We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3.5 of 5 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    36
    22
    23
See reviews for
74
78
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Grimsby, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are not dog lovers but after a couple of barking and growling incidents found most of the dogs are well behaved. The rooms are worn and need updating. We saw 2 because after we got all settled and unpacked in the first room , discovered the refrigerator didn't work. When I called the front desk, found the staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Interested in Henderson?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property was selected because we didn't want to stay on the strip. Located about 30 minutes away there are three hotels and a "Village". Most of the shop/restaurants are closed as is the casino. We did eat at one of the village establishments and found the food like your average chain Mexican restaurant at best and over priced. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here for a family vacation. Although it's 30 minutes from the bright lights of the strip it was perfect for my family. The room was very nice and the views from our room were spectacular. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Beautiful setting with great potential. But this place wants to be a hotel and a time share. As a result, pool hours are erratic, depending on what the HOA says. Kids are told to be quiet while in the pool. All the so-called village shops, restaurants etc are closed. When you complain about anything the desk blames it on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Reserved 3 bedroom condo to hold a birthday party. Girl at check in was very rude and said the 3 bedroom was already booked and could only give us a 2 bedroom unit with attached bed which was much smaller. Was not offered a lower price. Still had to pay full price for room we didn't get. When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had issues during your stay. It looks like you stayed in May and are just now leaving a review in January. I wish that you had contacted us earlier with your concerns. It seems like you had planned a birthday party to host in one of our guest suites. Unfortunately, due to fire code,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is atrocious. Customer Service terrible, rooms out dated with nothing working. So many issues I do not know where to start. I will be calling interval to report the extreme poor quality of this resort. I will never return or advise anyone to stay at this resort ever. Of my 20 years traveling and being with interval international... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your vacation stay. Please contact me directly with your concerns and I would love to address them and try my best to make you happy. Please call the hotel and ask for Kathryn. More 

Diamond bar, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was skeptical about outdated amenities from other reviews but want to give it a try any way and also to stay away from the naked bt. posters every where on the trip. Surprisingly updated, high ceiling and very spacious for our 2 br 2bt. The only outdated is the box TV in the master bedroom but living room has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your staycation. I am so sorry that we were unable to get you a lake view. Please contact me directly this summer when you are ready to come back and I will make sure you are well taken care of and in a lake view suite. We look... More 

Grass Valley, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We booked four rooms, three two bedroom units for last weekend for three days. Without an exception everyone in family raved about the facility and the beautiful rooms. If you are looking for a high quality quiet resort on a lake at a reasonable price, this is the place. Stunning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy that your family had an amazing time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please sign up to receive special return guest discounts via email. More 

Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I booked 3 rooms for the week over Thankdsgiving thru Interval for family reunion. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. Had a wonderful dinner across the lake at Bernard's Bistro. Out of the 21 nights we paid for thru Interval, we used only 11 because family schedules, I knew this going in. But what I wasn't aware of,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

I am thankful that you enjoyed the rooms and the property during your stay with us. We do have many wonderful restaurants here at the village as well. Unfortunately, when you book through interval, you are required to pay our $23 plus tax a night resort fee whether you are actually on property or not. This can be reviewed by... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

There really is nothing to do here, there's a pub and a restaurant or two, but the casino is closed. The room was great, we had a 2 bedroom apartment type. Very spacious, and a great view of the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AstonMonteLago, Manager at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope that next time you come to visit you are able to enjoy one of the 5 great restaurants in the village as well as our multiple shops. There are also great walking, hiking and biking trails as well as electric boat rentals and man powered equipment rentals. There is always something to do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Address: 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson

378 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite (17)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Suite #2 (11)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Studio Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay