We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3815 S. Lincoln Ave., York, NE 68467
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jesse o Jackson, Wyoming
Add Photo

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    18
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving for 12 hours and with an early departure planned for the next day, we didn't have time for use of the pool but we chose Comfort Inn for its convenience to the interstate, the dependably good breakfast we knew we'd enjoy and for the points system. The room was opulent by our standards and was more than comfortable!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jesse Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Inn York More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The motel is a little older, but has been re-done. The only thing missing was an elevator, which my older brother and wife would have liked. The staff was excellent, very friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We are so sorry that we do not have an elevator. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff members. We will be sure to let them know that. Thank you for staying... More 

Danvers, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

I stay here often and other choice privelege hotels. The only issue was that my exterior door lock didn't work ( room 113). Mgmt is aware. Otherwise all was fine I am a business traveler and motel 3-4 nights weekly age.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. Thank you for sharing with the management your concerns about the door. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you so much for your feedback. We use to make changes... More 

clinton,ia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

this hotel was fine for overnight stay.was clean and comfortable. slept good. breakfast was average and usual food for comfort inn hotels. would recommend for anyone passing through york nebraska. would stay here again,if passing through nebraska.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yancy, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you chose our hotel. We are so glad you and your family chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I love when I stop at a motel that offers a little different floor plan than the usual. The room I had was so nice with a different look. I had the door outside that I could pull my vehicle up to PLUS an inside door to the hallway. This was nice for when I had to do laundry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The rooms are a bit small, but for the price, that is to be expected. The breakfast was very good, but they ran out of yogurt by the 3rd day of our stay and did not restock breads and cold items very often. The beds were comfortable and the service was also very good. Everything was also very clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LFEvery1, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for mentioning the hot tub, and the breakfast service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We strive as a hotel... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After the second time I couldn't enter the back door and had to walk the entire length of the hotel to enter and then back again to the room, I was ready to give the worst rating ever! And I noticed the hot tub still wasn't working. But I love the convenience of the location at the intersection of I-80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LifesAdventure64, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We value this feedback. We are very sorry the hot tub was not working. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use... More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Our room needed a makeover. The wallpaper and paint had more than the usual scuff marks. Each time the toilet was flushed, it let out a loud and long scream as the tank refilled. The hot tub was out of order. The parking lot was not well lighted. Breakfast was below average in both quality and quantity. We would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Another stop on our road trip across the US, trying to stick to backroads and staying in small towns vs cities. Nice motel, clean and comfortable. Quiet for sleeping. Pool nice. Good stop over on our way back to North Carolina via back roads. Lincoln to busy so stopped early to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were returning home from Colorado through Wyoming and Nebraska when we (my family) decided to stop for the evening rather than attempt to locate a room in Lincoln and/or Omaha. The motel was convenient and more than adequate for an overnight stay. The room was clean and appropriately decorated, the pool was clean, and the continental breakfast had waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay