We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Rate this Hotel

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    38
    22
    23
See reviews for
76
81
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Aston MonteLago offers clean, good sized rooms and suites, in a convenient location (if you need/want to be in Lake Las Vegas. The hotel is split into two parts, the village buildings near some restaurants and shops (also the Casino, which is closed) and a newer building across the lake. We were in the newer building, which had its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

but, sadly in this case, that apparently didn't happen. This is a lovely, fairly new, large complex at one end of Lake Las Vegas, but the village is bereft of retail shops and restaurants. There are your basic Italian and Mexican restaurants and a coffee shop, but that's about it, which is such a shame, because the place is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the place. Too bad the casino is closed and therefore a lot of the shops in the village area are closed. But there are two more hotels there, the Hilton immediately adjacent and the Westin Hotel across the lake. It appears to be more of a family type resort with boats, etc. The whole village/hotel/pool is kept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My father, son and I were in LV for the USA 7's rugby tournament in Feb, and wanted to stay off-strip. I happened upon the Aston Montelago and we decided to stay there as it is convenient to UNLV and Sam Boyd Stadium where the games are held. The resort is nested between some mountains around Lake Las Vegas. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We are not dog lovers but after a couple of barking and growling incidents found most of the dogs are well behaved. The rooms are worn and need updating. We saw 2 because after we got all settled and unpacked in the first room , discovered the refrigerator didn't work. When I called the front desk, found the staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This property was selected because we didn't want to stay on the strip. Located about 30 minutes away there are three hotels and a "Village". Most of the shop/restaurants are closed as is the casino. We did eat at one of the village establishments and found the food like your average chain Mexican restaurant at best and over priced. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here for a family vacation. Although it's 30 minutes from the bright lights of the strip it was perfect for my family. The room was very nice and the views from our room were spectacular. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Beautiful setting with great potential. But this place wants to be a hotel and a time share. As a result, pool hours are erratic, depending on what the HOA says. Kids are told to be quiet while in the pool. All the so-called village shops, restaurants etc are closed. When you complain about anything the desk blames it on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Reserved 3 bedroom condo to hold a birthday party. Girl at check in was very rude and said the 3 bedroom was already booked and could only give us a 2 bedroom unit with attached bed which was much smaller. Was not offered a lower price. Still had to pay full price for room we didn't get. When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had issues during your stay. It looks like you stayed in May and are just now leaving a review in January. I wish that you had contacted us earlier with your concerns. It seems like you had planned a birthday party to host in one of our guest suites. Unfortunately, due to fire code,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This place is atrocious. Customer Service terrible, rooms out dated with nothing working. So many issues I do not know where to start. I will be calling interval to report the extreme poor quality of this resort. I will never return or advise anyone to stay at this resort ever. Of my 20 years traveling and being with interval international... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your vacation stay. Please contact me directly with your concerns and I would love to address them and try my best to make you happy. Please call the hotel and ask for Kathryn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite #2 (11)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Studio Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question