We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    54
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
48
38
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Sonora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Overall the hotel is very good; however, you cannot count on everything working in the room. When I stayed, it was very warm and the air-conditioning did not work. Needless to say, I did not have a very restful night and had a long drive ahead of me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Grandma6: First of all thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We went and checked your air conditioner in the room and it does work. You have to put your key card in the slot by the light and leave it in there. Our rooms are the energy efficient... More 

Lubbock
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stopped here while passing through. Had my doubts because it is a typical motel and i generally prefer hotels. But the price was right and reviews were good, so I went with it. The room (#115) was very nicely renovated recently. Looks like everything was replaced except the tub & surround. All very nicely done. Bed linens and the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments and we are just finishing up on our renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that on your next time through you will stay with us again. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Nampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful, clean and up-to-date room. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausage, waffles etc. Quiet location and easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again and that's a lot for me to say. I'm very picky expecially when it comes to cleanliness and quiet rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert C: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments on our property. We are currently finishing our renovations and we appreciate peoples comments. We hope you stay with us the next time you pass through the Fernley area. Please let us know if there is any thing that we can do for... More 

walnut, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

great location, nice and clean room. only bad was heavy wind blown sand through the door. easy access to all the necessity. Walmart, and all food just cross the street. if you do not mind walk in the heavy sand wind. you can just walk to the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Lawrence: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. That wind storm was the worse I have seen in my three years here. I would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back to Fernley. If there is any thing we could do different please do... More 

Carmel, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked this room because we couldn't find any rooms in Reno, and it seemed to have decent reviews on tripadvisor. We were in the process of moving across the country and traveling with our 11 year old, six month old and two dogs. Check-in was quick. Our room (room 119) looked clean and well kept, but about 30 seconds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer: Let me first of all apologize for the odor in your room. We strip every thing in our pet rooms every time they are rented bed skirts included. My housekeeper is usually on top of these matters but obviously this slipped through the cracks. We would have been happy to move you and I understand it was late... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is an older Best Western and is adequate for an overnight stay. The mattresses could use replacement and although our room was large, it lacked furniture to make it a homey stay. The biggest issue is that the breakfast room is teeny tiny. Not even half the tables were full with guests and you couldn't get around the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary Rose: Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Fernley Inn. I do apologize about the breakfast room being small. Most of the time there are not many people in it at the same time. We also incourage people to sit in the lobby. Thank you for your business and we hope that when you come through... More 

California Central Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here on a driving trip to national parks. We usually choose a Best Western for their quality and consistency (not to mention military discount), and the Fernley Inn was no exception. Our room was large, nicely appointed, and very clean. It is right across the street from a big Walmart where we did a little shopping and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the Best Western Fernley Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next trip through Fernley. If there is any thing we can do for you please let us know. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice clean rooms. Bed was comfy, bring your own pillow though. Easy access to I-80. A convenient Walmart across the street. KFC right next door if u wish. They do not claim to be dog-friendly...but, says to contact motel directly to find out the status. Yes, they do take dogs and have a very nice pet area complete with poopy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Just to let you know not all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves (not just pet friendly). We are planning on having all rooms have them when it is feasible for our budget. The reason you have to call the hotel directly... More 

King City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay at the Best Western in Fernley, Nv while visiting my grand kids. Room was very clean and the breakfast yummy. Motel is centrally located and easy to travel in all directions to shop, visit, or go to casinos. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend these accommodations to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Baxter: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and I hope you had a great time with the Grandchildren. Please let us know if there is any thing that we can do for you. Please give us a call the next time you come and see the Grandchildren. Again, thank you for... More 

Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The staff was friendly, the location easy to get to off the highway coming from the north. The room was fine and we used their laundry and it was clean, well equipped and fairly priced. The bummer part of this experience is we travel with our old dog and they do NOT have fridge or micro in pet friendly rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mgreany: Thank you on your comments about our propety and staff. Just to let you know it is not only the pet rooms that do not have refrigerators. Some of the pet rooms do have refrigerators. It is our plan to purchase refrigerators and microwaves for all of our rooms but we are in the middle of renovations on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn, Fallon
Comfort Inn, Fallon
#4 of 9 in Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay