We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ogallala

Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ogallala
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
cpgbn01 Des Moines, Iowa
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    45
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
48
21
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel 5 days/week 3 weeks out of the month so I get to see it all when it comes to small town motels. When I arrived a half hour or so after booking online, the friendly and professiona lady at the desk had everything ready when I walked in. I literally walked in, initialed paperwork, and was in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the Great Review! We here at the Ogallala Super 8 enjoy making our guest feel like they are Welcome and the most important person walking in the door. I appreciate the time you took to let us know we did a great job making your stay a good one. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I dislike asking for a non-smoking room, then I go into the hallway and it reeks of smoke. But alas, this is not the only place I experience this.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand asking for a non- smoking room I do it myself when checking in. I am taking out most of my smoking rooms that I have. I will only have 4 smoking rooms upstairs. We are also putting in new hallway carpet. I do hope your room was great. I also hope you enjoyed... More 

N Saint Paul
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time I have stayed in the hotel. Cheap, but could be cheaper. The front desk help was again excellent. I forgot my wallet and had to get it on my return trip through town a week later. They kept it in a safe and was returned with all of the money. We felt safe and the rooms were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was nice just a place to rest our heads. Breakfast was a decent continental one. Wifi was kind of slow. They did have a lot of television channels to watch which was nice. The room was clean. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our Super 8 in Ogallala, NE. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay. Glad you enjoyed the Super Start Breakfast it gets you started in the morning. We do have a nice 32" T.V. in every room. In a couple months we will be putting in new hallway carpet so we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This Super 8 is an acceptable motel. The room seemed clean and well prepared. It was convenient to get to, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast nook was Super 8 standard. The two of us wanted a decent place for the night, and we got it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We are very happy that you stayed with us, every guest is so important to our business. We are here to provide a clean and affortable room with a very friendly staff. With a super start breakfast in the morning. Please stop by again soon. More 

Mason City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

On our way west we stayed at the super eight in North Platte and on our way east we stopped here in Ogallala. This Super 8 didn't have quite as perky a staff though they were very friendly and efficient. The room was slightly larger with more table space. However, the heater was noisy. Clean, comfortable and easy place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping at our Super 8 here in Ogallala,NE. We are very happy you had a Great Stay. We hope you enjoyed our Super Start Breakfast, Exersice Room and Hot tub! We all work to provide a good clean room to every guest. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First of all the staff here was friendly, helpful and appreciative of our business. But I am so over hotels charging pet fees for "extra cleaning" and then not doing it. I laid my gloves on the bedspread and they were covered with white hair when I picked them up. Pet rooms should have washable bedspreads and be changed out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You for the review. I am sorry that your room had hair on the bedspread. The houskeeping staff is to check all pet rooms for hair and pull off bedspreads and blankets to wash. I will have a talk with everyone to make sure that they understand that duty. We would have tried to move you to another room... More 

Southfield Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Staff was wonderful, room was clean. Accommodated my dogs. I have a gluten free diet and was a little disappointed that absolutely nothing was offered for me. My kids sure enjoyed breakfast though!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

Thank You for your review we are happy that you had a Good Stay. We do have a very nice staff they are very helpful if you have any questions about the area or the motel. I am glad your kids enjoyed the Super Start Breakfast. I will have to look into something Gluten free to have in the future.... More 

Central City, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We were able to book a suite for a very reasonable price. (Room #143). It included 2 Queen size beds, a fold out couch, rollaway and two bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the couch bed and rollaway. The hot tub was directly across the hallway from this room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review

We are glad you picked 143 room it is a very large room, and will accomodate a large family.It also has a 47" T.V.. It is next to the hot tub and the exercise room. We also provide a Super Start Breakfast with waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls, juice & coffee.Please stop by when you are traveling this way... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question