We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Isn't an indoor pool and hot tub ALWAYS seasonal? Isn't that the reason it is indoors? We live in Lovelock and we left the kids with our brother for two nights and decided to stay in Fernley because it is not far from home and didn't feel like going to reno again. We just needed a night away to relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay. I travel all over the US, but mostly in Northern Nevada and Northern California. This Inn was exceptional not only for the area, but for Best Western in general. The 1st impression starts with those that greet you at the front counter. The receptionist was very pleasant & made suggestions for dinner and places that were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Best Sales123: We appreciate you staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. Your kind words are appreciated and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again on your next visit through the Fernley area. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Kelseyville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friday afternoon heading east on 80 we encountered a severe wind/sand storm- very high winds were causing multiple problems for all on the road we pulled into Fernley and met the nicest people/staff at the Best western there, So nice was the gal that checked us in we drove back on Saturday from Gardnerville just to spend the night again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear John and Bonnie O: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and I am so happy that you were pleased with our staff. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our property. We hope to see you soon and thank you once again for your business. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A clean quiet place to spend the night. Visited going and returning on a family business trip to Oregon. Clean room, nice furnishings. Bed was nice and firm. Great breakfast area. Constant cleanups in the breakfast made up for any kids in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dick M: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We strive to keep the property clean and up to date. We hope that you stay with us again on your next trip through the Fernley area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon. Lisa Ketner... More 

Meridian, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we had to make a trip for a funeral. We chose this hotel as generally in the past they have been acceptable. We traveled with our 5 yr old and 7 yr old and of course we chose this hotel because of the pool and hot tub, always helpful with kids and these sad circumstances. We check in, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Toni B: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. You booked the hotel on an outside web site. We clearly state that the pool is seasonal. When you checked out you only complained about the pool and spa. No word was said... More 

Bishop, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I always stay at the Fernley Inn when I go to Fernley. I recommend it to others when they are there. It's the only place to stay. Very friendly and clean. I stayed at the Super 8 twice before, will never go back there. Fernley Inn outshines them in everyway. The staff goes out of their way to make you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa H: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you stay with us again your next time through the Fernley area. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Nice room but had a horrible night because that mattress was worn out. Front desk staff was courteous but the lady that was in charge was not friendly and did not speak fluent English. The room was acceptably clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith G: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us the next time through the area. I am surprised about your comments about the mattress. We usually get great comments about the mattresses. I am not sure what you were talking about when you say the... More 

Grants Pass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The Hotel was very attractive, clean and comfortable. The Hotel staff were very positive and cheerful and worked well together. They were prompt in resolving issues and the morning breakfast was very good. The Hotel eating area was very clean, well-appointed and well stocked with food. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others needing a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris O: Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you for your kind words. We try hard and we appreciate people that notice the extra effort. So thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Limited choices and marginal quality. I've stayed at other Best Western Hotels where the breakfast was excellent. The eating area was very small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M: First of all thank you for staying at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. We offer a full breakfast including: Scrambled Eggs, Bacon or Sausage or Polish Sausage (changes every day), Biscuits & Gravy, Danish, Toast (wheat or white), Sweet Muffins, Bagels,... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Just back from a /24 day road trip and this motel stands out as best value. While this was a wayside stop not a destination stop it was great - easy to get to, quiet, clean and reasonable. We had a problem with the shower and they were right on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cordovian: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that the staff was right on your issue. We hope that the next trip through the Fernley area that you will choose the Best Western again. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay