We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Elko hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2970 Idaho St., Elko, NV 89801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
43%
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Elko
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John A Flagstaff, Arizona
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Most Comfort Inns are good to very good and this was no exception. Everything worked in my room and it was clean and quiet. The view of a concrete wall next door was not appealing. This motel was really hard to evaluate since they were finishing a major remodel, so recent reviews from other people may not be particularly accurate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nv057, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and your incite is no exception. You brought up some very valuable points from a guest’s point of view. We will definitely look into these issues and offer further suggestions for the renovation. As always we appreciate your feedback and look forward to offering you an ever better stay on your next trip... More

Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Limited parking for handicap. Staff was not as friendly as I would have liked. Breakfast - person in charged was overwhelmed - inn was full - county fair going on - she could not keep food trays full. Not within walking distance of casinos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_nv057, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and in your case we failed to do so. We were very busy during Labor Day Weekend. That could have been why all three handicap parking spaces were not available. I do apologize. We welcome you to come back and... More

Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked a night in this Comfort Inn in spite of lack luster reviews. We were so well treated and comfortable that we booked a second night. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Dottie, at the front desk was welcoming and really helpful. The entire property is being updated. I recommend it if you find yourself in Elko.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We appreciate your business and hope others will have the same great experience. More

Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The $142 per night price for a Comfort Inn is way out of line since the hotel is not in the best shape. Wallpaper was peeling and although the room was cleaned well was somewhat musty. I gave three stars due to the fact that the front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. I had to give a presentation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look foward to seeing you again. More

Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was there during Cowboy Poetry Gathering (peak time for hotels) so it was a bit pricey but a good choice. Clean comfortable room. Convenient to the convention center. Not right next to the freeway so it was quiet. Plenty of parking well lit & safe feeling. Bed was a bit soft for my taste but good for side sleeper.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

As always thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn of Elko, Nevada! More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Working in the area and normally don't stay here but a big function in town so had little choice. First 2 nights decent price but when the function started price went up 50 bucks a night. Talk about gouge people. Room was fair but not maintained to well wallpaper peeling off the shower wall. Several morning had no coffee packs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for your experience at our hotel. I understand that many people are unaware of Cowboy Poetry and are suprised to see our prices increase. We do appreciate your business and are happy to announce a full remodel taking place throughout 2014! Please consider the Comfort Inn for your future stays in Elko, Nevada! More

Santa Cruz, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

KI have stayed here quite a few times but I will not any more! Check in was awesome Kim was very nice and seemed to really care. Usually I am out of there the next morning very early, this time I was able to just relax and sleep in. Or so I thought! Check out time is clearly stated 11am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Management Team I apologize not only for our lack of professionalism but the overall unacceptable service you received. We value the opinion of our guests and without feedback we are unable to make necessary improvements. Please give us a chance to correct the problem. You mentioned that you have stayed with us before, and... More

Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
182 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The bed was OK as was the shower, internet, etc. However, the shower head was old, cheap, and not flowing too well. The coffee pot had no cover, which was OK after one cup of their horrible in-room coffee. I don't think there is a worse in room coffee than Kahvi. Only the properties that don't care about their guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay at our Comfort Inn. We love to hear feedback from our guests and take all suggestions into consideration. I am glad that you were treated well by our staff and hope to see you again! Thank you againa. More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This property lived up to my expectations. Enjoyed the wide stairs, new looking paint and wallpaper. We like to stay at the Comfort Inn, because we are adding up points there. Had a warm breakfast. My husband always looks for that. Kim, the evening receptionist, was very busy when we arrived at 5 pm, but she was as helpful as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alice Johnson... More

Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean and quiet but needs an upgrade to the furnishings. Pool heater was broken so we couldn't swim with our grandson. Comfy beds and standard breakfast, nothing special. A little overpriced for the wear this hotel has seen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2970 Idaho St., Elko, NV 89801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elko
Elko Comfort Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Elko with
any amenities