We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Share an Experience

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    232
    89
    59
    32
See reviews for
180
218
32
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is a very nice destination away from the craziness of Vegas. The hotel and property is beautiful, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Even though we were with a big group, they made us feel "one of a kind" and the staff's Smiles never ended - even faced with a challenge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It brings a smile to our faces learning that our staff helped make your stay so memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of our team here at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are fully committed to achieving complete guest satisfaction and reviews such as yours let us know that we... More 

Victorville, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Found this resort to be a relaxing and quite place for a getaway weekend. Beautiful grounds and in an area which keeps you away from the city and the busyness of the Strip. Sit pool side in the evening and enjoy the stars in the sky. Rooms are clean and worth the price, but the price of food may be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found our resort to be the ideal place to unwind and relax. Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa for your weekend getaway. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we do regret if you encountered any inconveniences regarding the price of our food. We will keep your comments... More 

Sparta, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

After spending 5 days in Vegas, we traveled to Lake Las Vegas for the remainder of our trip. No disappointment here. The resort was laid out beautifully Picturesque and tranquil. Views were wonderful. The hotel room could have been a little larger, as well as the bathroom but both were extremely clean. Pools were clean and service was excellent. Everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It always makes us happy when we are able to meet or exceed our guests' expectations! Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted that you chose to visit with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Please keep in mind that we offer a variety of room sizes to accommodate our guests' needs. We trust... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We haved stayed here for basketball tournaments for the pass few years. The Hotel has gone downhill so much, from the quality of the food to blood stains on towels and sheets. What a shame, we won't be staying her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although we are grateful for your review, it is truly disappointing to know that we may have missed the opportunity to welcome you back. We are working hard to improve our property and appreciate that you've shared these concerns with us. Please know that your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we've set in place and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way home to Utah after staying in Newport Cali. Took over an hour to check in. They didn't have our full reservation even after we called twice before arriving. Biggest disappointment: we have 4 kids that just wanted to swim, its summer in Vegas, 105+ degrees and they close the pool at 8pm!! You can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although it was our pleasure to accommodate you on your way home to Utah, we do regret the inconveniences that you encountered. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your visit and will pass your comments along to the appropriate members of our staff. We never like to learn when a guest leaves our resort feeling disappointed in their stay and... More 

SoCal - The OC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you're looking for a nice place to stay outside of Las Vegas, this place was great. Now granted, it is not the Ritz-Carlton. It is somewhat worn and dated. But overall, it was very clean and nice. We went with our kids and they had a ball at the pool. The property felt intimate and the service was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our pool area is certainly a favorite among our guests! We are happy that your children enjoyed their time swimming at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we hope you'll think of us again the next time you are planning a vacation in our... More 

Roscoe, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The atmosphere was lovely, clean, quiet, safe, and the staff is attentive and friendly. The only disappointment was that the pool/hot tub areas all close by 8pm and after being gone during the day a swim would have been great about 10pm!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our pool hours. We deeply regret any inconveniences and will pass your comments along to our management team for further review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent a few hours at the pool on a stop over drive to Lake Mead. We visited the hotel to then ask front desk if we could use the facilities as we are SPG members and without hesitation they gave us a key for pool access. The front desk staff were very attentive and extremely nice. The lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and loyalty in the SPG program. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We appreciate you sharing your experience and kind words of praise for our front desk staff. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you for an extended visit and we... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here as I had business in Henderson and didn't want the hassle of the strip. Really nice location away from the Simulacra that is "Vegas." I believe this is a time share resort that also does nightly and weekly stays. Lots of kids and families - as to be expected at a resort. Definitely not an adult playground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad that your business trip brought you to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and appreciate you sharing your guest perspective. We do offer certain amenities geared specifically toward our adult guests including our Spa Moulay, our adult pool and WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy everything... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beautiful resort outside of the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Many amenities that include a beach, 2 nice pools, basketball court and gardens. Staff is very friendly from the front desk to the waitresses in the lounge. Nice live music on Saturday nights. Ran into a few problems that aren't that big of a deal. Furniture in rooms a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the various amenities offered, we do regret that you encountered a few inconveniences during your time with us. Please accept our apologies for any confusion or difficulties that you experienced. As we pass your comments along to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (412)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question