We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sidney hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2115 W Illinois Street, Sidney, NE 69162
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Sidney
A recent review
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CRACOVIE
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly ..Room was clean and bed comfortable, ( microwave and fridge in the room ) Bath room was clean . Breakfast : cereal and milk, coffee, juice, toast , waffles with syrup. Free parking in front the hotel ..Super market closed to the hotel (5 mn by car ) ..Free Wifi ..I can't say someting bad about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay so well! We strive to meet the needs and expectations of every guest. I am thrilled that we seemed to have succeeded in your case. Also, I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Feedback is the only way we truly understand whether or not we... More

Willow, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I would say our room was about average, clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We could smell smoke in the hallway, since the smoking rooms are across the hall from the non-smoking rooms and our sheets and towels smelled smokey too. Since we don't have too much of a reaction to slight cigarette smell it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay overall. I am afraid there are a few non-smoking room across from a couple of smoking rooms and the smell does occasionally seep through the doors when a heavy smoker stays with us. This is not typically an issue in the non-smoking rooms, but the hallways in the area can... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is everything you are looking for in an overnight stay on the road . The night working which I believe may have been the owner was very polite and really wanted to know if there was anything he could do to make our stay more comfortable . Room was clean and comfortable . I honestly couldn't tell you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us! We appreciate your feedback. It is always nice to hear what our guests think about us and your kind words have really helped us know that we are headed in the right direction here. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We really try to make... More

KC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean, and newly remodeled, bed was comfortable, had microwave and fridge, shower was hot and good pressure. Included breakfast had cereal and milk, coffee, juice, toast and bagels, some other stuff, and best of all hot, fresh, make-your-own waffles with syrup. Yum. Breakfast area was clean and had adequate seating. Other reviewer mentioned food smell at reception desk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! Time is precious and I appreciate you using a few minutes to tell us about your stay. I am glad you seemed to enjoy your time with us. We have been trying to put a great deal of work into the rooms as well as the breakfast area. In... More

Newton, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms were clean and looked well cared for. There was however a strong smell of food when we checked in and which was present in the hallway, although not in the room itself. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. My purpose for rating this is primarily because I wanted management to know what a negative influence a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I am sorry the smell bothered you. Thank you for letting us know! We will do what we can to correct the issue. I hope it was not too much of a hindrance. We would... More

Gretna, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way through and we were exhausted and needed to stop. The entire hotel was dirty, dingy and it stunk very badly like smoke. The lady that checked us in was even smoking during our check in! I wanted to leave but my husband insisted that we just tough it out and tough it out we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you seemed to have such a negative experience, but I am afraid you must have us mixed up with a different hotel. None of our employees smoke. In fact, the only female employee who works at the front desk was pregnant at the time you stated and was doing everything to avoid smoke. If you did... More

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Room not nice at all. Stick in window for protection it said. Bed hard. Old scratchy towels that were worn almost through. Front desk people nice enough but strong smell in hall. Needs work or demolition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you seemed to enjoy so little about your stay. We did just replace all of the beds, but every person enjoys a different kind of mattress. I apologize for the fact that ours did not suit you well. The towels are in the process of being exchanged as well. You must have gotten the older towels that... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

ABV Inn sent me a letter asking me to rate my stay, so here it is: Basically, it is an older hotel. We only stayed there because EVERYTHING else was booked up at 1am. It smells of cigarette smoke, even in the non-smoking rooms. Beds are decent, not great. Rooms need to be remodeled. Our room had a sharp object... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had such a terrible visit with us. For the most part, we have no complaints about the rooms smelling like smoke. However, there are a few rooms that seem to get a hint of the scent because of adjacent smoking rooms. You must have ended up in one of these rooms. I... More

plainview, tx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we stayed here sat 6/22/13 on our way to South Dakota. train tracks near but never heard a train. desk staff helpful and friendly. nice clean room and bathroom. no in room coffee but there was always some in the lobby. didn't try the breakfast so can't comment. very good place to eat directly across the street.. would stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you seemed to enjoy your stay. I hope we get to see you the next time you pass through! If you do stop by again, let us know you would like a coffee maker in your room. We do have a couple of them that we keep at the front desk. You are more than willing... More

Lincoln, NE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our room was clean and nicely furnished, with a wide plush easy chair. The flat screen TV had an ample variety of channels. Although we were in a non-smoking area, the odor of smoke was obvious, apparently drifting into the hallway from upstairs. Breakfast was limited: smalls sweet rolls, bread, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee. No fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KatherineFromABVIS, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to stop by this site and review us! We are glad you let us know what you liked and what you had trouble with. We are sorry about the breakfast being fairly limited. I spoke to the general manager yesterday about this issue. We have had several guests request fruit. So,... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2115 W Illinois Street, Sidney, NE 69162
Location: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Sidney, Nebraska, conveniently located just north of I-80 along Highway 30 across from Nebraska's Restaurant of the Year, Dude's Steakhouse. Our 2-story Inn offers 58 guestrooms featuring microwave, mini-fridge, Internet access, AM/FM clock radio, free local calls and workstation desk. Besides our tastefully decorated guestrooms, we offer 15 lovely mini-suites plus complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry facility and meeting suite. We are located close to Cabela's Sporting Goods Showroom and cater to the business traveler. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Sidney, Nebraska. We also offer free truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.