We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3815 S. Lincoln Ave., York, NE 68467
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in York
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015
Dan G Danvers, Illinois
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Danvers, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

I stay here often and other choice privelege hotels. The only issue was that my exterior door lock didn't work ( room 113). Mgmt is aware. Otherwise all was fine I am a business traveler and motel 3-4 nights weekly age.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. Thank you for sharing with the management your concerns about the door. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you so much for your feedback. We use to make changes... More 

clinton,ia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

this hotel was fine for overnight stay.was clean and comfortable. slept good. breakfast was average and usual food for comfort inn hotels. would recommend for anyone passing through york nebraska. would stay here again,if passing through nebraska.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yancy, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are glad you chose our hotel. We are so glad you and your family chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I love when I stop at a motel that offers a little different floor plan than the usual. The room I had was so nice with a different look. I had the door outside that I could pull my vehicle up to PLUS an inside door to the hallway. This was nice for when I had to do laundry and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The rooms are a bit small, but for the price, that is to be expected. The breakfast was very good, but they ran out of yogurt by the 3rd day of our stay and did not restock breads and cold items very often. The beds were comfortable and the service was also very good. Everything was also very clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LFEvery1, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for mentioning the hot tub, and the breakfast service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We strive as a hotel... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After the second time I couldn't enter the back door and had to walk the entire length of the hotel to enter and then back again to the room, I was ready to give the worst rating ever! And I noticed the hot tub still wasn't working. But I love the convenience of the location at the intersection of I-80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LifesAdventure64, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We value this feedback. We are very sorry the hot tub was not working. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use... More 

Martinsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Our room needed a makeover. The wallpaper and paint had more than the usual scuff marks. Each time the toilet was flushed, it let out a loud and long scream as the tank refilled. The hot tub was out of order. The parking lot was not well lighted. Breakfast was below average in both quality and quantity. We would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Another stop on our road trip across the US, trying to stick to backroads and staying in small towns vs cities. Nice motel, clean and comfortable. Quiet for sleeping. Pool nice. Good stop over on our way back to North Carolina via back roads. Lincoln to busy so stopped early to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were returning home from Colorado through Wyoming and Nebraska when we (my family) decided to stop for the evening rather than attempt to locate a room in Lincoln and/or Omaha. The motel was convenient and more than adequate for an overnight stay. The room was clean and appropriately decorated, the pool was clean, and the continental breakfast had waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pana, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I had stayed in Comfort Inns on our way to Idaho with no problem. On our return trip and a long drive we stopped here,my husband asked for a room on the first floor as there isn't an elevator and he has lung problems,was told ok.We found the desk clerk"Patty" had given us a room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We are driving 4 buses on our way to San Ramon CA, on june 3rd the storms started and Omaha was getting hit hard, the winds on I-80 were blowing the buses all over the place, so I decided to bed down in York NE. Lucky they had 3 rooms left, they were so friendly and took great care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during the storms. Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Inn York More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question