We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Elko hotels

Elko Inn Express

Save
You added Elko Inn Express to your Saves list
837 Idaho Street, Elko, Elko, NV 89801
Hotel amenities
Elko Inn Express
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Elko
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elko
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Elko, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

When moving to Elko we found it was very hard to find a place to rent so we ended up having to live in a hotel for a month. The room was disgusting. Burns on the carpets, the bathroom wasn't clean. Even the bedding and mattresses were disgusting. I actually had to clean my room myself a few times because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for staying with us and to apologize for the horrible experience you encountered staying at our establishment. Unfortunately were limited to the long term stay rooms just because you have to understand when we rent out a room most of the time with long term rentals they end up destroying... More

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had to make a detour on our way to Montana and ended up in Elko for the night. Little did we realize that during the week the hotels seems to be packed out due to a shortage of housing for all the mining in the area. This place was one of the few "interesting" hotels in the old town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for the review any positive and negative feedback is much appreciated! I do want to thank you for your business I hope you understand we are trying to better our business, It is a family owned business and unfortunately we had no prior experience we are trying to make the rooms a lot more... More

Longview, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayef here 3 nights and the air stayed cool, beds were comfy,room was huge with.double sing. They dont have much breakfast w just some imitation oj,milk,toast,bagels,muffins,three or four.cereals which was very hard to chew, but bagel filled me up with cream cheese and jelly they had available. O thought the trays to carry ur breakfast to ur room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica R, Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Keesha, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback! I am super glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part , I do want to apologize about the office and ice room being closed. Our office normally closes at 10 p.m. but we do have a... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Dirty floors, walls and furniture, A/C didn't work, non-smoking room had cigarette burns in the sheets, towels were dirtier than other hotels' bike-washing rags. The toilet wouldn't flush #2 on the first try. We had to change our own light bulbs in the room. They screwed up the reservatons for two other parties of our group, and they had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I would like to take the time to thank you for the feedback, although I do want to apologize for the horrible experience you did have with us, If I do recall this was during the jamboree we did have a problem that year with our a/c unit and unfortunately things like that are out of our hands... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

my stay was very comfortable and the staff was awsome.... the rooms were big and had refigerator and microwaves in the rooms.I needed an early check in and they were the only ones to keep their word. The rooms were average actually nice and a great value. If you want the hilton this is not your kinda place... it's just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to thank you for the feedback, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are trying to improve more things to keep our guests happy. I hope that if you ever visit Elko, NV you do come back and stay with us . We look forward to doing business... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at the Elko Inn for three weeks. Why three weeks? I don't know, three minutes would have been sufficient. Looked like a family of four had been murdered and no one bothered to clean the carpet afterwards. No alarm clock and no electrical outlets on three of the four walls. Air conditioner only worked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you For the feedback , Even though it looks like you were very unsatisfied I sincerely apologize. There is no excuse even though we do try our best to accommodate our guests, It will never be enough I sincerely hope you let us know about all the issues because just giving us a bad review will... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Where do I begin... They had canceled 2 of the 6 rooms my friends and I reserved. No ones Air Conditioning worked. The bedding was filthy, some had smoking sheets in non smoking rooms. The towels in the bathroom were so dirty they looked like the towels they gave us to wash our bikes with. The bathroom was so filthy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica R, General Manager at Elko Inn Express, responded to this review

I wanted to take the time to thank you for the review. I sincerely do apologize about your horrible stay with us. But I do know our team is dedicated to exceed customer service on our end, We truly care about our guests I don't know where you are getting horrible staff I do appreciate your opinion but I know... More

Iowa City, IA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The rooms were dirty, towels were dirty, the stool didn't flush without taking off the cover, and the sink didn't drain. We asked three times to have the air conditioner fixed but it never worked. Only one outlet worked and one of four lights worked. We are very disappointed with this motel and would not encourage others to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Jordan, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The staff is very unfriendly and needs training in what customer service is. They screwed up several reservations for our group. The rooms had dirty sheets, dirty chairs and dirty floors. The towels were more like rags than actual towels. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

In a town with many choices of accomodation this one is good value for money. The rooms are super large even having 2 sinks and a large vanity. There is ample parking and a small but nice pool. Nice front office staff. it is on the main drive and close to everything. Good value for money- 54 for a single

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Elko Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elko Inn Express

Address: 837 Idaho Street, Elko, Elko, NV 89801
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay