We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3.5 of 5 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    34
    22
    20
See reviews for
72
76
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Grass Valley, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked four rooms, three two bedroom units for last weekend for three days. Without an exception everyone in family raved about the facility and the beautiful rooms. If you are looking for a high quality quiet resort on a lake at a reasonable price, this is the place. Stunning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy that your family had an amazing time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please sign up to receive special return guest discounts via email. More 

Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 3 rooms for the week over Thankdsgiving thru Interval for family reunion. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. Had a wonderful dinner across the lake at Bernard's Bistro. Out of the 21 nights we paid for thru Interval, we used only 11 because family schedules, I knew this going in. But what I wasn't aware of,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am thankful that you enjoyed the rooms and the property during your stay with us. We do have many wonderful restaurants here at the village as well. Unfortunately, when you book through interval, you are required to pay our $23 plus tax a night resort fee whether you are actually on property or not. This can be reviewed by... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There really is nothing to do here, there's a pub and a restaurant or two, but the casino is closed. The room was great, we had a 2 bedroom apartment type. Very spacious, and a great view of the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope that next time you come to visit you are able to enjoy one of the 5 great restaurants in the village as well as our multiple shops. There are also great walking, hiking and biking trails as well as electric boat rentals and man powered equipment rentals. There is always something to do... More 

Las Vegas NV
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I booked a room here for a place to crash after last weekend's beer festival. During check-in, I discovered that we were getting a room across the bridge in the Luna building. We drove around, parked in the underground lot, and took the convenient elevator to the top floor. Everything great so far. The room surpassed my admittedly meager expectations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you were able to come out and enjoy our resort during the beer fest. It is one of our favorite weekends. I am so glad you enjoyed the unit that you stayed in. We have to agree with you about your one complaint. Unfortunately, the Hilton next door to us owns that bridge and does shut... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

The temporary manager named Scott is a horrible person. He reprimands customers in front of other customers is completely unprofessional. He made claims that a lady who stayed there made the room smell because she had dogs which they allowed in with her. According to this lady the sprinkler system broke in that room and there is mold and mildew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble that you had and witnessed during your stay. We have taken your comments under consideration and will work to make the experience better for all our guests. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here because a family member referred me here. The rooms are nice and the view is beautiful. I also came here since I had my kids with me. It was very disappointing that the pool closed at 5pm. That gave us little to no time to enjoy the pool. You have two beautiful heated pools as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you were able to enjoy your room and the gorgeous views that we offer here. We are working with the HOA to lengthen pool hours during the winter as the pool at Viera is open until 10 PM in the warmer months. There are many more things available to occupy guests' time like the paddle boarding... More 

san diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I want to like this place so I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt but really it should be 3.5 stars. Here's why: Yay! - The setting is so cool and has a lot of potential. - The rooms were super comfortable with basic kitchen set up and a bed that just hugged me to sleep (this is what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California, USA
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

There are 2 towers (Luna di Lusso is the newer/contemporary design one, but across the bridge and thus, across the "town"). It is a shared rental/owner property, so you get a parking pass for the underground lot where the owners park. The Luna di Lusso rooms are spectacular -- very clean/modern/urban living design. However, the rest of the property is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Milford, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Aston MonteLago Village for 4 nights in mid September in a studio room w/lake view (Room #406). We overlooked the pool, the lake & the main hotel from our balcony. The room was very clean, bed comfortable with a fully stocked kitchenette & a small dining & sitting area. The underground parking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was our fourth visit to Lake Las Vegas and was the first time we had stayed on the Village side of the lake. The condo was gorgeous. There were three bedrooms, two with balconies, three baths, a great kitchen, front room and dining room and a beautiful balcony. All this with a view of the lake. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Address: 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite #2 (11)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Studio Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay