We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Carson City

2749 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Carson City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    16
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
7
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room through hotels.com two weeks prior to our arrival. When I got there the guy told me motels.com booked a smoking room. I asked him for a non-smoking room, he told me they were booked up. I went to the room , as I got close I noticed the door wide open, and complety trashed. The smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi J, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie W., Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to let us know about your experience. When the room is booked through a third party, we cannot make any changes because it will not allow us to. If you ever book with us again please call us direct because we do have an all smoking building that... More 

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

If you're looking for the bottom dollar motel in Carson City this is it, particularly when you apply a discount such as AARP, AAA, or whatever. Around $50 a night for a room for two, more or less. Here, you get what you pay for, They do have a pool which we did not use, not enough time. The parking:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bobbi J, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear RichinMonterey, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are sorry that the new rooms were not to your liking. We hope next time you can take advantage of our pool. We really wish you would have informed the front desk about your television remote not working, we have extra remotes and batteries at the... More 

San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I was very dissatisfied by my stay. I have stayed in many Motel 6 across the US (including one a few days ago in Gold Beach which was great) and I found this to be the poorest. The hotel ad on the road states free wifi but no wifi was available for 2 day trip. The rooms are very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carson City hotels

Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed here one night on our way to Mammoth Lakes. I'm extremely happy it was only for a night. The shower had weird mold on the shower head. The floors didn't look like they were cleaned from the previous guests and the sheets and pillow cases were covered in someone else's long dark locks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

During my stay the place was very busy and accordingly noisy. The a/c functioned best for blocking some of the noise of the guests. I had said upon check-in that I did not require maid service, however, I did need towels. I never got any unless I went to the desk for them. Fridge was not cold enough to preserve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a Tuesday night at a $39.99 rate less 10% senior discount which, basically, paid for the taxes. The room was a remodeled Motel 6 room with the wooden floors, brightly painted walls and a flat screen tv. The room and bath were clean, towels were ok and the double bed and pillows comfortable. Unlike most "6's",... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear GTB-SFO, Thank you for your comments about the renovated rooms. We really appreciate the feed back from our guests concerining the renovation. We hope when you come back to Carson City you come and stay with us again. I will share your comments with the staff, it's nice to see their hard work was appreciated. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My best friend came all the way from Chicago and wanted to stay somewhere decent. I said "why don't we stay at the 6?!". He said "alright cool". I walked in and Sedonna and Brenda were super cool!! I said you know my husband and I will take one room and my friend will take the other. They accommodated us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear coz2006ster, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here in Carson City. We are so happy that we helped to make the visit with your friend a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again and we will make sure you get the same accomadations when you come back. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My fiancee and I had stayed at this hotel and it was good. It was quiet and the hotel staff was friendly. We had stayed for 1 night here. There are plenty of restaurants near by. I would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear Synderela 1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear it was quiet for you and hope you stay with us again if you come to Carson City. More 

Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This motel had a very good price but was still clean and decent inside. The room was small but clean. The bed was old, but comfortable. The bathroom was fine (except the toilet was wobbly). If you dont expect too much this hotel is perfectly acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear Choguy, We appreciate your comments about your stay at Motel 6 in Carson City. We will make sure to correct the toliet seat in the room. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope if you travel in this area again, you will stay with us. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is sparse, but very clean. The room seemed small, but not too cramped. Microwave and refrigerator included. All employees are very friendly. The motel is close to downtown and plenty of restaurants. It is also a short drive to Lake Tahoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review

Dear travel4fun47088, So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share with the staff your comments. I hope to see you again on any future visits here in Carson City. Thank you again for taking the time out to tell others about your experience at our Motel 6. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
1.9 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay