We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ogallala

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Stage Coach Drive, Ogallala, NE 69153
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Creston, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way out to Breckenridge. It was fine; nothing fancy. Average rooms. Nicely priced. Nice complimentary breakfast which the kids enjoyed. Would stay here again when passing through town.

Helpful?
Thank Rachael T
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Standard hotel room, clean. Got in late and left early New Year's morning, but not before breakfast. The woman that takes care of the breakfast was fantastic! What a great way to get the new year started, Food was good, but Mary made the experience better. What an uplifting personality. Thanks, Mary for a great start to 2016.

Helpful?
Thank mpharmstrong
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Our kids loved the cowboy coloring books they gave out at the front desk. Hotel room was good. Good location convenient to the highway. Breakfast had very good cinnamon rolls. Good place to stop for us

Helpful?
Thank adventurer478
Auckland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and easily accessible from the main highway. Ample parking and breakfast is definitely a plus. Water pressure was brilliant too! The room was quite spacious for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 young children). Make sure you leave the window open slightly so the air conditioning doesn't work too hard as it pumps out quite loudly.

Helpful?
Thank hbassett
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will share your comments with our staff that work hard to consistently meet our guest's expectations. Unfortunately through this review process we do not know which room you were in, so hopefully you left feedback prior to departure regarding your HVAC concern in order for us to address the unit by repairing or replacing... More 

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful stay. The Western décor added to the stay. Room was nice and clean. I could hear some traffic noise but it wasn't bad. Staff was very friendly. We had our dog with us so it was a pet friendly room but I couldn't tell that at all. Breakfast was the standard fare. Front door is amazing!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Our staff tries their hardest to offer guests what they pay for and expect from our hotel at all times. We value your feedback as well in an effort to continually better our services and property for our future guests as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Right off the highway the immediate area didn't look great, but the hotel was very clean, nice lobby, very nice room, great pillows, excellent breakfast. Who could want anything more! And well priced.

Helpful?
Thank janetb52
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff in all departments take pride in offering our guests the very experience that you describe consistently at an affordable value. Holiday Inn Express is a consistently presented brand that our guests become very loyal to. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon. More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Nice enough place. Nothing really remarkable about it. Clean, quiet, everything worked. But I have never ever seen so many dogs in a motel before, ever. Like is there a dog show here or something? Didn't see any bad behavior or anything, no dog fights, no messes. Just lots of dogs.

Helpful?
Thank LouieJPosqueda
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your input. As you mention we are a pet friendly hotel and find that many guests do travel with their 4 legged companions in a responsible manner. We have a pet policy with pet rooms isolated to the 3rd floor. Normally we do not have the amount of pets that you describe in... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

for a town of about 5000 this is a reasonably good offering. Room was comfortable and clean. Good breakfast w some of the best hostesses we've seen. Rate was okay...not great. John at the front desk was most helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Your input is greatly appreciated and I will pass along your comments to the staff that you appreciated throughout your stay. Our employees take pride in providing everything that you expect as our guest. We look forward to serving you again when traveling to Ogallala. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The decor in the lobby and breakfast area was absolutely gorgeous. The one thing missing was a pool. I was surprised when there was no pool or whirlpool. After a long drive during the day, sitting in a whirlpool would've been most welcome. Only other issue was that it was so warm in the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbrenz
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, your input will be addressed. As you mention we do not have a pool, however, we have an excellent alternative that was available during your stay. We offer a free pass to the local Goodall Recreation Center close by which houses an indoor walking track, multiple exercise machines that are well maintained, a basketball court,... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I thought that it was very clean and the staff was very helpful. It is a very easy location to the freeway and a few miles from the lake. It is newer and as Ogallala is not a big town, its nothing fancy but I thought it is a nice setup. The ladies who did breakfast were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jencc17
Barry J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your revue we appreciate your comments. Our location is great just off the I-80 interchange yet close to town and Lake McConaughy. We're just 3 hours from Denver and 4 to Lincoln, but keep in mind when traveling to the East we are on Mountain Time and it changes to Central Time about 20 mi. east of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#2 of 8 in Ogallala
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ogallala-Days Inn
Ogallala-Days Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay