We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1553 N Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    111
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
102
132
28
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service was really good. Factor in the breakfast the hotel is a bargin. Nice room (suite). Breakfast offered a lot of choices. Lots of seating. Nice employees. Factor in the breakfast hotel is a great deal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
83 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In some ways it's hard to review this hotel. All the previous reviews are accurate. It is a nice modern well kept hotel with great staff and the standard breakfast. All you could want really. But you need to appreciate that it is located in an industrial area and there is not much around. We had a back room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great falls mt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a double queen room . Very roomy and nicely decortated. Found the whole place to be very clean and updated. The continental breakfast had hot and cold food in a big food area and had toom to walk around tables. Staff was always checking tko make sure there was enought food and also cleaning the tables. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again. Danny General Manager More 

Tempe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this Hotel for work. It was quite the extended stay, but I enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and the room was great. my only complaint would be the the internet was not up to my standards, but it is a hotel. what are you going to do?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again. Danny Baker, CHA General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The stay was nice. But do not park on side of hotel out from the pool. My rental car was broken into. Both passenger side windows busted out along with rear hatch window. My gps was stolen an also numerous tools along with important paperwork. Management woke me up an said "you might wanna go check on your vehicle I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. We were shocked with the incident you had as it is not normal and is the first time this issue has occurred since I became the general manager here. We are in a safe area of Henderson... More 

Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

How can a hotel compete this close to the Vegas strip? Well it does, with a very pleasant, quiet over night visit. Nice out door pool. Family orientated. Quite a complete breakfast. As a Canadian I'm used to having real cream in my coffee. As far as I can see there is no such thing in America. Real cream for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Plus are pleased you stayed with us and happy you placed a review. We will take your comments and address them in a positive way. We look forward to you staying with us again. Danny Baker, CHA General Manager More 

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on Boulder Highway so it is in a industrial area but it is very quiet and very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The facility itself is very nice and the staff were friendly, Rooms include a full breakfast each morning. We stayed there for 4 nights before leaving the area but as we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again. Danny General Manager More 

Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked the room, clean and spacious, comfortable. However we left a wake up call that we never got, so we left 1-1/2 hours late. When mentioned to the morning clerk (who never asked if everything was ok), she was indifferent. Also, no good place to walk the dog except gravel in the back. If you just want a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. I have personally addressed the front desk issues you had and assure you it has been corrected. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again.... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at the end of a long road trip and wanted a place to stay overnight before flying out the next day. We are definitely not "Las Vegas people" and were very happy to find this hotel in a somewhat isolated location away from any business, shopping, or casino area. It was great! The hotel is very nice, having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again. Danny General Manager More 

Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
60 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights. The 1st day the complementary cookies at the front desk were fresh. Day 2, it was a little hard. Day 3, brittle. The first night was so quiet we slept til 8:19am. Breakfast was not as good as the reviews we read here, but the biscuits were fresh, there was yogurt, sausage patties and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestwayMidwest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for being one of our guest. We try to provide you with a safe, clean and comfortable room. I personally address the concerns you had and these have been corrected. We take every review and strive to improve in any area that is important to you. Please join us again. Danny General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question