We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

2.0 of 5 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
14
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Denver CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We gave this place a 2nd chance because it's convenient, and we have Marriott points, but it was worse instead of better. Front Desk person was clueless, the room size was so small - the bathroom door faces (and bumps into) the bed when it opens. There is no sink space, the TV is in a weird position, no full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 3 stayed here for a soccer tourney. Very cramped accommodations for a party of 3. If you pull out the sofa bed it almost connects to the king bed. As in the previous review, the bathroom door is so close to the bed that it actually grazes the bed when the door is completely open. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

lv2trvlevrywer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. As an extended stay hotel, our guests tend to lean toward wanting to enjoy their breakfasts in their guest room. With the availability of a full kitchen at their disposal, many of our guests... More 

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I booked here because many LV hotels were "Sold Out" due to conventions. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and has a new-ish look to it on the outside. Check-in was a bit delayed as there was only 1 person working the front desk and she needed to leave to help guests who had an item in storage. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Chip K, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We value and appreciate your feedback. We will be working diligently to improve our guests experiences, with the help of valuable feedback like yours. Should you have any more questions or comments, you can feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was great size, but the cleanliness of the room and condition of the furniture was less than desirable. The chairs in the dining area looked as if some cat had a field day of making them (al of them) their scratching post. There were dirty dishes in dishwasher when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

l r, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate departments within the hotel. I apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. We... More 

Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The hotel has a lot of potential and the rooms are fairly nice, but our experience was horrible. We booked weeks in advance. We checked in at 3:45 to find that they had overbooked the facility and were down-grading us from a 2 bedroom King/Queen/Pullout to a single bedroom double Queen. What could they do for us? A $20 discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Gage C., Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Let me be the first to assure you that while we do not necessarily care about "positive reviews," we sincerely care about the experiences that our guests have when they stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss this issue with you... More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

When we arrived at the hotel we were informed they had overbooked the hotel for the weekend. We were given a queen suite and a king room in lieu of the two bedroom suite we had reserved. I stayed in the King room which had an awkward layout. The bathroom door was two feet from my face when I lay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Minnpink, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you when we did not have your room type available. I have passed your comments on to the appropriate departments in the hotel to ensure that we offer the best customer service moving forward. If you would... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here on NYE....I needed a place to crash as I flew in late on NYE and was driving out New Year's day and wanted to avoid the Strip at all means. It was maybe a 10 minute easy drive from the aiport, check in was quick with no problems. I arrived at my room and when you first walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

RebaS83, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I have passed all of your comments along to the appropriate departments within the hotel to ensure, going forward, that we offer the best customer service possible. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact me by calling the hotel... More 

Palm Springs
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Sorry...I am a Marriott Gold member, stay in one when I can...but not psycho about it. So, on recent visit I chose to try this hotel plus it was conveniently located - Stephanie Street connects many of my favorite places! Anyway, the other pluses: clean rooms + free internet [slow speed but for only $4.95 buy upspeed - this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Aneals, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that our hotel met your needs, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace suites, and thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member! I do hope... More 

Clovis, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We always stay at Marriott hotels when we travel and use our Marriott Rewards points. This location is always one of the cheapest amount of points in the Las Vegas area (about 10,000 points). The check in/check out was very easy. We stayed in the one bedroom suite which was perfect for us. The breakfast area is a little small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Logan C., Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, and thank you for your dedication to Marriott! I was excited to hear that you found our location and amenities to your liking! I am extremely pleased that we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations of us! I hope we will see you again... More 

San Jose
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Sometimes I want to stay at a non smoking property in Vegas and have visited this property twice. Checkin has always been business-like, rooms have been clean and have always had a good night's sleep The room I was given had a six inch stain on the carpet. There is a starbucks with drive thru about one stop light away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

bigbasin, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and have passed it on to the appropriate departments within the hotel. I apologize that we overlooked the stain on your carpet, but rest assured we took action immediately after we received your feedback and the stain has since been removed. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay