We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    54
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
47
38
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Roeland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed only one night ... it was clean, comfortable and quite ... good wifi and spa ... and many other services, shops and restaurants are no more than 5 minutes around. I would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear MKalmensori: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to others. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Once again thank you and we hope to see you on your next trip through the Fernley... More 

Sacramento, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean, so if that's all you care about then this BW will be OK. There were four people in my party for two nights, a first floor handicapped room & a room on the 2nd floor. Beds weren't comfortable, pillows lumpy. Handicapped room was a joke. I doubt a wheelchair could have maneuvered around easily. The tub/shower was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Flora C: Thanks you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear you did not like the handicap accessible room. We also have a room with a roll-in shower. We could have put you in that room. All of our rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves. We are currently... More 

Lincoln CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well, there aren't too many hotel choices in Fernley so we stayed here on this visit because it seemed like it should be quiet in this part of town and it was....no trains nearby. The hotel itself was disappointing in that the service was mediocre, the room we had needed some fixing and the breakfast was not the best either,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dizzycatz: I would like to first thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I do not understand why you had to wait so long for your room. This is very uncommon that the room wasn't done by three o'clock. I am going to talk to housekeeping to find out what happened. Just... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The managers of this BW should thank their lucky stars for Jacqueline who I hope is valued and paid well. I was exhausted from travel and my poor dog was hot and needed to get out and stretch. Our first two check ins had room problems, one room had no fridge or micro (some do and some don't...so ask). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kitterdoodle: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry to hear that you had problems getting into your room but I am glad to hear that Jacquelyn took care of you. She is a valued employee. Thank you for your comments and I hope you had a good trip Sincerely, Lisa... More 

West Covina, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time in Fernley. We used our reward points for a free night. The hotel is quite easy to find, the grounds are beautiful. Check-in and check-out were most efficient. The room was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was fairly typical of hotel breakfasts, but certainly more than adequate. We usually stay in Reno when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear CaliforniasKate: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for the kind words about our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked this hotel because of location to wedding. No elevator-not communicated for handicapped clients. Pool and spa were out of order-really middle of summer. Staff was nice to change room to ground floor. Breakfast was average for this type of motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael G: We would like to thank you for using the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Your reservation did not indicate that you needed handicap facilities. I am glad we had a room to move you to. The pool was closed because the chemicals were off that day. We test these every day and if there... More 

Ely, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I prepaid weeks before for 3 days asked for ground floor (65+), hotel had other rooms but would not move us, only for extra fee, ice machine did not work. This is the first and last time at this motel, I will look elsewhere next time. To bad most of time when I travel I stay at Best Wester but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randall826: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. Just to let you know you booked your reservation with expedia and there was no mention of needing a ground floor room. We go through all of the reservations the day of arrival and then block the ones with special requests. Expedia did not mention... More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, employee's were very pleasurable, helpful and had a great attitude.Rooms were spacious and clean. we definitely will stay again when we're in the area. We travel with dogs and this hotel has great accommodations for them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim M: That you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We strive to make very guest feel welcome. We hope that you stay with us on your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you and I hope you had a great trip. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often drive between Las Vegas and Reno. This is the ONLY hotel in the area which does not let smoke from their Casino area leak into the breakfast area/restaurant and guest rooms! A little out of the way, but well worth a few extra miles!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, First I want to thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We truly appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our smoke free rooms. Thank you for your kind review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through. Thank you, Ashley... More 

Castro Valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well run hotel. We had a nice room. The restaurant next door provides a good breakfast. You can eat for free or upgrade for a reasonable price. They also serve other meals. This was the best value we got on a 17 day trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis L, First, I want to thank you for choosing Best Western Fernley Inn. On behalf of our whole staff, we thank you for your kind words. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and were really glad you noticed. If you come through Fernley again we really hope to see you. Warmest regards Ashley Wake Front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn, Fallon
Comfort Inn, Fallon
#4 of 9 in Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay