We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

2.0 of 5 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
14
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked here because many LV hotels were "Sold Out" due to conventions. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and has a new-ish look to it on the outside. Check-in was a bit delayed as there was only 1 person working the front desk and she needed to leave to help guests who had an item in storage. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was great size, but the cleanliness of the room and condition of the furniture was less than desirable. The chairs in the dining area looked as if some cat had a field day of making them (al of them) their scratching post. There were dirty dishes in dishwasher when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

l r, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate departments within the hotel. I apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. We... More 

Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a lot of potential and the rooms are fairly nice, but our experience was horrible. We booked weeks in advance. We checked in at 3:45 to find that they had overbooked the facility and were down-grading us from a 2 bedroom King/Queen/Pullout to a single bedroom double Queen. What could they do for us? A $20 discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Gage C., Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Let me be the first to assure you that while we do not necessarily care about "positive reviews," we sincerely care about the experiences that our guests have when they stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss this issue with you... More 

Maplewood, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel we were informed they had overbooked the hotel for the weekend. We were given a queen suite and a king room in lieu of the two bedroom suite we had reserved. I stayed in the King room which had an awkward layout. The bathroom door was two feet from my face when I lay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Minnpink, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you when we did not have your room type available. I have passed your comments on to the appropriate departments in the hotel to ensure that we offer the best customer service moving forward. If you would... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on NYE....I needed a place to crash as I flew in late on NYE and was driving out New Year's day and wanted to avoid the Strip at all means. It was maybe a 10 minute easy drive from the aiport, check in was quick with no problems. I arrived at my room and when you first walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

RebaS83, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I have passed all of your comments along to the appropriate departments within the hotel to ensure, going forward, that we offer the best customer service possible. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact me by calling the hotel... More 

Palm Springs
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry...I am a Marriott Gold member, stay in one when I can...but not psycho about it. So, on recent visit I chose to try this hotel plus it was conveniently located - Stephanie Street connects many of my favorite places! Anyway, the other pluses: clean rooms + free internet [slow speed but for only $4.95 buy upspeed - this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Aneals, Thank you for taking your time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that our hotel met your needs, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the TownePlace suites, and thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member! I do hope... More 

Clovis, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
21 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We always stay at Marriott hotels when we travel and use our Marriott Rewards points. This location is always one of the cheapest amount of points in the Las Vegas area (about 10,000 points). The check in/check out was very easy. We stayed in the one bedroom suite which was perfect for us. The breakfast area is a little small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Logan C., Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor, and thank you for your dedication to Marriott! I was excited to hear that you found our location and amenities to your liking! I am extremely pleased that we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations of us! I hope we will see you again... More 

San Jose
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Sometimes I want to stay at a non smoking property in Vegas and have visited this property twice. Checkin has always been business-like, rooms have been clean and have always had a good night's sleep The room I was given had a six inch stain on the carpet. There is a starbucks with drive thru about one stop light away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

bigbasin, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and have passed it on to the appropriate departments within the hotel. I apologize that we overlooked the stain on your carpet, but rest assured we took action immediately after we received your feedback and the stain has since been removed. Thank... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed here for the 2013 Ironman 70.3 Silverman Triathlon. The hotel is located just a mile from the finish line, so it was convenient for race day logistics. With Green Valley Ranch Hotel & Casino also just a mile away, there were quite a few different restaurant options to choose from. The room we stayed in was a suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Patrick J., Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I was delighted to hear that your group found our hotel a great fit for your recent triathlon! We love seeing the Ironman/Silverman competitors year after year! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town,... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

First, let me go over the good things. GOOD: - The location of the hotel is great for those who don't want the hustle and bustle of the strip, but still want the freedom to visit the strip or any place in vegas. The hotel is right off a freeway exit and it's easy to get on and off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson, responded to this review

Michael V., Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I was so happy to hear all of your amazing comments and we have shared them with our staff. I apologize that you did not find that our breakfast met your needs. We are an extended stay hotel, and due to this, we cater to the "do-it-yourselfers."... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson

Address: 1471 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Las Vegas Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Las Vegas Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Henderson

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay