We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Elko

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3019 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Elko
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    48
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
45
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When IHG online booking showed no vacancies, I called the hotel directly. Andrea had 4 rooms. She held one, called her manager Micheli, who instructed her as to what to do. In 20 minutes, wonderful Andrea called me back. Not only was our room secured, it was paid for with my IHG points! We even had free pancakes for dinner!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice stay, friendly staff. The room was clean. Decent value for the quality of the room. The amenities in the room were a little old and could be updated. The breakfeast was the standard holiday inn food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed here with our three sons for one night. The room (king suite with a view) was clean, with a kitchenette and a nice amount of space. It is not a true suite with separate rooms, however, but instead an oversized room with separate areas for a king bed with dresser, TV, table, 2 chairs, and bedside tables and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We were on our way from Salt Lake City to California and decided to break the trip up a little by staying in Elko. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and so, knowing that Holiday Inn Express are usually a good bet booked a night. It met all expectations. The room was nice, clean and quiet. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stopped here on our way to Utah. The staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we had a very good night sleep. It was very quiet. The free continental breakfast was fabulous. Chocolate croissants Yum!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Dear Hairbiz4, I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We do have an amazing staff, and I will pass on your praise. We hope to see you on your next stay in Elko. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Convenient to I-80. On entry, appeared to be a brand new, stylish place. Very nice, updated lobby and dining area. However, after moving into a 3rd floor suite, began to notice, while some things were newer (carpet, bathroom vanities, bed, decor) others were on the verge of being too old and damaged to be enjoyed. The kitchen and appliances, a/c... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Dear Lonna, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Elko. We appreciate the feedback. I will pass your praise on to our team. We have a beautifully maintained hotel, but do realize there are areas we could improve. We will be updating our rooms within the year and hope the changes will provide a great experience... More 

West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We used to live in Elko, NV and went there to visit some friends for the weekend. We found that the Holiday Inn had good reviews and a decent price so we decided to stay there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a busy weekend because the motorcycle Jamboree was going on so I felt lucky to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Dear Kermusique, I am so glad you were able to find a room! You are the reason we are here, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We will see you the next time you return to Elko. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed here one night, June 16, and while we didn't have any major complaints, the little things added up and we just didn't think it was worth the money. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, but our biggest complaint was the breakfast. There was a sign informing people they were out of cinnamon rolls. Their fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michelli... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The first indication to lack of attention to detail was the half sheet of toilet paper shreds hanging from the roll. Next noticed hair on tile and corner of bathtub. The bath towels were folded but looked like just tossed on shelf. No hooks for hanging anything let alone a reachable bath towel. There was indication that there had once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,... More 

danville, ca
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My mother and I were on the tail end of a month long road trip from VT to CA and have stayed in about 20 hotels along our way. This one ranks near the bottom of them all. The staff is friendly and helpful, the wifi is strong and our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the bad outweighed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelli L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elko, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michelli L. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#3 of 28 in Elko
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay