We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
29
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room but had a horrible night because that mattress was worn out. Front desk staff was courteous but the lady that was in charge was not friendly and did not speak fluent English. The room was acceptably clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith G: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us the next time through the area. I am surprised about your comments about the mattress. We usually get great comments about the mattresses. I am not sure what you were talking about when you say the... More 

Grants Pass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was very attractive, clean and comfortable. The Hotel staff were very positive and cheerful and worked well together. They were prompt in resolving issues and the morning breakfast was very good. The Hotel eating area was very clean, well-appointed and well stocked with food. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others needing a hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris O: Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip through the Fernley area. Thank you for your kind words. We try hard and we appreciate people that notice the extra effort. So thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, but the breakfast was a disappointment. Limited choices and marginal quality. I've stayed at other Best Western Hotels where the breakfast was excellent. The eating area was very small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M: First of all thank you for staying at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. We offer a full breakfast including: Scrambled Eggs, Bacon or Sausage or Polish Sausage (changes every day), Biscuits & Gravy, Danish, Toast (wheat or white), Sweet Muffins, Bagels,... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Just back from a /24 day road trip and this motel stands out as best value. While this was a wayside stop not a destination stop it was great - easy to get to, quiet, clean and reasonable. We had a problem with the shower and they were right on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cordovian: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that the staff was right on your issue. We hope that the next trip through the Fernley area that you will choose the Best Western again. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Enjoy my stay at this Best Western. Neat, clean, good breakfasts, close to where my daughter lives. Will definitely be back as my daughter lives nearby and is expecting my first grandchild right before Christmas!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie C: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn for your "go to" place. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us. Congratulations on your first grandchild child. They are very special and I know you will enjoy him or her. We look forward to seeing you soon and once again congratulations! Sincerely: Lisa Ketner... More 

Madera, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a great stay, everything at the BEST WESTERN was clean and the breakfast provided was very good with a nice selection. Shopping, restaurants, Casino's were close by. Reno is a 30 minute drive for more entertainment and options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael N: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind words. We hope that when you return to the Fernley area that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Whitehall, Montana, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I traveled with my two small dogs. This motel was accommodating and the room was very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was - my dogs barked at every door shutting. I had to settle them with hugs - maybe not so bad after all. ;) The pet area for dogs is small, but I walked them all around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maxine LS: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us the next time through the Fernley area. We do supply pet bags at the pet area. I apologize that the area wasn't clean. My staff is suppose to be checking this on a daily basis.... More 

Fernley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The room and bed were wonderful! I was disappointed that the pool wasn't open and it wasn't clear on the web site that it was closed. Breakfast was average Best Western fare, but was hot and good and plenty of it. Over all, it was a very nice experience and I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy H: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your nice comments. We hope that you stay with us our your next trip through Fernley, Nevada. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel was readily accessible from the highway. Our King bed room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and it had a long low chest that gave us extra room for storing our stuff. It had okay Wi-Fi speed, and we liked having the refrigerator/freezer (which we need). The hot breakfast was good, with plenty of room in the dining room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you return the next time you travel through the Fernley area. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that your road trip was safe and enjoyable. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

San Diego, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This hotel is not a good deal. The bathrooms are in major need of remodeling. The sink was backed up, the toilet did not flush completely, the lighting in the bathroom is horrible. It was next to impossible to regulate the water temperature in the shower. It went from scalding hot to freezing cold in a second. The bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear LLiana S: First of all thank you for your staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your comments and I personally went and inspected your room. Our bathrooms are small and there are two lights. One is a heat light and the other is the flood light. Both of them were working. I let the water run... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Address: 1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernley Hotel Fernley
Fernley Best Western

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay