We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Montelago Boulevard, Henderson, NV 89011
Special Offer
3rd Night Free/Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Share an Experience

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    233
    89
    59
    32
See reviews for
180
220
32
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (636)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
St. Paul, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were so glad we decided to stay away from The Strip and Lake Las Vegas was a good choice. 30-40 minute drive up to the strip each evening/late afternoon after relaxing at the pool during the day or exploring the nearby Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Hotel was clean, beds/linens were in great condition, clean bathrooms, nice towels. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We picked Halloween weekend to go to Vegas for a concert. Everything on the strip was out of our price range. Was able to grab this hotel resort on hotwire for $80/night plus resort fees. Restaurant was convenient and decent. Pools were nice for the 2 of us and one had a slide - didn't have our kids with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here to play the newly reopened Reflection Bay Golf Club (which is fantastic by the way!). The hotel is nice, quite small and quaint. The biggest surprise was the food. Both restaurants were terrific! The quality was outstanding and both offered a very good selection. It was quite a ways from the strip so it was quite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The architecture of the hotel and its location are wonderful if you are looking for a nice off the strip experience; however, there are too many little things wrong to make it worth the stay. I would suggest trying another hotel on Lake Las Vegas. First, the "resort fee" they say it covers the amenities that you get to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lots of things to do. water sports, beach, decent looking golf course. Food and gym mediocre by Westin standards. It is a very nice hotel. I got a good value because I booked at the last minute on travelocity, but I would have been dissappointed if I paid full price. Ants were all over by bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were excited to visit Vegas for his medical convention. We are there on business once or twice a year. This resort was very disappointing. To start with the drive from the airport was ridculous. We finally arrive at the resort and the valet informs us it will be $15 for parking, fine I am so exhausted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although it was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband to our property, we deeply regret to hear that your stay fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies if your room was not in its best condition upon your arrival. We are always working hard to improve our property and we never like to learn when a... More 

Granite Bay, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A trip to the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort is to reject the never-ending hubbub pulse of the Strip. We were there for five nights. It's a laid back place and laid back community. The facility is top notch and the service is good. Not totally perfect, but when we asked for something, we usually got it. The room didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Simply fantastic. Great resort at an outstanding location 20 min away from Strip. On a beautifull lake front, awesome pool and hot tub and a wood fire place !! Rooms were perfect, clean and cozy with a great view. Nice staff. Owesome breakfast buffet. If you're tired of the strip, this is the place to go and just relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests so we are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer from our pool area to our breakfast buffet. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa again. More 

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this beautiful property while celebrating our Mother's 92nd birthday. The staff, especially Desiree Maas, provided excellent customer service throughout the long weekend. The family especially enjoyed hanging out poolside, and the gorgeous views of the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your mother's 92nd birthday at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are honored that you and your family chose to celebrate such a special occasion at our property. We are thrilled that our staff helped make the long weekend so memorable. We hope you'll stay with us again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are on our fourth day here of six. Perfect place to stay geographically if you are looking for a mix of the strip and the stunning nevada outdoors. Rented a car from the airport. Self park is right beside the hotel and part of the resort fee. Fast check in. We had no problems checking in early. Internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinLake L, General Manager at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Each member of our staff strives to provide positive guest experiences. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa and we are glad that you were so impressed with many areas of your stay. We hope any inconveniences that you may have experienced were minimal and that you'll allow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (412)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pre-Renovations) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question