We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    217
    86
    53
    27
See reviews for
175
200
31
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
hudson valley, ny
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We fly into Vegas as a jumping off place before going on to or after staying at national parks within the vicinity. We are not interested in staying on the strip and The Westin in Henderson is a perfect choice. It is about 30 minutes from the LV airport. It is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your beautiful description of our resort. It is heartwarming to know that you consider us a perfect choice for a relaxing getaway in the area. We greatly appreciate the level of detail that you've provided, as your review will be helpful for our future travelers. We hope you'll continue to stay with us at the Westin... More 

New York, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were there for four days, two of which were for a conference. At first I thought it was just so-so, a bit worn with an oudated gym. Then I started to see the beauty and the fun. Wide open spaces, lovely man made beach, boats, two enormous pools (one dedicated to kids/families with an enormous water slide, well staffed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience with us and letting us know just how much you enjoyed our tranquil setting and wide-open spaces. We are so glad that you gave us a chance and that we were able to win you over! We truly value your feedback and we hope you will come... More 

Kent, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am very disappointed with the hotel service. We asked for some help at the front desk but seems that the employees are not happy to help. They are rude. Some seems to hate their jobs in this hotel just the way they talk to customers. The beds are so small that I woke up with bad backache everyday. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for your disappointing experience at our resort. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we've set for our property and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconveniences that you had to endure. We wish we had the opportunity to address these... More 

Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My group meets 5 times a year in Lake Las Vegas and we recently switched to The Westin. I wanted to say that Jenn in the Arabesque Lounge is a real keeper - she has the best peripheral vision of any server I remember - sees the whole picture and even when slammed, arrives just in time with her smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We will certainly pass along your review to the specific staff member that you've mentioned. She will be happy to read your warm remarks! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. More 

nova scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Two friends and I stayed here for one night March 31st . We booked because Willie was playing here . We also booked the golf package with the rooms . This was an awesome deal . South Shore golf course is truly one of the greats . Teeing off over canyons, beauty everywhere . The staff in both places couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It sounds like the perfect trip! We are glad you enjoyed the golf course and your stay with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again sometime in the near future. More 

Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I traveled with a friend for a quiet and restful girl's weekend and the Westin provided all of that and more. It is such a beautiful property with stunning views, lovely Moroccan decor, and very comfortable beds. We received a complimentary upgrade to a lake view room and must say that I don't think our stay would have been the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your girls' getaway with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your visit and complimentary upgrade to one of our lake view rooms. I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies on behalf our staff for any inconveniences that you... More 

West Islip, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location was great since it was much quieter and off the strip. The concierges were helpful . They appeared to be understaffed in the food area in the morning. The workers tried their best to work quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences at breakfast and will pass your comments along to restaurant management to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you. More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We chose The Westin deliberately as we have done the strip, don't need to go there again. We were looking for a place to spend a few nights away from the cold of this particular Canadian winter. We weren't disappointed. It's a very well-maintained property, lovely setting. It was a bit cool for our liking to go in the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to see that your stay reflected the high standards of the Westin brand! Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions of our Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, as we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We do regret that the weather was too chilly to enjoy a dip... More 

St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location away from the strip. Hotel is a little tired after the recession but it is coming back. Do not understand why pool closed at 17:00. Quite a few disappointed families there for Spring Break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa experience. I'd like to extend my apologies on behalf of our staff if our pool closed earlier than expected. We deeply regret any inconveniences this may have caused you and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lovely grounds, hotel, pools, outdoor areas but needs improvement in service levels and staff professionalism eg. in Arabesque lounge, Rick's. Wine shop unreliable for hours of operation. Looks like the hotel accommodates pets and kids well, just keep your service expectations low. Marssa is worth every cent - fantastic restaurant and service. We found out they were independently run -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are fully committed to attaining complete guest satisfaction and appreciate that you've given us this opportunity to improve. We deeply regret if your experience did not reflect the high standards of service that we have set for our resort and we assure you that we will be using your comments as a training opportunity. Thank you for your review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Starwood, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Loews Hotel Henderson
Loews Resort Henderson
Loews Henderson
Henderson Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson

711 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay