We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Ogallala hotels

BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Ogallala
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Robyn M Lincoln, United States
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    68
    49
    13
    14
See reviews for
84
54
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small, but comfortable; things are a bit outdated, but still nice; staff was very friendly; breakfast was nice; outlets were a bit of an issue; pooh was nice; restaurant was nice; would stay again if traveling there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are working on renovating our hotel, and we hope you see the improvements during your next stay with us. Thank you again for the review. Trinh Le G.M. More

Winnipeg, MB Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days while truck broke down over a weekend nearby. Great breakfast, amazing front desk staff! Rooms were clean and well maintained! The hot tub was the biggest and best I have ever seen in a hotel! The pool was split - half inside half out. Interesting concept. Lots nearby for food and the town has some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Eyeluv2Travel, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel and enjoyed the hotel tub. We hope that after your truck was fixed that the rest of your travels went smoothly. We hope to see you again soon. Trinh Le G.M. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night on our way from MN to Denver. The room was pretty clean- we were given a "pet friendly" room, as we had our 2 small dogs with. It's nothing fancy but you don't feel like your skin is crawling afterwards either. The bed was more comfortable than I expected and they fit alot of furniture/sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Matsun60, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you did not have any problem with the cleanliness of our pet rooms, and the location of our hotel was convenient for you. We are working on renovating our hotel and hope you see it during your next visit with us. Again, thank you for... More

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Arriving in Ogallala Nebraska we settled in for the night at the Best Western Stagecoach Inn. The weather was cool but pleasant and the Best Western was a welcoming sight after a very long day drive. The Hotel entrance was clean and the coffee fresh and hot. Our reception was friendly and professional at check-in and as a Diamond Member... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Floyd, Thank you for the review about our hotel. We are truly glad to hear that you felt welcomed when you entered our hotel and our staff were able to accommodate you properly in a professional manner. We truly appreciate our diamond members and want to make you feel comfortable during your stay with us. Again, thank you for the... More

Valparaiso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stuck in a "pet only room" that smelled badly, carpet worn out and bathroom sink was clogged. Trains with horns blowing ran all night out side room. Hotel rooms had only exterior doors which meant dragging in snow/salt every time you came in room from outside

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Ronald B, Thank you for the review about our hotel and bringing it to our attention about the pet rooms. We are currently changing out the carpets in our pet rooms to eliminate any pet odor. We try our best to protect our guest from incidents from the snow, and apologize for any inconveniences that may have caused. We will... More

Sterling, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Stagecoach Inn with a Youth traveling basketball team and enjoyed our stay !! The staff was very helpful and polite with great attitudes !!! The rooms where clean, the beds was comfy and had a nice size flat screen TV. The pool and hot tub were a welcome at the end of along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Impwrecker, Thank you for the review about your stay at our hotel last week. We hope that the basketball tournament went well. We are glad that we were able to accommodate the team properly and everyone had a chance to have a hot breakfast before the game. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This older BW property is well maintained but needs updating. Everything at this property makes for a good comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

PapaHow, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you a good and comfortable stay with us. We are still working on renovating our hotel and we hope you will see some improvement on your next stay with us. Again, thank you for the review. More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was traveling across the state with my Mom to Colorado Springs and since we didn't want to drive 9 hours all the way through we stopped in Ogallala halfway. I chose the Best Western because the other hotels close by were $100 or more a night which I find outrageous for a winter's night in Western Nebraska, the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Trevtnyc, Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your mom had a safe trip and that we were able to accommodate you properly. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in keeping the room clean. We are glad to hear that you had a good night stay with... More

Des Moines, IA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

One of my kids & I were on I-80 driving through Winter Storm Wilbur last spring. It was pure white-out. We had to stop @ 4:30a & Ogalalla, NE was the next town. Because we travel w/our pets, we paid a little more than normal. #1: night staff wouldn't give us a discount or let us stay longer even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pink187. We truly apologize for the incident that happened to your daughter last spring. All of our rooms have a different room type due to the specification of everyone’s needs. All of our smoking rooms are on the second floor. Also our pet rooms are on the East side of the building because our pet area is there. To... More

Lynch
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The rooms in this motel are clean and nicely decorated. I appreciate having an easy chair and a table in addition to the usual furnishings. The Spur, which is an attached restaurant/bar, has excellent casual food, and the motel breakfast includes eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, toast, cereal, etc. In some of the rooms, the noise of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinh L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the feed back and were happy to know that we were able to accommodate you needs. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way. Trinh General Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Ogallala
Best Western Stagecoach Hotel
Ogallala Best Western
Address: 201 Stagecoach Trail, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free internet access. Closes hotel to Lake McConaughy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.