We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Elko

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Elko
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Elko
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
30
29
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A bit off the freeway. But cant beat it for the price. Nice small place. My room very large and comfortable. The bathroom has been recently redone. They do offer a road breakfast nothing fancy but it gets it done. I would stop here again on any roadtrip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us feedback! Have a safe trip and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was adequate. It was clean, but had a heating system I seemed to be unable to turn off, so I left my window open all night. They provided breakfast, but choice was a bit limited and you had to take items back to your room to consume as there was no common area inside to dine in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are looking into offering a wider selection of breakfast options. We know how important it is to our guests to start the day off right. Thank you again and we hope you return to see all the changes we have made! More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

If your looking for a place as a family or even a couple, pass on this one, there are a few better places. This was pricey and dated. Breakfast was a joke, actually didn't even try the coffee. They recommended the restaurant next door too and it was pretty bad too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, General Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed here November 20th. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was fantastic. There is large vehicle parking available in the rear of the hotel. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here recently. The room was quite old & dated. Kind-of pricey for what you get. The "breakfast" was available in the office only--a small dorm-sized fridge with a few pieces of fruit with a couple of beverages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Midlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

There were some very good points about this establishment. The people on reception were very friendly and had no problem in arranging for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us straight away despite our very early arrival on the appointed day. The room had been recently re-modeled and was very pleasant, with a new flat screen tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Merced
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Older unit with very poor parking. Had a small trailer and was told to park in back. Unpaved and not well lighted. Did not want to park there with valuables in the truck. Room was clean but dated. Bathroom small. Facility was quiet at night. Was not given wiring password at check in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Coarsegold
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at how very nice this motel was. It was recently remodeled in a very sophisticated style. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable, and in addition it had a large flat screen TV. The owner was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Northeastern Nevada museum which was first rate and just across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review

To all our Tripadvisor friends our apologizes... The Days Inn Elko is currently under remodel from top to bottom! We are doing all we can to give our guests the best Elko has to offer! Please give us the chance to show you what a good night's stay is all about. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question