We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Elko Inn

#7 of 28 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1930 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801-2629
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    128
    51
    23
    10
See reviews for
121
92
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reno, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A pool, a workout room, good breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Best Western is hard to beat for a place to stay in Elko, Nevada. They have cookies and coffee in the lobby which is nicely appointed with comfortable couches and a fireplace. I always stay here when i am in Elko.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Passing through for just a night. Large room with fridge and microwave. Quite even with 24 hour pool and gym. Friendly staff. Typical breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage). Motorcycle and pet friendly. Would surely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Firediva916. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. All our rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, as well as coffeemakers, iron, hairdryer, and toiletries. We will continue to provide the best amenities available. We hope to see you back soon. More 

rural, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've rarely had service or quality so poor for so much. Managers was especially surly, room was barely furnished - lots of space, very little furnishings - no end tables, no chair or table except for desk. Breakfast was mediocre, if you like weak coffee and Vietnam-war quality powdered eggs

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, We are sorry to here we did not meet your expectations. I apologize of behalf of Management if Staff or Management was surly in any way. We are in process of mutable improvement projects and have Managers and contractors working in all areas of the Hotel. We are addressing the issue of room furnishings. More 

northern california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Passing through for one night. Greeted at check in with warm cookies, hot choc, coffee or tea from Kerig machine. Our room was on the second floor back and it was quiet . Air conditioner did not due an adequate job and we opened the window late at night which helped. Room is large, bed comfortable. The towel rack came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dean I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently looking to replace many of our Air Conditioner units. I will relay information about beer cans to Housekeeping. We will use this information to make your stay the best possible experience. More 

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at many Best Western hotels in the past but this one in Elko, Nevada was the worst. The shower was bad. Couldn't get the shower to cut off. Had to call up the front desk clerk to help me to cut the shower off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our one night stay at the Best Western Elko Inn was uneventful: the rooms were clean, mattresses good, breakfast foods varied so there was something for everyone. (Can't remember the eggs - they're usually the worst part of breakfast buffets.). There were no problems checking in, and the front desk staff was helpful when we asked about restaurants. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dean I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to here you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast.. We strive to offer our guests the best possible experience. Your input helps us achieve that goal. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

smith river, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not enough handicap parking. Maid staff fighting in hallway. Bed left unmade completely by maid staff. Handicap shower did not drain well and caused entire bathroom floor to become slippery (standing water). Handicap rooms not easily accessable and only two available. Motorcycle parking impeded access to hotel in general.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for your candid review. Accommodating the needs of our guest with mobility issues is a high priority to our hotel. I'm glad we where able to speak and come to a mutually agreeable resolution. We are using your experience as a teaching tool and will be making changes to prevent a reoccurrence. I hope that... More 

Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was travelling cross country and was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and property. I had my 2 medium sized dogs with me and the staff was very welcoming and even gave me a goody bag for the pups! The room was quiet, clean, and convenient for walking the dogs outside. I was able to have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryce S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virginia Y, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased that your 4-legged friends had a comfortable stay at well. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving 10 hours in the heat with our dog we stopped at the Best Western to inquire about the rates. My husband was quoted $134.99 which included the pet rate. He asked several times if that included the pet rate. He was hot, tired, and did not have his reading glasses and initailed the quote. We were surprised the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rescuedog182, We appreciate you staying with us. Your satisfaction is important to us, however our rates have always been independently stated and do not include pet fees. Our room rates do include a lovely Full Hot Breakfast, 24 hour pool, hot tub and fitness center, wireless internet, 24 coffee and hot, freshly baked cookies in the early evening for... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are plenty of other option in Elko that HAVE to be better. IT was hot, dirty, angry front desk. Side door into hotel didn't lock which was sketchy. The halls are like 115 degrees and the air conditioning unit is seriously from 1985 and loud as hell. Beds are rocks. We wanted to get out as fast as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear JanaS, We would like to apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We wish you had brought your concerns to our attention and we would have welcomed the opportunity to make amends. Should you choose to contact me directly I would be interested to know the specifics of your disappointment. We hope your travels have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#1 of 28 in Elko
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
1.3 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#10 of 28 in Elko
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay