We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1405 East Newlands Drive, Fernley, NV 89408
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    54
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
36
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We often drive between Las Vegas and Reno. This is the ONLY hotel in the area which does not let smoke from their Casino area leak into the breakfast area/restaurant and guest rooms! A little out of the way, but well worth a few extra miles!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, First I want to thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Fernley Inn. We truly appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our smoke free rooms. Thank you for your kind review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through. Thank you, Ashley... More 

Castro Valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well run hotel. We had a nice room. The restaurant next door provides a good breakfast. You can eat for free or upgrade for a reasonable price. They also serve other meals. This was the best value we got on a 17 day trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis L, First, I want to thank you for choosing Best Western Fernley Inn. On behalf of our whole staff, we thank you for your kind words. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and were really glad you noticed. If you come through Fernley again we really hope to see you. Warmest regards Ashley Wake Front... More 

3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Best Western is new, clean, and the rooms are spacious. The included breakfast was excellent. I am very satisfied with this accommodation and will definitely return if I'm back in the area. vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron Berry: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for the kind words. We have just recently renovated our rooms and we appreciate your acknowledgment of that. We hope that the next time you come through the Fernley area that we will see you. Thanks again! Have a great trip!... More 

Gretna, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was fine, the room was clean. It did have a funny smell, maybe bug spray or some type of harsh disinfectant. There was rain coming through, and they closed the pool. I did not understand why, because it is an indoor pool. My boys were pretty bummed out. I don't typically stay in a place with outside doors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jtiesa: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your comments. The reason the pool was closed is due to the lightening. The roof on the pool is open and also the building is glass. We choose to close it when these storms come through for our customers safety. I am sorry you... More 

Hayward, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice energy friendly hotel that likes pets and has them only in certain rooms. They provide bags and container for pet waste in their pet area. It looks like it has been remodeled and upgraded because it has the outside room doors which is nice if traveling with pet. I have been on the road for over a month... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diana Marie J: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for your nice comments. We have just recently renovated the property. I appreciate your noticing that. We hope that you choose the Best Western Fernley Inn your next trip through our area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed as a group of 23 of us for a week. They were very welcoming, rooms were clean and service everyday was great. We had to ask for lots of extra things like towels, keys etc... They were more then happy to please. The only negative was the spa pool was out of order. Hope they get it fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robbin M: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and your groups business. We hope that when you come this way again we can host your group again. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon! Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

sparks, nv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Big-city accommodations in a small town, small-town service! Spacious and comfy, the air conditioner was a Godsend during the heat wave we were experiencing. Very private and great freeway access. If I cared for indoor pools, it would have been a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Moserary1: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us soon. Thank you for your kind words. I don't know if you know this or not but the pool has an out side patio also. It was on the other side of the pool. It is a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Had a very nice comfortable and quiet stay at this hotel. Very convenient to restaurants, gas stations and freeway. Even a casino or two nearby. In my travels from Laughlin, NV to southern Oregon this was my first stop in Fernley, but not my last. Will likely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kend 624: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you stopped here in Fernley . I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again. Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you soon.... More 

Stephens, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

better than the worst, plenty of parking for RV to park. we deliver new travel trailers need safe place to park and clean room. to recharge. food was good but average motel breakfast may stay at this motel next time we deliver a trailer out I80 west

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry M: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us. We hope that you stay with us your next trip through the area. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Lisa Ketner General Manager More 

northern ca.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Very poor quality motel for the high price paid. The room was generic, Super 8 quality, very thin carpeting, tiny little bathroom, and there was an unpleasant odor in the room made even more predominant when the air conditioner was running. If your traveling on I-80, continue on to another town. This was our 2nd stay at this motel. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn, responded to this review

Dear SusyqNorthernCa: Thank you for staying with the Best Western Fernley Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like paying the summer rates. We are competitive with the other hotels in town. The prices are this way through October. Then we go back to our winter rates. Again, I'm sorry you didn't like the rates.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Fernley
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
24.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn, Fallon
Comfort Inn, Fallon
#4 of 9 in Fallon
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Fallon
Super 8 Fallon
#5 of 9 in Fallon
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay