We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    224
    89
    55
    28
See reviews for
176
212
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (612)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here after arriving from London, principally to get over jet lag and get some sun and relaxation before going on a road trip in an RV. It was a lovely hotel, it was quiet - almost felt like off-season, but, it was a weekend and on Sunday, it got busier with conference guests starting to arrive for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we are glad that your accommodations met your needs and expectations. We do regret that you were unable to enjoy our Spa Moulay during your visit with us. We apologize for... More 

Eau Claire, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a rocky start on my way to the pet conference held here but once here I felt at ease and even the mild problem I had checking in (My own Fault) was taken care of with a smile and options I wouldn't have thought of. From there I unloaded the car and went to park it and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are truly grateful for your kind comments regarding our room service and accommodations at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are glad we had the opportunity to welcome you to our resort for the conference and we appreciate your guest perspective. We hope you'll accept our apologies if your room was not at its best for... More 

Great Lakes USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We stayed for a week in May 2014. -We elected to stay here to avoid the insanity and constant stimulation of Las Vegas. You can't get away from the noise, crowds and smoke in Las Vegas no matter where you say. At Lake Las Vegas, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are especially glad to learn that our staff was able to accommodate you with a late checkout. It is wonderful to know that you found serenity at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We... More 

South Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice hotel. When you drive up you'll think you're at some 5 star hotel, the problem is there is nothing to do out in Henderson. No casino and the gym is something that a Hampton Inn would have. Staff was great and rooms were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although we are happy to know that you enjoyed our property, we regret that we were unable to impress you with our WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your impressions of our location. We are conveniently located near many great tourist attractions and hope you'll be able to take advantage of our shuttle service... More 

Kansas City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I can see why there are so many negative reviews... Where to start with my experience here: - When checking in, I waited while 2 reps checked in a line of about 15 people. Not once did they call for help checking in. What's worse, they were horribly slow. - The lady that checked me in did not give me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize if your check-in process seemed slower than usual and deeply regret any inconveniences that you encountered throughout your visit. Our management team is always available should any concern arise that cannot be resolved by our staff. We truly value your feedback and want you to know that we... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Its better if I just post the pictures, otehrewise wil be a long review. Just a brief , 15 minutes to get an omellete at Rick's cafe, 75 people only 1 person cooking. Towels at the room, be careful, mines had some kind of red stains. t along with the mold in the bathtub.The grounds have cigars/cigarretes all over, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any difficulties or inconveniences that you endured during your visit. It is disappointing to know that we fell below our usual high standards and we assure you that we will be using your feedback as a training opportunity. We hope you will give us another chance to win you over... More 

Walnut Creek, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in our road trip from San Francisco to The Grand Canyon. The hotel is fairly new, clean and luxurious. We traveled with kids and stayed in a suit with queen sofabed in the living room and king bed in the bedroom. There were two flat screen TVs, and the bathroom as very nice too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa while traveling through our area. We are happy that you found our accommodations and amenities well suited for your needs. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences with our location. Keep in mind that we do offer a shuttle service to and... More 

Tansz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I loved this resort! I literally didn't want to leave. This was a girls vacation and for the first time ever we split up our time between 3 different resorts/hotels while in Las Vegas. To be honest, I really thought this resort was too far out of the way to plan any activities. We had a Red Rock Canyon tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are always grateful when a guest provides a detailed review of their stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing the highlights of your trip, as well as the areas the fell below your expectations. If you encountered any inconveniences during your relaxing girls' getaway, we apologize. Please keep in mind... More 

Reno, Nv
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful - when you drive up to it, you can imagine yourself on a tropical island! Plenty of parking, located right on Lake Las Vegas. The location is a bit out of the way, but well worth the drive! The rooms are beautiful, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The beds are amazingly comfortable, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing such a lovely review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa! We are especially happy to see that you enjoyed such a pleasant time at our pool area and restaurants. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences regarding our coffee shop hours. We hope you were able to enjoy the gourmet coffees and... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We were here for one night for a wedding. The room was very small and basic, not as luxurious as I'd expected for the price, but very nice. The service by everyone was very good. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful but unexpectedly there was a considerable amount of trash outside. I stepped in gum within minutes of being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the wedding and we truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share the impressions of your stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies if our property was not at its best for you. We have already shared your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson

743 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (410)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay