We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
2 people have started booking this hotel
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Robbin M Miami, Oklahoma
Add Photo

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    54
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
35
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed as a group of 23 of us for a week. They were very welcoming, rooms were clean and service everyday was great. We had to ask for lots of extra things like towels, keys etc... They were more then happy to please. The only negative was the spa pool was out of order. Hope they get it fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sparks, nv
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Big-city accommodations in a small town, small-town service! Spacious and comfy, the air conditioner was a Godsend during the heat wave we were experiencing. Very private and great freeway access. If I cared for indoor pools, it would have been a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Moserary1: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us soon. Thank you for your kind words. I don't know if you know this or not but the pool has an out side patio also. It was on the other side of the pool. It is a... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very nice comfortable and quiet stay at this hotel. Very convenient to restaurants, gas stations and freeway. Even a casino or two nearby. In my travels from Laughlin, NV to southern Oregon this was my first stop in Fernley, but not my last. Will likely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kend 624: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you stopped here in Fernley . I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again. Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you soon.... More 

Stephens, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

better than the worst, plenty of parking for RV to park. we deliver new travel trailers need safe place to park and clean room. to recharge. food was good but average motel breakfast may stay at this motel next time we deliver a trailer out I80 west

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry M: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us. We hope that you stay with us your next trip through the area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

northern ca.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor quality motel for the high price paid. The room was generic, Super 8 quality, very thin carpeting, tiny little bathroom, and there was an unpleasant odor in the room made even more predominant when the air conditioner was running. If your traveling on I-80, continue on to another town. This was our 2nd stay at this motel. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear SusyqNorthernCa: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like paying the summer rates. We are competitive with the other hotels in town. The prices are this way through October. Then we go back to our winter rates. Again, I'm sorry you didn't like the rates.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fernley hotels

San Jose
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are traveling on RT 80 with a pet near or to Reno, The BW Fernley is a good spot. The rooms are clean and pets get a room on the first floor across the parking lot from the 'pet area'. KFC is across the parking lot, but there are some places close by such as the Black Bear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear ColonelLarrySanJose: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the pet rooms. If there is any thing that we can do for you please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon and have a safe trip. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a lovely hotel. Near the freeway but far enough away to be very quiet. Beds were awesome!!! Rooms were VERY clean! This mean a lot when traveling. Hotel staff was very helpful upon checkin to suggest good place to eat and directions to nearest drugstore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beachbumgirl222: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that your next trip through the Fernley area that you will stay with us again. If there is any thing we can do please do not hesitate to let us know.... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

TV sucked, weak shower, little to be desired breakfast make for a mediocre hotel. I gave it a 2 based on my hotel experience, more like a 3 based on the location. Pool seems nice and the rooms are clean but old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan K: First of all, thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I am not sure what you meant when you said the tv sucked. We have over 100 channels on our television. So I was really confused. Also, when you said the shower was weak I am still confused as to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Our company stays here all the time. The hotel staffs recognize us from all the times we were here. Very comfortable, convenient within walking distance to Walmart, fast foods and restaurants. Most of our clients are located within 2 miles of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear 38hungd: We appreciate you staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. Thank you and your business for housing your employees here. Please let us know if there is any thing that we can do for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Yreka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Older motel. No elevator to use for getting to the second floor, nor was there an offer for seniors to use an ADA compliant room on the first floor. Toilets clog easily and their solution is for you to use the toilet plunger to remedy the problem. And....just leave the plunger in the room, the maid will pick it up.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary Peery: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. I appreciate your comments and I would like to respond to them. First of all, we would have put you on a ground floor if there was one available. If you needed a ground floor I would suggest making reservations in advance instead of walking in with none.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay