We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Scottsbluff

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1902 21st Avenue, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    15
    24
    9
    12
See reviews for
19
21
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was sufficiently clean for a motel in need of remodeling. There was a hum from the room next to us all night due to the air conditioner leaking water onto the rug in that room and a large fan was being used to dry the rug. The rear entrance door lock was broken. A key was not usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very nice but the facility is just getting old. Rooms are small and old style.Ours was clean.No elevator. The price was higher than what I felt it was worth but they were full so I guess I am not an authority on pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

It's a tale of two Comfort Inns. Really only one, but it's a Jekyll and Hyde thing. The staff was nice, the beds and pillows very nice. The room was a bit dirty, and there was peeling paint or plaster in several places. Some of it was patched, but not painted... so it looked like a construction project half-done. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chihuahuan desert
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I have stayed at a lot of comfort inns, and this is the second worst that I have found. Checking in, the lobby was stacked head high with boxes that remained the next morning. The room was small, and dirty...i repeat...dirty. Dirty to the point that we decided to pass on breakfast. Someone really needs to pick up the trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Scottsbluff hotels

Collins, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

This hotel is old, I should have noticed it did not have an elevator and booked another hotel. The bath was small, but holes in the wall behind the toilet and near the tub. The shower rod looked a though it had not been cleaned in months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
terri0210, General Manager at Comfort Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate your feedback. More 

Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We booked this motel on a whim as we had not planned to go to Scottsbluff and it was QUITE different than the reviews led us to believe. We were hesitant as the reviews were not positive but it was great. We slept soundly, it was quiet, great location, CLEAN, heavy covers, and the breakfast was adequate (typical motel-fair) with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
terri0210, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate that you looked past a f couple not so stellar reviews. I have come to the realization that I can.t make everyones stay pleasant. So once again thank you for taking the chance, Thank You Terri Spath Manager More 

Shelley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stayed there in March and had issues with our reservations and I wrote a review about it. I submitted a second review about this but it did seem to make it online so here it is again. Well they corrected their mistake the same night and they even helped us move rooms. Could not have been more helpful. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terri0210, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I'm so glad we were able to correct our mess up. I appreciate you giving another chance to come through for you. Thank you for your business. Thank You Terri Spath Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My company put me up in the Comfort Inn while traveling for work. the rooms have been remodeled and are quite nice. but it is extremely noisy all around and you can hear absolutely everything going on in the hallway. there is tons of places that could use some touch up paint and a little bit more cleaning. and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terri0210, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review

You are right there is some touch up painting that needs addressed. My maintenance staff is working on that even as I type this. I thank you so much for writing a review. I have spoke to the front desk clerk about her conduct.I apologize for that, I thought I had trained them better then that. Thank You Terri Spath... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I had a good couple night's sleep here. The bed was good, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was fine and maybe a little above average for a Comfort Inn. Good darkening window covers. The internet was pretty good though I did have to call the support service and have the router reset once. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terri0210, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottsbluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have purchased a new exercise bicycle for the room. Thank You Terri Spath Manager More 

Shelley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Made reservations a month before travel for two queen beds for two adult men and when we got to the hotel they had one room with one QUEEN bed and nothing else available. And every other place we tried was full. They confirmed my reservation but made a mistake. Not very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#8 of 8 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cavalier Motel
Cavalier Motel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
15.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Scottsbluff
Super 8 Scottsbluff
#3 of 8 in Scottsbluff
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay