We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Elko

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3019 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Elko
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    46
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
43
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Convenient to I-80. On entry, appeared to be a brand new, stylish place. Very nice, updated lobby and dining area. However, after moving into a 3rd floor suite, began to notice, while some things were newer (carpet, bathroom vanities, bed, decor) others were on the verge of being too old and damaged to be enjoyed. The kitchen and appliances, a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We used to live in Elko, NV and went there to visit some friends for the weekend. We found that the Holiday Inn had good reviews and a decent price so we decided to stay there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a busy weekend because the motorcycle Jamboree was going on so I felt lucky to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night, June 16, and while we didn't have any major complaints, the little things added up and we just didn't think it was worth the money. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, but our biggest complaint was the breakfast. There was a sign informing people they were out of cinnamon rolls. Their fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michelli... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first indication to lack of attention to detail was the half sheet of toilet paper shreds hanging from the roll. Next noticed hair on tile and corner of bathtub. The bath towels were folded but looked like just tossed on shelf. No hooks for hanging anything let alone a reachable bath towel. There was indication that there had once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,... More 

danville, ca
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I were on the tail end of a month long road trip from VT to CA and have stayed in about 20 hotels along our way. This one ranks near the bottom of them all. The staff is friendly and helpful, the wifi is strong and our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the bad outweighed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is along way across Nevada on this route. Towns are few and far between. We were so surprised to find this town and all the name brand hotels it had. Since we are IHG members we always stay at this properties. And I must say this one did not disappoint. Front desk staff that checked us in was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found our oasis in the Nevada Desert. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Johnson City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this Holiday inn express. This seems fairly new construction. Room carpets were new, decor was really nice. All wood work is excellent. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Nice mattresses and nice breakfast. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing a great experience, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We are routine travelers along Hwy 80 through Nevada and regularly stop at the Holiday Inn Express in Elko. Most recently, we stayed at the property on May 21 and May 27, 2015. It was not up to its usual standard. The stopper in the bathtub did not function. The breakfast bar was not well stocked; opened quite late for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michelli... More 

Dublin, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

During a recent cross-country trip to CA, we experienced best in class customer service at this particular HI Express. The front desk manager, knowing that we needed a refrigerator, upgraded us to a king suite as there were no standard rooms available with refrigerators, She also invited us to the hospitality reception that evening which was a welcome treat after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your kind words. We take pride in providing the best service available. I will pass your praise along to our team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Michelli L. General Manager More 

Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. The first night We stayed they had free dinner and beer or wine. I was really surprised by the breakfast provided each morning. There was a pancake maker, cereal, bread for toast, bagels, yogurt and juices everyday. Both mornings that I was there they had biscuits and gravy as well as bacon and eggs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will make every effort to improve the eggs. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay