We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 6 Beatty \/ Death Valley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    107
    99
    30
    12
See reviews for
57
117
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a 4 week US vacation we stayed at 20 or more hotels. We stayed at a number of Motel 6's because they were convenient, but had both good and awful experiences. The young guy on the front desk was knowledgable and friendly and was able to point out local sites and attractions. He was also putting another guest in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was fine.. nice and quiet... a smell that came through the air conditioner... However... the problem was that the young man behind the desk the second day refused to give me the Senior Rate... which in all other Motel 6's have been free Wi-Fi for 65+ he wanted me to pay $5 which I refused. They had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Gosh, when traveling with my dog Motel 6 is my go-to place when I just need to sleep, get a nice shower in the morning and hit the road. This one was disappointing. No free wifi so I paid $5 for it but was not able to stream which is what I wanted to do. When complained in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley, responded to this review

Evelyn, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel... More 

albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

11 year old and I did another impromptu vacation from grandma's house in Scottsdale to redwood forest but, got tired and stopped at motel 6 with no reservations. $68 for refurbished rooms with wood floors nice. I liked wood because you can totally see if clean, and it was. Pricey if you compare Reno Nugget hotel for $39 or pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Terrible room: un-carpeted floors, one outlet in the whole room. Bathroom has strange small tri-angular shower with a very "dribbly" head. See-through towels. Bed was harder than the (fake) laminate flooring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Sonora, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The Motel 6 in Beatty Nevada was clean and beds were comfortable (2 double beds in our room). The rooms a little small with no Free Breakfast,Microwave, Coffee pot, Refrigerator, or free WiFi ($5.00 service charge). We did not have pets but we did see people with pets, pet friendly. Free coffee in lobby. Denny's nearby, but I would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The location was excellent if visiting death valley national park. The room was basic but clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly to accommodate our needs. Would recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Checked in here for a night on our road trip before heading into Death Valley. It was 38 degrees and we originally stopped in Tonopah to stay at a best western but they were full and we NEEDED a pool. Motel 6 was in the next town down so we headed off here. Slightly disappointing as it doesn't actually have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
180 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

My major complaint was that the walls were so transparent I could hear every word that was said in the adjacent room. There was a family that was up very early, and since it sounded like they were in my room, I had to listen to their entire conversation as if they were sitting next to me. The other thumbs-down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We stayed for just two nights in March as a base for exploring Death Valley. We had a lovely room, close to eateries and next door to the nut/sweets shop where we stocked up on goodies to take home. Not much in Beatty itself although we did have a nice pizza at the nearest bar.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.6 mi away
Death Valley Inn
Death Valley Inn
#4 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay