We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Elko

#5 of 27 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2625 East Jennings Way, Elko, NV 89801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Elko
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Elko
TownePlace Suites Elko
TownePlace Suites Elko
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
20
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family & I visited this hotel for my brothers wedding in Elko, NV. As always, we are usually pleased with Marriott hotels. The only complaint I would make was the beds! Normally our beds at any Marriott are comfortable & cozy! We all woke up with a backache! Not to mention, we asked for a rollaway bed & they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at this property. Property is relatively new, in a part of town that is just being developed on the north side of I80. Elko is a place that is full of old motels and/or casino hotels, so the Towneplace is a nice change of pace. I would note that Elko is a gold mining boom town,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

jbarm: Hello again from Elko! Thank you very much for your detailed review. I appreciate that time that you spent in providing so much information to your fellow travelers. We would like to aoplogize again for the inconvenience of the elevator; you are correct in that it takes some time to have a technician come down for service. I also... More 

west haven, utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice decore, clean, quiet and well kept. Would definitely consider staying tnere again. Convenient to and from the freeway.The kitchenette was nicer than expected. Staff was friendlt and eager to make things comfortable for my family and I.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

MRAlvey: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your weekend with us. We are also happy that you were able to utilize the kitchen. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels! Matt More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We've been staying at this property since it opened four years ago. I have to say that this was our best stay ever. GM Matt and his team seem to have managed to kick up their customer service a notch. Great folks at the front desk. Nice breakfast staff. Kudos to everyone on the team. You're doing the Marriott customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Cachevalley1: I don't know how I missed responding to your tremendously nice review, though obviously I did. We greatly appreciate your regular visits and will continue to work towards constant improvement. Along those lines, our breakfast is progressing again and I think you will enjoy our latest evolution coming out this summer. We haven’t broken ground yet on the Fairfield,... More 

Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
146 hotel reviews
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The smallish room was not laid out well. There were 3 of us in the king and sofabed room. The pullout sofa bed touched the king bed and blocked the way to walk around the bed. The closet door in the bathroom hit against the bathroom door. The front door hit against the hallway closet door. Someone did a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

4 Joyful Travel: We appreciate your recent visit and thank you for your very thorough review. While I am happy that you found our hotel clean and welcoming, I am disappointed that you were not comfortable in the room. Please contact me prior to your next visit so that we can determine if one of our One Bedroom or Two... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Great staff, room, view, all around great stay. Good remodel as well. Very quiet. Good location. Easy to get around from the hotel to all the places we needed to go. Ample parking. Nice pool and laundry as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Scott L. Thank you very much for your recent visit and also for taking the time to post your review! I'm glad that you were able to explore Elko and get everywhere that you needed to. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels until then! Matt More 

Castle Rock
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

On our long road trip we had already planned to stay at the TownPlace Suites in Elko. We arrived a little late and had no problems checking in. We were able to get a good nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good. An extended continental breakfast with everything we could want to start the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

The_traveling_1: We are happy that you chose us to host you during your travels. We also are happy that you were satisfied with the room and breakfast. We will be here for you the next time your traveling brings you back around to Elko. Sincerely, Matt More 

Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights this month. We came here as a last minute option after unexpectedly leaving another hotel in the area? I called Towne Place Suites and spoke to Malley who was extremely helpful. She told us they were pretty much sold out , they had one 2 bedroom suite left, there were only two of us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Tinamarieri: Hello again from Elko! Thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor, as well as responding to the Marriott Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am very relieved that we were able to move things around so that you were able to stay in your original room. Thank you also for specifically mentioning Mally. We are very proud of our staff... More 

Twin Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is my second review of the property. My last review was about 18 months ago. I typically do not write two reviews, but I stay at this property 2-3 times per month. In the last year I have logged 30+ nights at this hotel. I am a Marriott Platinum member and loyalist. I appreciate their different brands and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

EagleDad: Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, both to Marriott and to our hotel. We take our responsibility to provide our guests a clean, welcome environment, as well as our responsibility to maintain our owners' investment, very seriously. As it happens, we just completed a property-wide carpet cleaning. As you mentioned,... More 

Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

It's always a challenge finding a nice, non-smokey hotel when traveling across Nevada with a pet. Many of the 'pet friendly' hotels are also riddled with smoke or have dedicated pet rooms that are grim. Typically Marriott pet friendly hotels are a bit nicer but many charge an exorbitant fee for single night stays even when the pets do no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review

Alan D. Thank you again for your visit with us and also for your Platinum Elite status with Marriott Rewards. We appreciate your kind review. We understand that traveling with pets presents unique challenges which is why we have considered the change to our policy that you mentioned. Here at the TownePlace Suites, pets can stay with their human companions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question