We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Star Hotel and Casino

Highway 93 & Poker St., Box 775, Jackpot, NV 89825
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Star Hotel and Casino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burley, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

gave us a great rate on the room,stayed 3 nights,room was very clean,king bed was nice would have been more comfy if it had a thick bed pad,had a room with a patio that was nice,don't know who cleans the bathrooms across from the bar,none of the toilets where working had to fix one to use, my husband had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is very clean. There is a coffee pot, microwave, table/chairs, and a RECLINER. The bathroom is spotless! Our only complaint is the lack of handicap access to the building. It is unheard of in this day and age.

Helpful?
Thank Biblit
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

nice older hotel that could be nice if it was clean. The carpet is old and dirty so many stains that I hate to think how they all got there, the bed springs even had stains on it (don't even want to go there} toilet seat was dirty with stains mirrors were not cleaned for some time, TV didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcgans
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I so sorry that you experienced so many problems during your visit with us. Your comments have been forwarded to the owner for corrections. We do appreciate your business and wish you safe travels More 

Preston, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

I went here we payed $100 for the night. There was hair all over the shower. The tv, blowdryer did not work. And the room was very dirty. When i sayer somethink to front desk they did not seam to care.

Helpful?
4 Thank mblake6175
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback is very important so we know of the problems and can make the necessary repairs. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have stayed there in the past, not our first choice. In the past it has been clean and comfortable. But last Sunday everything else was booked so we stayed again. I would have rather slept in our car. We had a ground floor room which had more pet stains than clean floor. The smell of cleaner was so overpowering... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Terri W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We rolled in jackpot at 3am. And everywhere was booked except west star. The guy at counter was very friendly and nice. My kid and my sister and her two kids all stayed in a king size bed. For one bed room it was pretty big. Had a microwave and coffee pot. Loved the shampoo they have. They even have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissamusic
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to exceed your expectations We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Hotel is older, clean, includes coffee machine in room, hair blower in room, continental breakfast juice coffee, bagels, waffle maker, cereal all you need, beds good, would recommend, nothing fancy, but great for night, they even have casino and food was good

Helpful?
1 Thank peggiCalgary
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding to us to know that our guest have enjoyed their visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your stay with us again soon. More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

For an average rate of $49-$69 a night, I am surprised that anyone is surprised that, the carpet and walls are filthy and the hotel is tired. The breakfast is meager but it not advertised as a full continental breakfast. The staff was kind. We made last minute plans to go to Jackpot and this was the last place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia T
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Horrible..very dirty..hair in bath tub and carpets looked like pet accidents all over..toilet seat looked like it came from a run downed gas station...both my husband and I were sick in the morning and felt better as soon as we left..I will never stay here again...EVER!

Helpful?
5 Thank dodgemom2000
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will forward your comments to the hotel manager for his attention. I am so sorry that your room was not as expected. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We tried to get a room somewhere else , but there were no other rooms available. The first room they gave us had a person in the room sleeping. when we told the front desk they gave us some apartment upstairs. This room had a broken lamp shade that my Husband tried to fix and it was just a creepy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank agypsy_12
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems with the room you were assigned. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you and your husband. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.3 mi away
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
0.3 mi away
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay