We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Fernley hotels

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Fernley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Geol_Cruiser Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
24
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't arrive tired and cranky and expect the night gal to put you in a quite room and get your BW rewards right. If you don't have an official print out she won't honor it. Then she will put loud little brats over your head when you want to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds and room clean, but non smoking room smelled of smoke. Possibly just outside smoking being drawn in through A/C vent near front window. Staff nice and accomodating, good breakfast. Convenient location to Hwy 80 and casinos, Walmart and plenty of eateries.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear 95maryo: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that on your next trip through Fernley you will stay with us again. I am sorry you had the smell of smoke but you are correct there are times when the smoke will come through the a/c vent. Again, thank you for... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the better best westerns we have stayed at. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was nice. It is close to several food locations. The price was good and the pet fee wasn't out of this world like some places. We will be coming back if we're ever in Fernley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelerDave007: Thank you for staying with us on your travels through Fernley Nevada. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to you staying again. If there is any thing else we can do please do not hesitate to let us know. Have a safe trip and we look forward to seeing you again when you come through the... More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an outstanding value. Spent one night there on our family vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if traveling that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The staff tries very hard to give guests the best possible experience. We hope to see you and your family again. Best wishes from the Best Western Fernley Inn. Sincerely Ashley Wake Front Desk Manager More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I realize that the hotel is in Fernley, Nevada, but it's not what I expect from Best Western. On the plus side, the rooms are pretty spacious and well laid out, lots of TV channels, and the staff was friendly. We were on the 2nd floor and it was tiring hauling suitcases up the rough concrete stairs in the heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maragaret, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am sorry it was not quite what you had expected. We do really apperciate the feedback. It allows us to see where we could use some improving. Next time you stay please do give us any special requests you might have, we try very hard to fulfill... More

Warrenton, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Front Desk clerk did not even acknowledge us as we walked in the door, as per Best Western Standards. When we complained at check-out about the water pressure and temperture changing throughout my shower, the gal that checked us out didn't seem all to concerned about it. Not very helpful at all. The only other Best Westerns that I've... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T: First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at the Best Western Fernley Inn. I am sorry the clerks did not give you the courtesy you expected. That is very rare. I get compliments on the clerks alot. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Fernley has alot of sediment in the... More

Grass Valley, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff was eager to accommodate our needs. They had no problem helping us with an early check in, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was good. Only problem we had was our key to our room would never register at first. We had to get a new key once and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Meagan P: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear the comments about the staff. Please let us know the next time you will be traveling through the Fernley area. We would love to have you as a guest again. Thank you and we look forward to seeing... More

St.louis, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was very good. It was convenient, was close to a lot of good restaurants. The breakfast was good, the swimming pool and hot tub was great. We were accomodated being on the first floor and close to everything. They made it very pleasant for us. We would certainly stay here again if we are ever in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind words about our property. I am glad to hear that we took care of all your needs. Please let us know when you will be in the Fernley area again and we would be happy to make reservations for you. Sincerely, Lisa... More

Dawsonville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel was pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Price was right. Close to a variety of restaurants. The pool area needs up dating and also the hot tub needed attention too. Over all not a bad place to spend the night. Would do it again if I was in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stella Maris: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the kind words about the clean property. The hot tub is not in service and I apologize because you should have been told about that at check in. We are waiting for the heating element on the hot tub. So... More

Bakersfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The person that checked me in was very nice, the rest of the staff were Lazy. Rooms were ok showed a lot of wear. Not up to the standards I have had with Best Westerns. Internet would keep dropping off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear David W: First of all thank you for staying at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I have a few concerns on your review. You stated that my staff was lazy and I am curious as to what you meant by that. Also, we are just finishing up renovations at the property. The only thing left... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off interstate 80 on exit 48. We are directly across the street from the Walmart. Our convenient location has several restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you and your family while you are in the Fernley area. We have 66 clean and comfortable rooms. We also have a great swimming pool (seasonal May through September). Bring the kids and let them enjoy themselves. We also are a pet friendly hotel with specific pet friendly rooms. We also offer a wonderful breakfast to get you started in the morning. It offers eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy plus many other items. We look forward to seeing you soon!! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;