We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ogallala hotels

Super 8 Ogallala

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ogallala
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ogallala to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
O2088OKjohnf Colorado Springs, Colorado
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    75
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
48
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This Super 8 is an acceptable motel. The room seemed clean and well prepared. It was convenient to get to, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast nook was Super 8 standard. The two of us wanted a decent place for the night, and we got it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We are very happy that you stayed with us, every guest is so important to our business. We are here to provide a clean and affortable room with a very friendly staff. With a super start breakfast in the morning. Please stop by again soon. More 

Mason City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

On our way west we stayed at the super eight in North Platte and on our way east we stopped here in Ogallala. This Super 8 didn't have quite as perky a staff though they were very friendly and efficient. The room was slightly larger with more table space. However, the heater was noisy. Clean, comfortable and easy place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping at our Super 8 here in Ogallala,NE. We are very happy you had a Great Stay. We hope you enjoyed our Super Start Breakfast, Exersice Room and Hot tub! We all work to provide a good clean room to every guest. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First of all the staff here was friendly, helpful and appreciative of our business. But I am so over hotels charging pet fees for "extra cleaning" and then not doing it. I laid my gloves on the bedspread and they were covered with white hair when I picked them up. Pet rooms should have washable bedspreads and be changed out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You for the review. I am sorry that your room had hair on the bedspread. The houskeeping staff is to check all pet rooms for hair and pull off bedspreads and blankets to wash. I will have a talk with everyone to make sure that they understand that duty. We would have tried to move you to another room... More 

Southfield Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Staff was wonderful, room was clean. Accommodated my dogs. I have a gluten free diet and was a little disappointed that absolutely nothing was offered for me. My kids sure enjoyed breakfast though!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You for your review we are happy that you had a Good Stay. We do have a very nice staff they are very helpful if you have any questions about the area or the motel. I am glad your kids enjoyed the Super Start Breakfast. I will have to look into something Gluten free to have in the future.... More 

Central City, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We were able to book a suite for a very reasonable price. (Room #143). It included 2 Queen size beds, a fold out couch, rollaway and two bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the couch bed and rollaway. The hot tub was directly across the hallway from this room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

We are glad you picked 143 room it is a very large room, and will accomodate a large family.It also has a 47" T.V.. It is next to the hot tub and the exercise room. We also provide a Super Start Breakfast with waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls, juice & coffee.Please stop by when you are traveling this way... More 

Independence, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The rooms and bathrooms in this Super 8 were very small and the furnishings/comforters have not been updated in a long time. The beds were very soft, to the point of feeling like a hammock. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low. The beds were made using flat sheet on the bottom (instead of a fitted sheet), which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Hi, Thank You for the review. I am glad you had a good sleep and that the Super Start Breakfast was good. Are bathrooms are kind of small but the property was built in 1983. We are constantly updating the building and rooms as we can. This year we were able to put in all new windows and put new... More 

Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. all areas of hotel were clean and well kept. Breakfast was adequate, and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super 8
Ogallala Super Eight

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay