranda S, General Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Mimidenden, we are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the cleaningless issues that you experienced. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured that we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

On our recent visit we were placed in. Very noisy unit and were treated rudely when asked to move. On two separate o Casio s we witnessed the lady resort manager Cussing at employees. Poor employees. Do not stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smaranda S, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

fuchs0987 so sorry about the inconvenience from that you experienced while staying in one of our units. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite.... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for one weekend with my friends.Nice place, a few minutes from the hustle and bustle, but that is okay, if you want to rest. We didn't mind. Worldmark Tropicana wes clean and comfortable.Shuttle service is very good, took us to the strip, nd back. The driver was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Smaranda S, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you,umeshot for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Catharpin, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Worldmark Tropicana in Las Vegas for 3 nights in Feb 2015. Overall, the resort itself was more modern and cleaner than I expected, after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We had two major issues, however, with our experience. The first - NO shuttle operator at the airport would even consider driving us to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Smaranda S, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you,JonS150310 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the customer service and the cleanliness of the resort. We will defiantly take a look at the shuttle situation that you mentioned, as it seems to be a problem that we... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Do NOT stay in any unit that is near Tropicana Ave. Extremely noisy with traffic all night long. Housekeeping comes with a fee, but you can request clean towels and sheets and change yourself. Hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Smaranda S, Manager at WorldMark Las Vegas - Tropicana Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback Sherry S. We apologize for the noise you experienced. Your feedback will give us the opportunity to look into this issue and try to find a solution as soon as possible. As a time share company we do not offer housekeeping services throughout your stay, but you are absolutely right we will deliver to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#33 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#106 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,666 reviews
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#43 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay